We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”
Review of Baan Klang Wiang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baan Klang Wiang
Ranked #16 of 388 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights during Songkran. We found the hotel to be wonderful. It was clean, extremely attentive and helpful staff, and wonderful breakfast. The hotel is well located within the Old Town and is an easy walk to most places. We made our reservation online and had no trouble with communication via email for questions and setting up the reservation. If we return to Chiang Mai, we will absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rsteen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Baan Klang Wiang
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fab it's good value. Really close o loads of nice restraints and bars and beside the great Sunday market in old town chaing Mai. The staff are so nice and helpful, on the first night we arrived v late and were starving and the guy on reception have us the keys for his moped to get food :) breakie is lovely And if your going on an early trip before breakfast starts hey give you a little bag of food to bring :) will come again!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Mariadon221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hotel and is beautiful and peaceful as other reviewers have said. The staff was very helpful in arranging tours and excursions and helping set up laundry service for us. The only downside was the amount of mosquitos in the rooms at night and the noise outside as well. The breakfast was good and the transport to the airport made things very easy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janita0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We googled a lot of reviews regarding hotels in Chiang Mai, and we decided for Baan Klang Wiang very close to the center of old Chiang Mai.
This is an excellent choice for families and others in need for a clean, calm and cosy Hotel.
Very friendly staff and superb breakfast.
There is a beautiful little garden and a very Cold and refreshing swimmingpool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnPhillipsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We booked from the UK over the Internet and got a 30% discount. Warm welcome by charming staff. The room was delightful , large, high ceilings, beautifully furnished , with an excellent shower room. Breakfasts are amazing, we didn't need lunch, and the Nespresso coffees on tap are a nice touch. As we'd been to Chaing Mai many times we spent the days sat in the lovely courtyard garden( also where they serve the breakfast) which was very peaceful. We slept well and thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay. Will definitely return .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Beautiful energy in this traditional, tastefully furnished Thai "home"
Bedrooms are well appointed, private, airy, clean and comfortable.
Loved the bed!
Plentiful and yummy breakfast served at serene poolside.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GailRJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Arriving at the hotel driving down this small laneway off the "main street" we were thinking were is the driver taking us , but you turn a corner and there is this out of character building and being greeted at the door by friendly staff . Inside you are presented with a cool drink and face washer , nice touch . What you see on the site is exactly what you get but you cannot see the willingness and friendliness of all the staff and the relaxed feeling of the place . The beds are large and great , breakfast was always a treat with plenty of sweet breads . The courtyard and pool area where you have breakfast is relaxing with palm trees and flowering orchids . It is well positioned to the main street for the night markets and the weekend markets and tuk-tuks , just wave them down . Highly recommended , no down side at all , 5 star .

Room Tip: Up stairs corner rooms are bigger .
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnsp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 mi away
BED Phrasingh
BED Phrasingh
#4 of 388 in Chiang Mai
766 reviews
1.5 mi away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 388 in Chiang Mai
503 reviews
2.9 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#11 of 388 in Chiang Mai
1,446 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
1.4 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#12 of 388 in Chiang Mai
2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Klang Wiang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Klang Wiang

Address: 45 Ratchamanka Soi 6, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £64 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Klang Wiang 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Baan Klang Wiang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing