We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff reception ”
Review of Hotel M Chiang Mai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel M Chiang Mai
Ranked #70 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great staff reception ”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Good location for staying here like about 2 or 1night oh..well anyway when I was booked I request is king size bed then I called to booking.com were I had book and confirm again
So when I get to room it's wasn't kingsize bed it's was I see, TWN bed and yes they're reception doesn't ask any question which type of bed do I want...useless they joined bed for us doesn't tell and acknowledge for customer.if I'm hesitate but that's fine for us for 1night
*toilet*
the water near by shower
Was liking when the frist day I'm arrived so anyway I keep do not complaining for that cos just only 1night if I stay more so I will tell you fix star the way..
Thank you for your kindly service

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMChiangmai, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Customer
Thank you very much for your comment and we are very appreciate. we are very pleasure that you came to stay at Hotel M Chiang Mai and we hope next time you will come back to stay here again. have a nice day. Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    155
    78
    19
    12
See reviews for
52
116
52
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel was clean, quiet and everything you expect of a central hotel. Ok breakfast, fantastic location, unfortunately no gym or pool but great nights sleep. Fantastic location for shops, restaurants (the one on the corner was our favourite).

Room Tip: No swimming pool or gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMChiangmai, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Customer
Thank you very much for your comment and we are very appreciate. we are very pleasure that you came to stay at Hotel M Chiang Mai and we hope next time you will come back to stay here again. have a nice day. Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I had stayed here previously on two different trips. This year, however, I found it was overpriced and very noisy. The location is excellent, but for the price it is not worth it. I would not really recommend it as there are much less expensive and nicer places to stay in the old city. The breakfast which had to be included was horrible. I did find the desk people very nice. But overall, I no longer recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovingcostarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMChiangmai, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Customer
Thank you very much for your comment and we are very appreciate. we are very pleasure that you came to stay at Hotel M Chiang Mai and we hope next time you will come back to stay here again. have a nice day. Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a very nice location near restaurants and the night market on weekends. The room was ok, but they didint clean up very well the bathroom the next days. Also the furniture is old. Staff didint speak english very well.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaPaz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMChiangmai, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Customer
Thank you very much for your comment and we are very appreciate. we are very pleasure that you came to stay at Hotel M Chiang Mai and we hope next time you will come back to stay here again. have a nice day. Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Hotel room is clean and simple, and the price is very attractive, dont expect they have Spa, swimming pool - this is hotel "just sleep". The reason why i book Hotel M because of the price, and the location

the "Tha Pate Gate", Starbucks & MC Donald just opposite to the hotel, 24hrs Burger King @ Grand Floor, dont worry if you need something else of Thai food. Local tour agency / car rental also next to the hotel.

hotel just next to the Sunday night market, just walk down to the street to explore what they are selling -- must go !!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMChiangmai, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Customer
Thank you very much for your comment and we are very appreciate. we are very pleasure that you came to stay at Hotel M Chiang Mai and we hope next time you will come back to stay here again. have a nice day. Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

As I said Great Hotel right in the middle of everywhere! right at the start/end of the Sunday Market. They provide bike rental. within walkable distance to all the Wats/Temples. Helpful staffs, near to eateries, bars, post office, banks, travel agencies, and massage parlor even cooking school.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nnnyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMChiangmai, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Customer
Thank you very much for your comment and we are very appreciate. we are very pleasure that you came to stay at Hotel M Chiang Mai and we hope next time you will come back to stay here again. have a nice day. Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Location:
The location was great. Very strategic to explore the surrounding area with plenty of places to eat and see. There's a burger king literally attached to the hotel for quick meals too. Also easy access to tour agencies and car/motorbike rentals within walking distance.

Room:
The first thing i noticed was that the floor looked a little worn. Bed was big and comfortable. The room had a flat screen tv, mini fridge, tea/ coffee making facilities, full length mirror and a little place to put ur baggage. The bathroom was on the small side and could be better lit.

Service:
Service was good. The staff were polite, cheery and helpful.

Room Tip: My room did not face the main road, and so i didn't have any problems with noise from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catspyjamaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMChiangmai, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Customer
Thank you very much for your comment and we are very appreciate. we are very pleasure that you came to stay at Hotel M Chiang Mai and we hope next time you will come back to stay here again. have a nice day. Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
#76 of 381 in Chiang Mai
441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
#71 of 381 in Chiang Mai
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#30 of 381 in Chiang Mai
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#50 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moon Dragon Hotel
Moon Dragon Hotel
#103 of 381 in Chiang Mai
58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nap in Chiangmai
Nap in Chiangmai
#42 of 381 in Chiang Mai
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel M Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel M Chiang Mai

Property: Hotel M Chiang Mai
Address: 2 - 6 Ratchadamnoen Road, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand (Formerly Montri Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel M Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel M Chiang Mai is standing behind the historic Tha Phae Gate, a signature of Chiang Mai. Tha Phae Gate is a trading post which was said by past locals to have given good luck and prosperity for those who lived behind it. A mid-sized business hotel in Chiang Mai’s ‘Old City’, Hotel M is dedicated to service above all else, and is founded on the idea of “Get more than you pay for.” Hotel M Chiang Mai is decorated in a modern contemporary style, complete with modern facilities and services; yet still staying true to tradition and a friendly atmosphere with handmade antiques rich in culture spread throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel M Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing