We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
Ranked #76 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good hotel and stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I stayed here for a couple days in June 2013. Overall a good stay although I should note that there are many, many affordable quality hotels in the Chiang Mai area--to compete here you've got to be affordable and offer lots of quality.

The location of the hotel is very good as you are at the gates of the old city in between the night bazaar. The hotel itself is clean and well maintained. The rooms spacious and well kept. My bathroom was a bit small but I could live with it. The air conditioning works well which is important in a place like Thailand. There were a couple of mosquitoes in my room (which I managed to kill) and some tiny little bugs running around the desk area, but otherwise the rooms were alright. I didn't eat the breakfast there and the staff seemed friendly enough. Overall a good stay.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank hdt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preeyanuch, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Sir,
We thank you very much for staying at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiangmaiduring your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest comments. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
The mentioned suggestions have since been addressed with our executive team and we may assure you that you will experience even more refined services upon your next visit.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Kind regards,

Preeyanuch Y. - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    199
    115
    27
    16
See reviews for
72
122
80
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Staff in the reception were really unfriendly, breakfast was worse we had in 2 months travelling around Southeast Asia and they gave us a very small room in a corner (we found out later that paying the same, other people got bigger rooms).
Yes, location is good and it was clean in general but as we said, food and service were very bad.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlosyVicky_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preeyanuch, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking your time to share your kindness comments us. Your kindness comments, it’s valuables for us. we are sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us We are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant.
Sincerely yours,
Preeyanuch Yottame
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

NJ USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

The location is great 10 mins walk to the night bazaar, close to some great restaurants and bars and basically a nice centralized area of the old city.
The rooms were adequate. I would have given them a 5 but my window wouldn't close correctly the first day and a few bugs got in and I saw a small lizard out in my hallway as the courtyard is more of a vestibule. Service was near non existent, the travel info guide wasnt really any help but I mean seriously 24 $USD a night I wouldn't expect the best. They were not rude though, I think furong consider them rude because of the language barrier but in actuality they were rather ok when I needed something. Will stay here again and recommend it. If anything book 1 night here and search around for maybe a better accommodation or deal around the area as there's too many places to find online.
Also I traveled alone no family on this trip.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank criff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preeyanuch, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking your time to share your kindness comments us. Your kindness comments, it’s valuables for us. We are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant.
Sincerely yours,
Preeyanuch Yottame
Hotel Manager
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Everything in this hotel is superb ranging from location. bedding,toiletries and spacious and clean room.. Stayed as a couple and and enjoyed our stay here tremendously. the only setback is there is no lift in this hotel.There is atour desk at the corner which arranges tour at reasonable price.Thanks to Mcnonald nextdoor which opens 24 hours.Breakfast need to be improved.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kycandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preeyanuch, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your time to share your kindness comments us. Your kindness comments, it’s valuables for us. We are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant.
Sincerely yours,

Preeyanuch Yottame
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The room are great! Spacious! Clean! Modern. However, nothing is provided in the room. No hair dryer.. No double room (with 1 queen/king size bed). For single traveller like me, it's weird.

I guess the hotel management are trying to safe cost and hire not many staff for the hotel so that the staff would ask the guest to go to the recepting to collect things such as wifi password instead of send it to the room. Breakfast are really so so.

The hotel location are perfect, right in front of the Thapae Gate. McDonalds outside, Starbucks right across the street. 15 mins walk to the night bazaar. Tut Tut waiting outside of the hotel at all time. Sunday night market are just right accross the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preeyanuch, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for staying at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiangmai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the dismay caused. The mentioned matters have been addressed with our executive team and we can assure you of no further mishap of this kind.

Sincerely yours,

Preeyanuch Yottame - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

While the hotel is conveniently located, just outside old city, and the rooms are overall quite comfortable, the overall experience can only be considered poor!! The staff members are the most unfriendly ones I came across in any hotel! Totally disinterested in customer satisfaction from A-Z. As other reviewers have commented on earlier the noise level created by the breakfast being served in the atrium is pretty intense from at least 7 am and is bothering you even if you stay far away from it. The quality of breakfast is absolutely ridiculous and we ended up having breakfast elsewhere, even though it would have been included in the room rate. There are so many other great hotels in Chiang Mai and there is no reason to stay at Imm Hotel!! Awanahouse (separate review) just 5 min walking distance is an excellent choice at a fraction of the price.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller20102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preeyanuch, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for staying at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiangmai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest comments. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
The mentioned suggestions have since been addressed with our executive team and we may assure you that you will experience even more refined services upon your next sojourn at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiangmai.

Kind regards,
Preeyanuch Yottame
Hote Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Location perfect, 10 minute walk from night bazaar, 10 minute walk from Zoe's and the night life.

Really modern, wifi great, breakfast decent, staff helpful.

Not great of you're travelling and want to meet people but we loved it as was ideal as we had trips booked everyday.

Amazing value for £18 a night for 2 people in a twin bedroom.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaG2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preeyanuch, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your time to share your kindness comments us. Your kindness comments, it’s valuables for us. We are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant.

Sincerely yours,
Preeyanuch Yottame
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel M Chiang Mai
Hotel M Chiang Mai
#68 of 381 in Chiang Mai
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nap in Chiangmai
Nap in Chiangmai
#36 of 381 in Chiang Mai
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#50 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#67 of 381 in Chiang Mai
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vanilla Place Guest House
Vanilla Place Guest House
#48 of 381 in Chiang Mai
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thapae Boutique House
Thapae Boutique House
#116 of 381 in Chiang Mai
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai

Property: Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
Address: 17/1 Kotchasarn Road | Changkhlan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accessible accommodation for all comfort purposes. Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, under Imm Hotel Group, provides our signature comfort accommodation in a strategic location. Guests staying at Imm Hotel Thaphae can easily access Chiang Mai’s old walled city, Thaphae Gate. From the center of trading in the old days, Thaphae Gate is the area that has become the heart of Chiang Mai’s activities and festivals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing