We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pha-Thai House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yaang Come Village(Chiang Mai)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
104
125
42
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
125
42
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citythird floorchiang mai gatelovely guesthouserooms are nicebed was comfortablenight stayreception areadouble roomlocation is greatcentral locationthree nightsnight bazaarswimming poolacwifilaundry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This place is realy nice. Notwithstanding the fact that we arrived in the middle of the night and had to wake up the owner, he was very nice and polite. The service is provided mainly by the owner himself and by his niece, both very friendly, ready to explain the way to any place on the make, give advices and recommendations.

The guesthouse is located in a small but busy steet with several places to eat and enjoy tha massage and spa around.

You can rent a motorbike to visit the city and places around for a reasonable price. Don't forget your helmets (!) 'cause the police is strict there in case you get caught!

The breakfast in the guesthouse is delicious, the food is fresh. The waiters are nice and quick.

And, yes, the yard is really beautiful!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trapique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stayed here with two young children and loved the courtyard - the children could play there, we could spend our evenings there when the kids were sleeping. It's quiet and nice - when there's no karaoke party next door (only happened once during our stay).

Location is good, on the edge of the tourist area, near the Chiang Mai Gate market. Many breakfast places and tour companies nearby. It fit our wishes nicely.

Do book your stay in advance in high season: We were kicked out when we wanted to stay longer than we had originally booked, and somehow they only found out they were full at the last moment.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enthousiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

Very good location in the South West of the old Town. Busy street where you can find restaurants and things to do.
Very good service, Ae was very helpful, always here to advise us!
The guesthouse is cosy and full of charm.
We had a room with fan at 600bht, worth it a lot. Very quiet and clean. Good bed. The upper room I saw quickly looks amazing if you have a little bit more budget.
I recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacqvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We have stayed in this guesthouse for about 7 days at first. To be fair,the location is good and the garden was lovely, but the service turned out to be a big disappointment! My aunty and uncle stayed on the ground floor, the room was mouldy and damp,full of mosquitoes! It was quite chilly at night and in the bed there was only a single sized tiny blanket! When we asked for more blanket, the answer was simply: don't have! And there's no other rooms they could change to. So my aunty and uncle had to stay the night and paid more to move upstairs the next day.
I also remember one night my boyfriend wanted to ask them something and he had to wait in the garden(lots of mosquitoes) for more than 15mins only because the staff was on a private phone call in the comfy AC room, and BTW she definitely knew the customer was waiting!
Other than above,the first time we stayed there was ok. Because we had to go to Pai and come back to Chiangmai again for only one night,we booked a night in Phathai again,specifically asked for the nice looking room in the garden, room number was 12. The woman promised to keep the room for us and we paid. When we got back from Pai, she put someone else in room12 and gave us an inferier room on the 2nd floor! When I asked why, she said: why do you care so much? You only stay one night! I just couldn't believe she said that! So that was how they treat their customers, if you only stay one night,it doesn't matter!
All in all, the service was really shoddy.
one more thing, I left my favorite vest in the room when we left Chiangmai and tried to contact them to get it back, but of course, they replied to say they've never seen it!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank littlesilver909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I stayed a total of 7 nights here, and I stayed in their budget rooms (3 different rooms on 3 separate occasions, all on ground floor). Good value for ensuite room with fan and quite spacious. Definitely enough space for one person. The budget rooms are a bit dark being on the ground floor and windows looking out onto walls, but really, it's very ok if you're not spending much time in your room. The garden is lovely, and it's nice to sit out there to read, write emails or just relax. Fast wifi connection in the garden/breakfast area, but slow/unreliable in the rooms (ground floor ones anyway). The location of this guesthouse is probably the best thing, and the staff friendly. I find their breakfast quite good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneysiderCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews