We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel & Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 402 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I recently visit Chaing Mai for a weekend retreat from Bangkok. I choose the Ping Nakara hotel based on the reviews posted on Trip Advisor and I agree with the positive reviews. The hotel is very charming with great services and a world class Spa experiences.

I would recommend paying the extra money and have a greeter pick you up in the antique Mercedes Benz. It was the extra topping on our stay.

K. Donnalisa - San Diego, Ca

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

Working in Bangkok a colleague and I had just a weekend and decided to spend it at the Ping Nakara. The hotel is jus beautiful, breakfast was delicious, and the spa was one of the best I've ever spent time in. I can't recommend it highly enough!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank alissalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This small hotel makes you feel at home the moment you enter. It has very spacious rooms and lovely architecture. Service is first class. It is only 7-8 minutes walk to the famous night market where you can get wonderful bargains for local handicrafts and super sea food!
The management is very generous as they offer a free bar and lovely coconut toffees in each room! We finished the entire jar of toffees everyday and they kept replacing it every day! We spent four nights here and would definitely go back again! I travelled with my husband and son & we had booked two rooms and they gave two adjacent rooms which were connected by a door..so it felt like being at home all together:)) The breakfast at first sight looks small but it has everything that any five star hotel would offer. The restaurant offered very good quality food and was very well presented.
Thank you Ping Nakara for making our holiday so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalindi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

You immediately feel at home. Not disproportionately big, extremely well maintained, big swimming pool, great location and with a lush vegetation that hides its interior from the noisy environment. Rooms are spacious, great beds, good shower and fantastic service at restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Ping Nakara is an oasis of peace and tranquillity and is conveniently located at the fringes of the city and within walking distance (10 mins) to night markets, pubs and many other very interesting places. The hotel is smaller than many others in the area and that may probably be the reason why I personally felt much more looked after than at one of the other bigger hotel complexes.
I booked for four 4 nights and well and truly enjoy every single one.
This place is extremely clean and pretty with an very calming atmosphere.
The food was superb and the hotel service of nonpareil excellence.

I highly recommend this place when travelling to Chiang Mai.

Room Tip: This place is definitely not for 'The Waltons'. They usually stay at 'The Cedi' whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We chose this hotel based on the many trip advisor reviews we had read. We were not disappointed. It was stunning from the moment of arrival. It got better with the inside decor. The rooms were beautifully decorated and comfortable. It was extremely clean. The pool, restaurant and Lounge was an oasis of calm. I loved the stay and would not hesitate to go back. It is situated not far from the town centre we walked there and back. The staff were friendly, helpful and very polite. They also had a tour organiser on site who was extremely helpful. All in all a wonderful stay and a reason to go back to Chiang Mai.

Room Tip: Ask for aroom that does not back on to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Our five days at the Ping Nakara lived up to our expectations and more. It felt like we were staying at a wonderful plantation home. The layout of the main living space was open and airy with several little sitting areas where you could read and relax. The staff was very warm and friendly and ready to assist in any way they could. The hotel room was immaculate as well as beautiful. Plenty of space in the main room and bathroom. The location was within walking distance to some of the street shopping as well as the night market. To go to dinner however one would need to secure a tuk tuk. It was nice not to be in the heart of the city commotion, but not too far to either walk or take a tuk tuk ride to get to it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0 mi away
Na Nirand Romantic Boutique Resort
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#21 of 402 in Chiang Mai
2,122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#9 of 402 in Chiang Mai
2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 402 in Chiang Mai
625 reviews
0.7 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#20 of 402 in Chiang Mai
3,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 135/9 Charoenprathet Road | Changklan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#12 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £117 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel and Spa. Set in the awe-inspiring colonial style of the early 1900’s, the Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel and Spa is located at the heart of Chiang Mai’s vibrant business centre and entertainment venues. The hotel is just a five minute walking distance from Chiang Mai’s famous Night Bazaar to the numerous riverside restaurants, while at the same time allowing guests to enjoy the peace and tranquility of the natural surroundings. The three-storey hotel with a central elevator boasts of 19 luxury guestrooms, all individually styled and elegantly furbished with the colonial charm. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all the rooms including a TV, DVD player and a free mini bar. The hotel's restaurant offers a wide variety of food from authentic Thai cuisine to Western dishes. Coffee and tea, soft drinks, wines and liquor are served at the Lobby Bar, and guests can enjoy their drinks in the comfort of the library or at the peaceful verandah by the outdoor pool. For holistic health and relaxation, guests can unwind and enjoy the genuine Ayurvedic treatment from the hotel’s Nakara Spa. Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel and Spa offers a broad range of services, facilities and amenities designed to provide personalized service and first class hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel And Spa
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing