We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility, elegance, and the best spa experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Bkk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquility, elegance, and the best spa experience”
Reviewed 5 April 2010

We love everything from the welcome drink, the fresh welcome strawberries to the rooms and the services. We had two connecting rooms, which were perfect for the family. The hotel was so peaceful and quiet, I enjoyed reading by the poolside, listening to the cicada.

The restaurant was nice, we had two dinners at the hotel because we were lazy to go out. The food was great, especially the Trout dish.

My parents and I tried the Ayuvedic Spa. The head massage with hot oil was so blissful, it magically relieved my terrible headache.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheesecakepudding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    131
    44
    12
    1
See reviews for
132
551
63
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2010

We are a young couple who like to stay at small hotel rather than big chain hotel. Before going to Chiang Mai, we had explored many hotels from the websites. We found that Ping Nakara Boutique hotel and Spa is what we are looking for-- beautiful, luxury, yet affordable. When we arrived, we found the hotel is prettier than its photo’s in the website, we are so glad that we decided to choose this hotel. We felt in love with the colonial style and the beautiful handcrafted ginger bread ornament which we can see from everywhere--the poolside, the restaurant, in the room and even in the bath room. The food is very good and the service was excellent, the staffs are knowledgeable and very helpful. We have stayed there a couple days and enjoy every minutes when we were there.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monter_au_beurre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2010

We just returned from Thailand after 5 nights at Ping Nakara in Chiang Mai. We booked the hotel after extensive research online, and were definitely influenced by the other great reviews on this site. I wanted to make sure I added another 5 star review for the hotel, as it's truly an amazing place. Compared to the other '5 star' locations in the city, it is small, tasteful, in a great location and the rooms are just beautiful. The attention to detail in the design of the hotel - from the rooms, the furniture, the pool area and garden - just superb. The service was still a little patchy on out visit, mainly due to language difficulties with restaurant/bar staff, but the room was faultless, the hotel immaculately clean and cared for, and I think you should get in early before it becomes the top hotel in town and the prices go up! The only tip would be to avoid Chiang Mai in March/April (something we learnt only after booking our flights) due to the ridiculous levels of smoke and smog from burn-off fires.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali78Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Usavangkul, Owner at Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2010
Thank you for the great comments and we are glad that you found our hotel amazing. I am pleased to inform you that we are taking seriously on your comments by expanding our extensive English program for the staff. Hopefully, this will help the English communication smoothly.

Regarding the smoke problem, I already addressed your comment to the Chiang Mai Chamber of Commerce which works closely with the Chiang Mai Governor’s office. Normally the smoke comes from the forest fire and farming during the dry season. However, after a rainfall the smoke will be subsided. If there’s no rain, the local government together with the Royal Project will do the cloud seeding to produce rain and solve this problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.John's
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2010

First time in Chiang Mai so to play it safe checked into Shangri la hotel. Found it nice but more like a buisness hotel. Went for a tour and as we own a 5 star Inn in Canada we asked the tour driver to show us the nicest luxury boutique hotels / Inns in the city and after visiting several we stumbled past this truly stunning property. It is registered as a 4 star but truly a 5 star. Staff are exceptional.
Rooms / bathrooms / furniture / public spaces / pool / dining / internet / buisness / and conceirge services nothing has been over looked. We extended our trip in Chiang Mai
4 extra days as a result of the exceptional accomadations. We spent 7 nights at the Raffles Hotel in Phonm Phen which we truly loved and can put Ping Nakara right along side it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Usavangkul, Owner at Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 March 2010
First of all, I would like to express my gratitude for reviewers who wrote many good things about our hotel. All feedback that we received was an excellent reward for us at Ping Nakara.

I had a chance to talk with our guest, the owner of Ryan Mansion, the TripAdvisor's top list Inn in Newfoundland. His comments about our hotel is very inspiring. It is our honor to get such a good review which came from another 5-star hotelier.

Again, we are so grateful to receive all these reviews. We hope that we can be of service for all of you again.

Warm regards,
Chairat
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2010

If you are living in a city and getting bored of the hectic life. I recommend you to come to this hotel. The design is extremely and very detail oriented, you could not imagine how each piece of the interiors are done it is really difficult to express into words. You should come and experience by yourself. : ) This hotel is brand new! you would not have to concern about the cleanliness it is new! clean and comfort.

I stayed here for 5 days i felt what i have paid for is really value for money! It gave me full relaxation by the Nakara Spa, it is an ideal place for you to sit back and spend time on your own doing work as well as resting with no disturbance.

Located in the heart of Chiangmai City, you can easily access to anywhere from this place by just talking with the receptions they are friendly and hepful in guiding you to several attractive places.

Chiangmai people are nice, friendly and as you know that Thailand is the land of smile.

Should not miss this out! Perfect place to live and run away because you would feel like staying at home while staying at the Ping Nakara.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SassyPimsiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2010

The Ping Nakara is a second to none in
- design and layout
- interior
- friendliness of staff
- cosiness
- food & drinks
- wellness
- location
Me and my accompanying wife and her friend will definitively come back.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2010

We were given a wonderfully warm welcome on our arrival.
Our room was very elegantly furnished and decorated. The location is quiet and peaceful.
The spa is the best we have ever experienced, The atmosphere was tranquil and restful.
I will certainly return on my next visit to Thailand.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xuios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 381 in Chiang Mai
2,355 reviews
2.6 mi away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#4 of 381 in Chiang Mai
440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#20 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#21 of 381 in Chiang Mai
2,947 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#11 of 381 in Chiang Mai
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 135/9 Charoenprathet Road | Changklan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#3 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#12 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel and Spa. Set in the awe-inspiring colonial style of the early 1900’s, the Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel and Spa is located at the heart of Chiang Mai’s vibrant business centre and entertainment venues. The hotel is just a five minute walking distance from Chiang Mai’s famous Night Bazaar to the numerous riverside restaurants, while at the same time allowing guests to enjoy the peace and tranquility of the natural surroundings. The three-storey hotel with a central elevator boasts of 19 luxury guestrooms, all individually styled and elegantly furbished with the colonial charm. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all the rooms including a TV, DVD player and a free mini bar. The hotel's restaurant offers a wide variety of food from authentic Thai cuisine to Western dishes. Coffee and tea, soft drinks, wines and liquor are served at the Lobby Bar, and guests can enjoy their drinks in the comfort of the library or at the peaceful verandah by the outdoor pool. For holistic health and relaxation, guests can unwind and enjoy the genuine Ayurvedic treatment from the hotel’s Nakara Spa. Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel and Spa offers a broad range of services, facilities and amenities designed to provide personalized service and first class hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing