We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true oasis of comfort and service in the heart of Chiang Mai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 402 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2010

A truly hidden gem in the center of Chiang Mai, Ping Nakara offered us one of the best hotel experiences ever. Wonderful colonial architecture, first class spa and a truly outstanding service - the whole team was there to ensure that our needs were met and then do more. While in the city we visited all major 5 star hotels - Ping Nakara wins hands down!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Evangelos18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 837 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2010

The Ping Nakara has a classic elegant feel with spacious rooms, high ceilings, and excellent furnishings. The hotel is centrally located with easy and quick access to many restaurants and the popular night market. The staffs are very friendly, attentive and very helpful. This hotel has character and ambiance that few can match. It is a great place to stay. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we would highly recommend this hotel to everyone who is going to Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cgrogertn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

I can't say enough good things about this wonderful hotel!! The building is so beautiful, the rooms are very nice, and the service feels like you are staying at the Four Seasons. The staff really are so attentive and we actually got teary when we left. And we were very impressed with the very reasonable prices for both the hotel stay and their delicious on site restaurant. We also used their laundry services and this was the first hotel in Thailand that the laundry prices were not over exaggerated. This was an absolutely gem of a hotel. A big thanks to all the staff, including the general manager, Krisda for all of your warm hospitality and kindness throughout our 5 night stay.

-Emily & Yolanda

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LasMuchachas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

The Ping Nakara is a wonderful new 20-room colonial-style boutique hotel close to the city center of Chiang Mai and the Mae Ping river. The rooms offer a lot of space and a very tasteful decor, perfectly combining old and new. Most remarkable is the minute attention to detail that is apparent throughout your stay.
All members of staff are truly excelling in providing friendly and efficient service. Food at the restaurant is remarkable, and the adjacent swimming pool guarantees a perfect lazy late afternoon in northern Thailand's heat.
The hotel's spa is offering ayurveda treatments that come with a higher price tag than at other Chiang Mai day spas, but quality and service are outstanding.
The only minor drawback during my stay was a slightly higher level of traffic noise due to the location on a sometimes busier street and the sounds from adjacent rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joey034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We recently spent 5 days at the Ping Nakara and could not have been happier with our choice. The hotel was very quiet for the period we were there and experienced a very high staff to guest ratio.

The rooms are very well appointed with all the modern conveniences one might need. The bed was very comfortable by Asian standards and the room was kept very clean and organized by the chamber staff.

We ate at the restaurant for each breakfast and for 2 dinners - the quality was above reproach.

Location is perfect - very close to the market area, which can easily be walked to Tuk-Tuk'd.

The best thing this hotel has going for it is the staff. From the front-office staff to the barman, we were certainly treated very well. We would not hesitate to return if in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elliottaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We spent six nights at Ping Nakara last month and it was great. The hotel is luxurious, the staff very friendly, helpful and always with a smile and the atmosphere very relaxed. Our daughter felt like a true princess in the bed that was provided and the attention she received. The pool was lovely to dip into after a morning wondering around in the heat.
We certainly recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steef28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel for 3 nights. The hotel was perfect in every way. The building was exquisite, as was the decor. The rooms were romantic. The service was gracious and thorough. The atmosphere was serene. It was a perfect retreat from the bustling city of Chiang Mai and the adventures in the surrounding area. The location was perfect for walking to the night market. Have the the staff write the name of the hotel in Thai on their card so the Tuk Tuk drivers will know where to take you. :) We would recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sandlcrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0 mi away
Na Nirand Romantic Boutique Resort
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#22 of 402 in Chiang Mai
2,120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#9 of 402 in Chiang Mai
2,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#4 of 402 in Chiang Mai
622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#21 of 402 in Chiang Mai
3,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 135/9 Charoenprathet Road | Changklan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#12 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £116 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel and Spa. Set in the awe-inspiring colonial style of the early 1900’s, the Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel and Spa is located at the heart of Chiang Mai’s vibrant business centre and entertainment venues. The hotel is just a five minute walking distance from Chiang Mai’s famous Night Bazaar to the numerous riverside restaurants, while at the same time allowing guests to enjoy the peace and tranquility of the natural surroundings. The three-storey hotel with a central elevator boasts of 19 luxury guestrooms, all individually styled and elegantly furbished with the colonial charm. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all the rooms including a TV, DVD player and a free mini bar. The hotel's restaurant offers a wide variety of food from authentic Thai cuisine to Western dishes. Coffee and tea, soft drinks, wines and liquor are served at the Lobby Bar, and guests can enjoy their drinks in the comfort of the library or at the peaceful verandah by the outdoor pool. For holistic health and relaxation, guests can unwind and enjoy the genuine Ayurvedic treatment from the hotel’s Nakara Spa. Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel and Spa offers a broad range of services, facilities and amenities designed to provide personalized service and first class hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel And Spa
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing