We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid back luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 383 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Laid back luxury”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

A traditional northern thai style resort with a lovely open feel. The entrance and dining areas are lovely, as are the spacious rooms in dark wood and white bedding, but the huge winding pool is the highlight. Lots of sun, lots of loungers, great happy hour and plenty of space for guests.
The breakfast buffet was great as was the service. Make sure you go for a walk around the resort to the spa and paddy rice field. It's not everyday you get such a view out the back of your hotel! The spa looked very nice but was pricey. The location is a bit out of the way but honestly its not a problem in Chiang Mai. Taxis/tuk tuks are cheap as chips. The hotel will order one for you or you can book earlier to go on the hotel's complimentary shuttle which leaves at 7pm and 8pm. You have to find your own way back but its easy if you take the business card.
Best of all you get all this for a good price! One of the best value hotels we stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissKAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    265
    81
    38
    13
See reviews for
260
558
54
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This place is gorgeous top to bottom and really looks like the photos. The breakfast is unbelievable, best I've ever seen, and included in the price. The price itself (around $85 for a double) is also an incredible bargain. The service is fantastic and lots of the staff speak excellent English. I may sound over the top, but really this place is all it says it is.

We didn't visit the onsite spa, although it looked gorgeous, as the prices for that were sky high for some reason.

Chiangmai itself is worth more than a side trip - I wish we'd stayed a week rather than just 4 days. There's lots to do around the city, from the massive night market to spas and trips up the mountain to temples, elephant camps and the Tiger Kingdom. It's easy to get around and not at all as crowded or polluted as Bangkok (which I love anyway, BTW), obviously.

Room Tip: People were saying all the rooms are good, an from what I saw, that was true. The standard room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianaharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Siripanna was a great resort & we were sad to leave. Extremely friendly staff who were happy to provide advice on restaurants & follow up pick ups if running a bit late without even having to ask. The pool was lovely & recommend ordering a cocktail or two to enjoy with the peaceful background music. The restaurant had a good range & a band on the Friday night. We also enjoyed the resort activities & being dropped into the night markets for a visit. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kmtil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I see that the Siripana is #1 on TA in Chiang Mai. Not sure what this is all about. Either they have the staff all rating the place highly or our fellow travelers don't get out much!
Seriously folks, this is a nice room in a okay hotel, the staff friendly and helpful. But there is nothing 5 star about the place. The restaurant has great food and the staff spot on, but the decor is dreadful. Same thing in the lobby. They need new pool furniture... House keeping carts left out all night... We had the most basic room and it was large and well kept up.
The rate was fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danasbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond surrey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

a beautiful hotel and much better than the other hotel we stayed at in CM. we will visit again. The manager, Nan, and her team were friendly and helpful in a genuine way, the rooms are lovely snd clean, great quality beds and spotless modern bathroom.

Just a great place.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4404richmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

As part of our round-trip in Thailand - Bangkok, Chiang Mai, Phuket, Bangkok - we stayed a week in Chiang Mai at Siripanna. Very nice and service minded staff and big clean rooms with access to a private terrace. The restaurant and kitchen good and especially the lunch offered cheap meals at a high standard. The staff will do all you wish of them and we got a lot of input to trips and visits in the area. We arranged a day trip to The Golden Triangle by car and visited both Myanmar and Laos by boat - and saw a lot of other interesting things. This was done through the hotel at very reasonable prizes. We stayed in a normal 'De Luxe Lanna' room and it was more than enough for us. We had two adjacant rooms - (traveling with two teenage daughters) - and that suits us perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kommandousen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed at this exquisite hotel. The rooms were beautiful, the food was excellent and above all the staff were helpful and professional. Bargain lunch at 39 baths although tiny portions, breakfast and evening meals both excellent. A bit out of town, and it would be helpful to run more shuttles in the rain, but easy to get into town by tuk tuk.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tigerleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.0 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.9 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
1.7 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#30 of 383 in Chiang Mai
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#12 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,068 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#28 of 383 in Chiang Mai
1,828 reviews
1.0 mi away
Yaang Come Village
Yaang Come Village
#38 of 383 in Chiang Mai
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa

Property: Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Address: 36 Rat Uthit Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siripanna Grand Resort And Villa
Siripanna Grand Resort & Villa Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing