We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exceptional service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 373 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exceptional service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Travelling with a two year old is never easy but this hotel made it a pleasure. Rooms are spacious and beautiful, the pool was just lovely (the pictures on the internet dont really do it justice, and there is a kids section for young ones), lush gardens with a lovely scent of flowers and relaxing music. My son just loved running up and down the winding paths with something interesting around every corner. The staff were amazing, ultra helpful and friendly, and would often take our son for a little walk if he was getting fretful at the end of a meal, or just to give us a break. Food was excellent (again plenty of kids options). Only niggle was the price of the laundy and tours - the tour shop at the front of the hotel was 50%+ cheaper, and turn right out of the hotel and a stone's throw of a walk is a little laundry at about 10% of the hotel price. All in all one of my favorite hotels ever.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greg m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    258
    76
    35
    12
See reviews for
248
535
51
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
South Africa n hong kong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

it is a bit far out from the old city but it is definitely worth staying. since you visit the north of thailand, you may as well stay in a lanna style hotel. i absolutely love the rice paddie field. i love just walking around and go up the tower to have a better field of the hotel. food is absolutely fantastic, surprisingly, the western food is very good. i love the special lunch deal 39baht for one dish. though it is a small portion but you can always order more. service was great and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

I stayed here last month (August of 2011) with five friends and have nothing but great things to say. We traveled around Thailand for 10 days and spent time in four different cities and this was by far the best stay!! The hotel staff is so cordial and on top of everything! The facilities are absolutely stunning and their happy hour and breakfast/dinner specials are phenomenal and incredibly, incredibly affordable! The salt water pool is stunning and relaxing beyond words. To top my experience off they won me over with bringing me a birthday cake out to the pool on my birthday after seeing on my passport that I'd be there on my actual birthday. If I ever travel to Chiang Mai, this is my hotel!!! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roniannm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We recently stayed at Siripanna for 3 days. We were booked for 4 days but ended up leaving a day earlier as we wanted to go somewhere warm and unfortunately Chiang Mai was very wet for the majority of our stay, so much so that any activity we did we came back to the hotel drenched.

We were picked up from the airport by the hotel 550 baht. The driver was very friendly and chatted away to us.

Check in was quick and we were presented with nice cold towels and a rice drink. Taken to our room which was on the ground floor. Nice inside but no view from the patio apart from trees and a muddy path.

At all times the ladies and manager on reception were great and really helped us with booking taxi's etc. There was one guy with spectacles on the desk who wasn't so good. We tried to book an elephant trip with him at the concierge desk and he said he would sort it and half way through talking with him he just stepped up and went off helping people with luggage which we thought was very rude. When checking with reception later he hadn't made a note of the booking which was booked for the next day and they had to call him on his mobile as his shift was finished to check if he had done it. Luckily he had booked it but he really should learn to deal with one customer at a time to prevent these problems and I am hoping it was a one off.

Tuk Tuks were 80 baht into Chiang Mai which took 5 mins and we booked one for 500 baht for the whole day to take us to the zoo, Tiger Kingdom and hill tribes. Free Shuttle went a few times in the night which we used and was good.

Wanted to book a massage at the hotel but we gave up after trying to obtain a price for a massage when walking into the spa, it appeared no one understood english of 'price list' or 'service list' so we just left. We got one in town for 200 baht which was very cheap but good.

Lunch was 39 baht was excellent but you need 2/3 dishes to fill you up per person unless you eat very small portions. Food and drink not expensive for a hotel.

Nothing is really nearby apart from a few shops. Our room entrance was facing a road and we encountered a lot of noise from 6am in the morning in particular which disturbed our sleep a bit so maybe when checking in ask to be away from the road side if you are a light sleeper. Our shower also broke and the toilet stopped flushing on the last day. The shower was fixed promptly though and we reported the broken loo so I guess that was fixed too.

Few things they could do to make the room better we felt would be to add an alarm clock, chest of drawers and rails to try clothes on in the room as nothing dried on our patio as it was all in the shade.

If you are planning a trip to Chiang Mai and don't mind being a drive away from any life then this hotel will be for you as the service is overall excellent. We spent 3 days there and felt that was enough. We did the Elephant experience one day, tribes and kingdom and zoo another and relaxed the following day. Didn't really feel there was much more to see apart from temples and museums which weren't for us.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room on a high floor as we got no sun on our balcony so no clothes ever dried.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VegasJetsetter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Great hotel decorated in Thai style. The rooms are very large and clean and in the lobby there is free wi-fi. The breakfast is delicious with a wide choice of food. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool is wonderful, is very long and surrounded by plants with relaxing music.

Negative note: the hotel is a bit far from old city center (but there is a free shuttle to go there in the evening)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PMLNCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

As part of our deal, we were picked up at the airport. The resort driver greeted us warmly and welcomed us to Chiang Mai. After a short drive we arrived at the Resort, welcomed with smiles and a lovely refreshing drink & a cold towel. It only took minutes and I knew we picked the right resort for our holiday. "Kate" at Reception was extremely helpful and had a great sense of humour. We were shown to our room - I felt like we were in a palace. We had a top floor room with Balcony and a view over looking the pool towards to mountains. We even had our own garden with a deck chair, flowers all around and a grass area - extraordinary ! The room was HUGE, the bathroom was fantastic, with spa, separate shower and toilet. Tea & Coffee facilities, Free bottled Water replenished twice a day, Free internet in the lobby and our room cleaned twice a day and of course those lovely fresh fluffy towels. During our stay we celebrated my husbands birthday and they presented him with a complimentary birthday cake and sang happy birthday by the pool - just perfect ! Speaking of the pool, it was lovely. The garden area was just beautiful. On those hot sunny afternoons by the pool, we were given large glasses of ice & water - just what you needed to cool you down. We had a Thai Massage which was just fantastic. The massage house was a lovely walk through the gardens to the back of the resort to a rice field and grass area - it was so peaceful. Staying at the Siripanna, just 7 or 8 minutes by tuk-tuk was perfect. We had the best of both worlds. They had a complimentary shuttle bus to the markets in the evening which was great. the breakfast was Fantastic. Freshly brewed coffee and a huge variety of food ranging from cereals, bread, yogurt and of course my favourite for a Thai breakfast : sticky rice and pork or fried noodles with chilly and to end breakfast, lots of fresh fruit : mango, dragon fruit, melon, pineapple, etc etc.... As you can see we had a wonderful time at this resort, loved shopping & eating at the night markets tasting all the local food. The food was fresh, cheap and well presented. Thanks to all the staff at the Siripanna for making our stay a most memorable one in Chia Mai.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinaR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed for 4 nights. We had a beautiful and relaxing time at Siripanna.
The hotel is excellent, the staff is good, the pool is beautiful with luxuriant nature. Rooms are large, stylish and clean.
We had a dinner at the restuarant and food (sea fish) was very good! They served many kind of bread with tipical italian sauces and a little appetizer, for free.
Breakfast is big!
They always apply to satisfy their guests.
It's worth the money you spend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scasers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.0 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
1.0 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#12 of 373 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#27 of 373 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 373 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,245 reviews
1.7 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#29 of 373 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa

Property: Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Address: 36 Rat Uthit Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siripanna Grand Resort & Villa Hotel Chiang Mai
Siripanna Grand Resort And Villa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing