We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Ranked #34 of 379 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Marcus Jones
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Myself and the wife stayed her in September after getting very good deal on expedia, £50 a night.

From the moment you enter you are made to feel like royalty, the service is impeccable and the hotel itself is stunning. even our taxi driver said 'wow' when he pulled up outside!

The rooms are very spacious and the bed is huge. also the swimming pool is amazing. The hotel is a little out of the way of the main town but only an 80 baht tuk tuk trip. There is also a complimentary tuk tuk service at lunch time and in the evening.

I cannotv rate this hotel highly enough, if you are going to chiang mai then stay nowhere else.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcusjones542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    262
    80
    38
    12
See reviews for
253
548
52
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Really nice pool, lovely room, great food and a great base for exploring Chiang Mai. The staff were nice too.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Siripana is a nice hotel located a little bit outside the city center.The hotel offers nice rooms, quite large, a good breakfast (dim sum, fried rice, eggs, fresh fruits, excellent tea…etc). The staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful, even though we bothered them all the time for various requests, they were always willing to help, spoke good English and found solutions for everything (including laptop battery charger issues !). The swimming pool is smartly designed, it is a square allowing long swimming sessions, very relaxing after long days. Wifi in the lobby and free internet access in the business center. A good and affordable address in this city. They accepted a late checkout (14:00), and the shower located near their excellent swimming pool is very practical if you need to wait for your plance in a nice surrounding.

There is plenty to do in Chiang Mai, and we tried happily:
- Jungle Flight, after hesitation to take their competitor (Fligth of the Gibbons), we chose this one, boasting the longest wireline (300 meters). We have 3 kids, the youngest 8 years old, and we had great fun, with 2 guides for the 5 of us. There is some waiting time, in deed, but overall, you only remember the fun of it. The longest tour is recommended, the short one stops very early. Guides are fun, experienced, and handle people very safely, I only noticed one mistake towards the end, when he untied from the tree before fixing her to the wireline. Lack of attention at the end of the journey, probably.
- Elephant hospital (THE NATIONAL ELEPHANT INSTITUTE) : a great excursion to Lamphun city, where you get to see an elephant hospital caring for old elephants, and not the usual shows where elephants are forced to paint. You get to see elephant baths, nursing…etc and very cheaply compared to the usual elephant tour where everyone wants to take you to.
- Cycling in the jungle (http://www.mountainbikingchiangmai.com): that should have been great, but it rained heavily for several days, and the mud was so deep in the jungle, that it was impossible to go thru it with 2 young boys (8/12 yrs old). We originally booked for 5, but it was raining on that day, which discouraged my wife and young daughter (10 years old). The owner was very insistent that my wife and daughter came nevertheless, even if they were only staying in the car following us (nice proposal…which they declined) and made us pay extra for the car since we were 3 instead of 5. Careful with the trip “Rain Forrest Ride”, the jungle is indeed alive with rain, but can also become quite unpractical.
- Night bazar: not much to buy actually…
- Temples
- Old Chiang Mai
- Snakehead fishing in the North, in the lake Mae Ngat Dam: great experience, although a bit expensive I found, there must be some ways to get it cheaper.
- Catfish fighting in a lake (reservoir actually) @ Paradise Lake (also called Borsam Fishing Park): also a great experience, whether you’re a good angler or not, you will catch many of those giant fish, very hard fighters, and release them after the fight. 0.5 day is enough.

Those activities were great, the only disappointment was the food, that we did not find very good in Chiang Mai, we tried the following restaurants:

- Antique house: located by the river, food very average, westernized thai.
- Houn Soontaree - Mrs Soontaree sings well, although a bit loudly, the food is decent, but you can eat better thai food in Paris, although more expensive obviously.
- The House Restaurant: average food.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kondratieff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This Resort is perfect in every way. Friendly, happy staff, like Long and Kung.
Excellent breakfast buffet, Cheap A$1.30 lunches, happy hour starts at 2pm, daily room and turn down service with a personal touch. Very comfortable beds.
Very clean and has an amazing spa not to be missed.
It's about a 7min cheap tuk tuk ride to town which is nice at the end of a busy day, and free curtesy bus to the night markets.
Be there on a weekend for the 'Walking Street Markets'.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Travelling with a two year old is never easy but this hotel made it a pleasure. Rooms are spacious and beautiful, the pool was just lovely (the pictures on the internet dont really do it justice, and there is a kids section for young ones), lush gardens with a lovely scent of flowers and relaxing music. My son just loved running up and down the winding paths with something interesting around every corner. The staff were amazing, ultra helpful and friendly, and would often take our son for a little walk if he was getting fretful at the end of a meal, or just to give us a break. Food was excellent (again plenty of kids options). Only niggle was the price of the laundy and tours - the tour shop at the front of the hotel was 50%+ cheaper, and turn right out of the hotel and a stone's throw of a walk is a little laundry at about 10% of the hotel price. All in all one of my favorite hotels ever.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greg m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa n hong kong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

it is a bit far out from the old city but it is definitely worth staying. since you visit the north of thailand, you may as well stay in a lanna style hotel. i absolutely love the rice paddie field. i love just walking around and go up the tower to have a better field of the hotel. food is absolutely fantastic, surprisingly, the western food is very good. i love the special lunch deal 39baht for one dish. though it is a small portion but you can always order more. service was great and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I stayed here last month (August of 2011) with five friends and have nothing but great things to say. We traveled around Thailand for 10 days and spent time in four different cities and this was by far the best stay!! The hotel staff is so cordial and on top of everything! The facilities are absolutely stunning and their happy hour and breakfast/dinner specials are phenomenal and incredibly, incredibly affordable! The salt water pool is stunning and relaxing beyond words. To top my experience off they won me over with bringing me a birthday cake out to the pool on my birthday after seeing on my passport that I'd be there on my actual birthday. If I ever travel to Chiang Mai, this is my hotel!!! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roniannm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.0 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.9 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
1.0 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#10 of 379 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#27 of 379 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
1.7 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#29 of 379 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#11 of 379 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa

Property: Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Address: 36 Rat Uthit Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siripanna Grand Resort And Villa
Siripanna Grand Resort & Villa Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing