We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel great location and facilities. Australian traveler” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel great location and facilities. Australian traveler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Hotel is built in the traditional style with teak wood impressive foyer helpful friendly staff. The hotel is located about 8 mins across the river from Chang Mai city center, Tuc Tuc cost 40 baht. The hotel rooms and bathrooms are very large with all the mods cons plus a large balcony. The pool is set in lovely gardens with lots of comfortable sun lounges and a bar for those wanting light refreshments or cocktails at happy hour. I booked bed and breakfast and the selection of food on offer didn't disappoint I also tried the evening meal one night and the food was also good. I would highly recommend this hotel for people wanting a little bit of luxury for an affordable price and would definitely revisit it if going to Chang Mai in the near future.There is also a laundry on the main road to the left of the hotel as you exit should you want to get your washing done for 10 Baht an item which I found quite useful.

Room Tip: Ask to be put in a room on the 2nd floor on the right hand side of the reception as it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philpotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    258
    76
    35
    12
See reviews for
248
535
51
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed at the Siripanna for 4 nights last month (myself, my husband and our son). It was perfect in all regards. The staff were wonderful, the room amazing, the surroundings beautiful, the restaurant excellent. We really can't fault it and intend to return on our next visit to Chiang Mai.

Family from Brisbane, Queensland

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be quiet. Ours was large with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

First avoid the shuttle to the hotel. 4 times more expensive than plenty of taxi proposal in the airport.

We booked a grand deluxe room for my wife myself and our 2 kids with double beds. I did not book the standard one because of the advice I received from the hotel management.
I paid then 120Euros/nigths
Once arrived in the room only one bed... Proposal is there to have one children sharing parent bed plus one in an added single bed.
As I booked double beds, I rejected to have all the family sleeping all together !
After a full afternoon discussion, they have [proposed to us the standard room at the same price(!!!) with double bed. Another proposal was to be upgraded - then I have to pay twice the price
The one they did not proposed when I contacted them.

It is far from the center with his a cons too and hotel is noisy because of roads closed to the hotel and bad insulation from one room to another.
Pros - the breakfast is excellent and restaurant too (15 to 20euros / personne)

It could be a good adress if I came with my wife only but with children, I would not recommand it at all.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 69_hotdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiripannaManagement, Managment Team at Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Dear 69_hotdog,

We would like to thank you very much for your value time to post this review with good comments and suggestions which we are immediately taking into our attention.

As all your inconvenience was occurred from the reservation system of your travel agents which do not have proper clarification of our room configuration as we have many types of rooms which can cover all guest’s desires, we; therefore, have promptly action in reviewing and adjust all descriptions of all rooms in order to avoid the misunderstanding and bring to the disappointment for our guest again.

We thank you very much for the rest of all your comments which we will take into our serious attention in order to improve our services and can be assured that our service will cover with the most satisfaction of all guest arrival.

We do sincerely hope that we would have an opportunity to welcoming you and your family back to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Siripanna Resort for four nights, and I have to say it was a sensational experience. From the moment you arrive, you are greeted with the utmost respect, care and friendliness. The staff and management of this resort are highly skilled and trained in the art of hospitality. By far the best hotel I have stayed in throughout all the journey's across the globe that I have been on. This hotel would rate at a considerably higher level than 5 star.

I would strongly recommend staying at Siripanna Resort to any tourist that travels to Chiang Mai. We paid AU$125 per night which included full buffet breakfast and return airport transfers over the 4 nights that we stayed here. The property has a luxurious spa retreat and a functioning rice paddy within the grounds which is beautiful to stroll around.

During our stay, there was heavy flooding in the Chiang Mai area. The hotel organised transport via large trucks for all their guests to ensure that they could still leave the hotel and explore the city and surrounding areas. It is the little touches of excellence like this that made our stay even more memorable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AussieJourneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed at Siripanna from 14 - 17 Sept in 2 interconnecting rooms - 2 adults and 5 kids. From the moment we arrived we were enchanted by the beauty and calmness of the resort (the fragrance in reception is divine), and were thrilled with the personal attention we were given by the hotel staff. The rooms were lovely, very spacious, and the pool is absolutely amazing. We ate each night in the restaurant, and had some of our best meals in Thailand - the breakfasts are pretty good too! Fantastic ambience in the restaurant, and fun live music on friday nights. It is located in a quiet spot, but close enough to access central chiang-mai by hotel shuttle and / or tuk tuk. As we are a group of 7 the hotel arranged for Mr Sun to take us on our day trip, rather than just book us on a tour, and this trip was a highlight of our holiday. Mr Sun was great, and we booked him for a further day. I cannot recommend thus hotel highly enough!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus Jones
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Myself and the wife stayed her in September after getting very good deal on expedia, £50 a night.

From the moment you enter you are made to feel like royalty, the service is impeccable and the hotel itself is stunning. even our taxi driver said 'wow' when he pulled up outside!

The rooms are very spacious and the bed is huge. also the swimming pool is amazing. The hotel is a little out of the way of the main town but only an 80 baht tuk tuk trip. There is also a complimentary tuk tuk service at lunch time and in the evening.

I cannotv rate this hotel highly enough, if you are going to chiang mai then stay nowhere else.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcusjones542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Really nice pool, lovely room, great food and a great base for exploring Chiang Mai. The staff were nice too.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.0 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
1.0 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#12 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,012 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#27 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
1.7 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#29 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa

Property: Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Address: 36 Rat Uthit Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siripanna Grand Resort & Villa Hotel Chiang Mai
Siripanna Grand Resort And Villa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing