We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siripanna Villa Resort and Spa Chiang Mai
Nearby Hotels
US$539
US$454
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$109
US$103
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sirilanna Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$231
US$188
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yaang Come Village(Chiang Mai)
US$121
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,281)
Filter reviews
1,284 results
Traveller rating
830
297
99
44
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
830
297
99
44
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe lanna roomtuk tukrice plantingroyal lannalovely resortour honeymoonfree shuttle serviceswimming poolbreakfast buffetlanna stylehotel groundsnight marketthe hotel offerslarge bathroomold citylovely poolan oasis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 1,284 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Wow!! One of the best hotels we've ever stayed at! Absolutley well deserved 5 star hotel, from service to luxury and rooms to breakfast. You really feel well serviced here and the staff is so kind and always smiling (just like almost everybody in Chiang Mai!!). The areas are beatiful with a really unique swimming pool and rice fields.
The rooms are huge and very nicely decorated.
Fantastic!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohhyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

the hotel is nice and it has awesome breakfast buffet. but lots of mosquitoes and far from everything. if i go back to chiang mai, i would stay in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vadessert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Let me start by telling you how amazing this hotel smells - from the moment you sit down to check-in in the lobby, to your walk to your room. There is a lovely aroma of jasmine and peppermint essential oils wafting from an unseen corner in the lobby that makes you feel like you've landed in paradise (which you have). Later, as you're rounding the corner to the area that contains the guest rooms, you are greeted with the refreshing aroma of peppermint. We nicknamed this corner "peppermint corridor." Funnily enough, when we mentioned this to some other hotel guests, they knew exactly the corner we were talking about! Maybe I'm making too big a deal out of this, but I think it demonstrates Siripanna's attention to detail.

Ok, moving on... This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at - it's beautiful, the service is wonderful, the food is delicious, and it just feels so homey (like the Thai version of your own home!).

The hotel is a bit out of the way, but it lends a nice secluded isolation to the place. But you forget about that as you pull up to the lovely grounds of the hotel and feel immediately welcome. The staff are extra nice and courteous. And the rooms are fabulous - the bathroom is equipped with both a shower and a tub, and there's a balcony overlooking the trees surrounding the pool (even from the third floor, we couldn't see over the treetops). This was the third of three Thailand hotels we stayed at that had a balcony, so I was starting to think they were standard for Thai hotels... Since we arrived pretty late, we treated ourself to room service, which was pretty reasonable and pretty good.

The breakfast is wonderful - lots of different food stations and lots of selection. My favourite was the waffle station. And the service? Impeccable! By the second morning, they already remembered our room number and our drink orders. You also have the option of sitting indoors or outside under a giant tree. We chose outside every morning because the weather was just so perfect in November.

As a convenience, the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service to the (Warorot) market in town - one in the morning at 11:00am, and three in the evening (around 6ish - 7ish, if I recall correctly...). We used this everyday.

Amenities in which we did not indulge but looked/sounded amazing nonetheless: spa (we heard from another guest that it was really good and they had the whole spa to themselves!), cooking class, afternoon tea for 450 baht, and the moat-shaped pool that surrounds the pool bar/lounge chairs (although we did enjoy the pool bar happy hour one afternoon).

I thoroughly loved staying at the Siripanna and would recommend it to anyone I knew traveling to Chiang Mai not on a budget (although it is quite a bargain given how nice it is). I just cannot say enough about the wonderful service and the beautiful, tranquil grounds. So if you made it to the bottom of my review and are still not sure if you want to stay at this hotel, the best advice I can give is.. stop dilly-dallying and just STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jicama49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Amazingly nice for the value. The breakfasts are incredible, we stayed at 4 different 5 star hotels over our honeymoon in Thailand, and was the best breakfast buffet of the trip, great way to start the day. Really nice pool and staff, room was huge and well decorated. We're eager to come back one day.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeanTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

As you approach the Siripanna by road, on an unimpressive Chiang Mai back street, you wonder what it might be like. Inside, is a genuine Thai experience – high ceilings, wooden floors and smiling, helpful staff. We stayed 6 nights, with a tour in the middle.

The hotel is low rise, modelled on a Thai village, in the forest, with running water all around and thick vegetation everywhere. Out back is a large garden and a rice field (yes – a rice field!) Swimming pool is in centre of hotel, accessed by bridge (over pool) to an island in the centre. Does it all work? We thought so.

Rooms are large and well fitted with huge comfy beds, good linen, large bathroom with bath and walk in shower, FSTV, fridge, sitting area and large balcony or patio – with “forest view”

Included breakfast was good, with plenty of choice, fresh juices and Italian machine coffee on offer. We ate the barbeque dinner twice, which was good value and excellent. Lunch is a fantastic bargain at 39THB per dish (£0.80 or just over a dollar!)

Does the whole eco/Thai theme work, or is it all too much? If you want a “cookie cutter”, 4/5star, European/US chain hotel, then Chiang Mai has plenty to choose from. If you like serenity, great service, ambience, comfort and good food, then choose the Siripanna.

Would I change anything – well, some bandwidth on the “free WiFi” would be nice – some techie has clearly “sliced” the bandwidth very much in favour of the paid service!

Minor detail really – this is a great hotel. A little large for “boutique”, but all the benefits of that style of hotel.

Room Tip: All are good. Villas are spectacular, at a price!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grahamee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews