We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite hotel in Thailand!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 388 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel/resort was incredible. When you first walk in, you are in awe of how gorgeous the property is. There are always several employees in the lobby to grab you a tuktuk or answer any questions. I was there on my honeymoon so we found that the location was perfect in that it felt remote and serene, but was actually just a few minutes away from all of the action of Chaing Mai. If I ever make it back to Chaing Mai, I will stay here without a question.

They have a big food variety for breakfast, and the dinner was nice too. There is a large pool with a moat and lots of lounge chairs to relax on during happy hour. THere is live music every evening. Just a wonderful place.

Room Tip: Probably all of them are great. I think they all have balconies too.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaraFeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,190)
There are newer reviews for Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 1,190 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

i stayed at Siripanna for 1 night i was very good hotel. A room is big and quiet zone. Bed is comfortable especially balcony was my favorite. Everyone can lay down on a sofa and see small pond. i'll never forget it

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narongporn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We just stayed at the Siripanna for 6 days with our family of 5 (3 boys 9 and under). The rooms were very large, the resort is beautifully landscaped and the spa was amazing. My oldest son and I loved the spa (they offer Kid spa packages like rainbow foot massage). I agree with other reviewers that the staff and the food are fantastic. The staff was so kind to our family and were very attentive. The restaurant in the resort has a wonderful breakfast buffet (our kids would cheer on our way there), a very good and reasonable lunch buffet and a fantastic dinner menu with fresh seafood area that you can pick and customize your meal. All priced very reasonably and was excellent quality food. They also had music every night on the pool and in the restaurant that was very pleasant and created a nice atmosphere.

As we were out most days on adventure trips we were very happy to come "home" to this resort in the afternoon/evenings and swim by the pool and have dinner. There is also a appetizer bar at the pool in the evening with 2 for 1 drinks during happy hour. It is also so close that you can take a quick tuk tuk into to town or take the resorts many free shuttles to the various markets and sights in the Old city during the day or at night if you want more action.

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel - particular for families it is a nice gem right outside the city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Every thing about this resort was charming. We were welcomed by a most awesome staff . The rooms are typical Thai style with adjacent balconies. The choice for breakfast is amazing. We stayed there for 5 days, left for one night for Chang Rai and came back for one more night and were surprised to find out that they had upgraded us , gave us a bigger room with such a big bathroom and mini terrace for no extra cost.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nouni2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Grounds and interior styling of this hotel are gorgeous. Feels like a real oasis. Rooms are very large, superlative king suez bed and great bathroom with excellent shower. All beautifully and well decorated. Shame about the stagnant water pool outside the balcony which renders this space unusable as it's a magnet for mozzies.

Pool itself is lovely but freezing as others have mentioned. In fact I was surprised how cold chang Mai gets at night- jackets needed for the 10 min tuk tuk ride to town.

Breakfast is superb including coffee. Oh how I miss those lattes.

Staff are plentiful but service is hit and miss. You'll need to have to go and find them to order a drink which considering how completely empty the hotel is at night is annoying. That said they are so sweet and smiley tog have to forgive them. I think it's inexperience and training they need.

Hotel is dead at night so you'll need to go into town for some buzz, preferred old town myself. Dash restaurant is great!

Overall very good and would consider going again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Adventurer33London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We were on a driving tour of Thailand so this hotel was just perfect for us - close to the city centre yet an oasis once we got into the grounds. It really felt like we were leaving the city behind once we parked our car and crossed the threshold to the rooms. The hotel is only a few minutes drive to the riverside restaurants and Walking Street night market. Baan Tawai was easily accessible too, which made it very convenient for us.

Every morning we had breakfast outside, under the tree, in the chilly December air. The temperature kept the mosquitos at bay but the pool was freezing. I can imagine it must be quite refreshing on a summer day though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexR48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Siripanna was our 2nd stop on our honeymoon in Thailand in January '14. I have to start this review out by saying that I would have given it 5 stars if not for one thing...the thickness of the walls in the room. Everything else was perfect! We honestly stayed on the grounds for most of our stay (other than two day excursions), and there were no regrets. Part of our mentality may have been due to having come directly from the busiest part of our trip...Bangkok...and we were all set with dealing with street vendors and negotiating for deals left and right. Either way, Siripanna really did have more than enough to offer on site. More on those walls at bottom...

The service here was the best that my wife and I saw during our entire stay in Thailand, including Bangkok and several islands. Every person working here had a great vibe, a good sense of humor, and they ALWAYS had time for our questions. When we needed cash, they drove us to the nearest ATM...when we needed to book a last minute mountain bike excursion the next day, they reserved it and set up the pick up for us...simply outstanding!

The rooms were exactly what we expected from paying a bit more for luxury on our trip. Very clean, and a really nice dark wood everywhere. We did lose hot water one night, from about 5-6:30 p.m....not really sure what happened, but it seemed an isolated incident. The staff was quick to point out that mosquitoes could easily become a problem in our room if we were not careful, however, if one is smart about pulling the shades when the lights are on...and not opening the patio door at night...there shouldn't be a problem with this. We never had an issue with mosquitoes.

The spa was great, and they made us truly feel like royalty. One will probably get a better deal from a masseuse by heading into town, but it may not feel as special. The service was excellent, offering tea both before and afterwards, as well as letting us select the oil we would like to use (there was even one including gold flakes) for our massages. The pool seemed also pretty good, though neither of us actually swam in it. It is the centerpiece for the grounds, on which one can also find a hut for cooking classes.

The fitness room had enough to offer, regarding cardio equipment, and there was a TV mounted on the wall to keep you company. The universal machine was not the best I have ever used, but definitely still did the trick. The choice of dumbbells was a little too lightweight, but the quality was good. The one thing that may be uncomfortable for some guests is that two of the walls are completely floor to ceiling windows, facing towards both the lobby and one of the 4 major sections of rooms. So, guests and hotel staff are passing by frequently and can see everything...not a big deal, but maybe worth knowing to some.

The restaurant was PHENOMENAL and probably our favorite part of the Siripanna. Not only was the food tasty, but also very affordable and authentic. The servers always made great recommendations when we were deciding between several dishes...which was often. Happy hour was twice a day...5-6 and 8-9, I believe...we really had a great experience with the food/drink service! There was also a singer/guitarist duo every night in the restaurant, helping to put your mind at ease. The included breakfast buffet was huge, and there was something for every traveler...both healthy and greasy spoon.

The one complaint we really had about Siripanna, is that we were woken up VERY often by our two different sets of next door neighbors. Every night. We initially thought that the first set of neighbors was just really loud and we couldn't wait for them to leave, as they were a large family and seemed like they were yelling at each other whenever they came in the door...it felt like we were sharing the room with them. Well, they left, and then on our last night at Siripanna, we heard a completely different set of accents charging into the room next door around midnight, obviously just checking into the hotel and trying out every door and drawer, slamming everything. By then, we had put it together that it was the walls and the connecting door to the next room. They were just WAY too thin and couldn't block out a peep...even the connecting door had a huge gap between it and the floor, so it really felt like we were listening in on their entire conversation. It might have just been our room (3109), but I feel the hotel could insulate the rooms a bit better than they have.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room that is not connected to another by a door. This should help you sleep a...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluemion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.0 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
1.0 mi away
Yaang Come Village
Yaang Come Village
#45 of 388 in Chiang Mai
938 reviews
1.7 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#31 of 388 in Chiang Mai
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#27 of 388 in Chiang Mai
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa

Address: 36 Rat Uthit Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £56 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siripanna Grand Resort And Villa
Siripanna Grand Resort & Villa Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing