We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden gem in very rural area of chian mai and very clean with coold interior design”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2010

We booked this hotel only for 1 night & in the last minute.

The resort is not very big but amazing. Staff are nice & friendly.
decoration is perfect ( Modern Thai style ) & it attracts you the moment you step inside the reception Lobby.
It is exactly same as what you see in the images of hotel website .
Outdoor Pool is great with very cool design & nice green surrounding.
Room & bathroom are clean & well maintained.

What we didn’t like during our short stay :

The hotel was not full & you could find maximum 10 -12 individuals or even less in the hotel & when we made our reservation by phone we asked about view of our room & we were assured that all rooms are pool viewing. But we don’t know what we were given the remotest available room that you could imagine, looking into street which construction was going on. But it could be good marketing for a newly opened resort to give the best of availability to the guests if possible, as we have seen the policy of free upgrade in some other hotels when room is available.

In spit of your expectation from a 5 star hotel we didn’t find essential toiletries in bathroom and we had to ask for it.

Breakfast is very limited & you have to order every single part of your breakfast. Only bread & confectionary & milk are available as self service.

But as conclusion I could say that this resort is very nice & with more attention to details , has the potential to be the one of the top resorts in chiang mai city .

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seekinglife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

928 - 934 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2010

Thanks to a Trip Advisor review a month ago, about the Siripanna Villa Resort, me and my spouse made a decision and chose this new Villa Resort from several other hotels. We made a GREAT decision. We stayed for three nights and booked through their online booking system. We got a free airport transfer with that...no free breakfast though. The place is new and construction is still ongoing. However, since most of the day, my husband and I are out checking the beautiful tourist attractions in Chiang Mai, we were not bothered at all by the construction. The POOL is so very cool, and nicely designed, they have a cute and warm jacuzzi outside. The Deluxe Room where we stayed has a king size comfortable bed, BEDSHEETS nice smelling, new and spotlessly white. The whole room is superbly designed - LANNA style. The bathroom is fully equipped with hot and cold shower, the bathtub is so relaxing and had a warm tub bath daily. The toiletries nice smelling, soothing Thai products and towels new and clean. The FOOD is superb...you see that the KITCHEN staff took much time in preparing the food, very tasty and the presentation is very artistic. The SLEE BANYAN restaurant is so COOL and ROMANTIC.....we had a wonderful Valentine's Dinner (although a bit expensiv e) there ....the whole experience I will never forget. I would like to suggest that the STAFF at Siripanna learn the ENGLISH language in order for them to communicate better. I think they are trying to target the high-end market, therefore communication is a priority. The service at the resort is SUPERB....including the public relations that their G.M. extended to us....giving us a free ride to the CITY for a late night drink....The Siripanna is out of the way from the noise of the markets in the Old City....that's why we chose it. It is very accessible though by Tuk-tuk....the new experience of riding a tuk-tuk is a memorable one as well. The romance and relaxation that I had that wonderful Valentines day weekend was memorable and unforgettable. I just wish, the hotel could have given some freebies to their guests....if they honestly asked for it ....(like the cute pair of slippers that I asked from the Hotel Staff...as a souvenir), instead they wanted to charge me B 150 for that(:(:(:(:.....

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saint28daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 28 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 13 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 13 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 5 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 4 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
1.7 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#33 of 394 in Chiang Mai
997 reviews
1 mi away
Yaang Come Village
Yaang Come Village
#38 of 394 in Chiang Mai
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#35 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,009 reviews
1 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#13 of 394 in Chiang Mai
2,116 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#28 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa

Address: 36 Rat Uthit Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#13 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £48 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siripanna Grand Resort And Villa
Siripanna Grand Resort & Villa Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing