We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Britannia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Lamchang House(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Miami Hotel(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Joe Guest House(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sumit Hotel(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Centro CNX(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Lux Hotel(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
199
66
17
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
66
17
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaundry servicedoor codeold cityhelpful ownersguest houseperfect hostsbook toursair conditionerlocation is greattwo nightsa great stayclean roomscleaned dailysmall balconyquiet at nighthome away from homelovely guesthouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Walking distance to Old Chiang Mai and night markets. Great bars, restaurants and hang outs around B&B. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Tours are reasonable and enjoyable. Rooms are very clean. Good laundry service.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sushidance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

If you are looking to party - go somewhere else. This is a great little hotel in a great location, ideal for any traveller looking for clean, comfortable rooms in a well run hotel. Lackie and Ow are wonderful hosts and it is obvious they take great pride in their establishment and in providing excellent service. We learned we could order our Green Bus tickets to Chaing Rai over the phone and collect and pay for them at any 7/11 store within two hours. Trouble was were were booked on a tour. Not to worrry, Ow offered to collect the tickets for us so we could take the tour and she could find out first hand how the process worked - another helpful tip she could pass on to future guests!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

A pleasant little oasis in a hot and busy city. Immaculately clean. Very helpful and pleasant owners and staff with lots of information about local activities. Conveniently situated in a quiet soi in the old town. Would definitely stay here again and recommend highly.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I arrived late on my first night as the train from Bangkok was delayed. I rang the doorbell and woke up the owner Elle. I felt so bad but she was so nice about it!

It was just a lovely place to stay - Elle and Lopti are the owners and just so welcoming! It was like being at home - they booked trips for me and gave me some good local advice about where to go/not to go on my own. It is close to the local food market and also to the Blue Diamond Club (local expat cafe that does great cakes and breakfasts). I really didn't want to leave! Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stepharama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Britannia was a nice little place with a very sweet owners. I suggest making a reservation because the place fills up pretty fast. It's Old Town location is great and walking distance from lots of restaurants and bars. Accommodations were pleasant and clean. The tile work in the bathroom was probably the highlight of the room. You'll just have to stay there to know what I'm talking about. Overall great place and affordable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lena g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews