We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok if you after budget room”
Review of R.C.N. Court & Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
R.C.N. Court & Inn
Ranked #458 of 805 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

I've stayed for 2 weeks , location was good just walk to the nightlife , ride tuk tuk 7 minutes to the night bazar , you could use shared kitchen , motorbike park , room have hot water , aircon ,decent size fridge , fast wifi , clothes hunger , friendly staff ,,reason I stayed longer cause I rented a bike for the money I've saved instead paying higher price but there are better hotels around if you after better rooms you only have to pay abit higher price ,

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivangoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

Much nicer places available for same price. I should look further. Dirty place. My girlfriend is still crumpy. The fridge wasn't working. The sink almost fell of the wall. By the way, the receptionist told us this was the new room..............

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onno_Tony_Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nong8188, Owner at R.C.N. Court & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

i am very sorry for your disappointment for my property but my staff told me that he took you to see that room before you made dicission you should refuse at that time,anyway you should inform to my staff and we ready to fix all problem all the time but you didn't and you stay just 1 night and informed to us when you check-out ( if you informed but we ingored you should complain!) and after my checking our fridge in that room as very well, i think you didn't get
plug-in so we always unplugged when no guest(its always happened a lot) please give me fairly. anyway sorry next time stay me longer we hope to serve you better.thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This place was fine for a few nights. I'm sure there are better value places in Chiang Mai but I hardly slept on the nightbus from bangkok so was just happy to rest my head someplace.

My room could have done with a lick paint but it was clean and fairly comfortable. It was on the 4th or 5th floor so had to trek up and down the stairs a lot but on the plus side it was a quiet room.

Location was good - close to bars and restaurants. I visited the Elephant Nature Park while in CM and the booking office for this is around a 10 minute walk away.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
Thank Karlosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Pros:
1) good location
2) cheap price
3) the room is big, has an aircon, a TV, a fridge, free wi-fi inside.

Cons:
1) the room smelled bad
2) they didnt provide soap and toilet paper
3) the room was not clean enough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Staff were hard to come by at the reception desk and quite blunt and rude. Everyone has written good location but with this being our 2nd hotel in Chiang mai the location isn't good at all. Being 2 female travelers it is located down a dark back street, not even the taxi knew where it was, it is a smelly dindgy walk down the road to get to the main street.
The rooms were average in cleanliness, they were dull, less than basic and the door (which didn't even close properly) was only supplied with a padlock.
For the sake of a few baht extra I would stay somewhere else near to the centre.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcbirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

1) Good location - near Moon Muang, bars, restaurants, but in the quiet place near temple
2) Very cheap rooms, especially if you stay for a long time
3) Big windows
4) Free wi-fi of good quality
5) Very basic inside rooms, but... it's cheap...
6) They have gym... but really it's not gym:), so it to be honest, they do not have one.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

I got a double room with fan for like 4 or 500 bt a night and I think that's awesome for the location. Be prepared for a hike if your on a high floor (5 stories) but friendly enough staff! They arranged our tuk tuk to the airport early in the morning and the wifi was super reliable! I was happy and would probably stay here again If I came back.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenzybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.8 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#49 of 393 in Chiang Mai
944 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#1 of 393 in Chiang Mai
1,376 reviews
1.4 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#26 of 393 in Chiang Mai
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#19 of 393 in Chiang Mai
3,146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#20 of 393 in Chiang Mai
2,085 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#176 of 393 in Chiang Mai
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to R.C.N. Court & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R.C.N. Court & Inn

Address: 35 Moonmuang Rd. Soi 7 | Sripoom Subdistrict, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #458 of 805 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £15 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — R.C.N. Court & Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our place are opening since 1995, we located in old city area (inner moat) surrounding by attraction places of Chiang Mai which can get by your steps easily. We are in quiet area of small local community (Lam Chang Community) where closed to important Buddhism temple(Wat Chiang Man/first Buddhist temple in Chiang Mai)and local market (Sompet market) fresh market at day time and become night street foods at night time, we are getting recommended by Lonely Planet Guide Book at sleeping/budget section. Our place is providing for huge shared kitchen with full kitchen wares for yourself cooking or warms your instant foods for 24 hours and we serve you for stability of wifi connection at whole area for free. Our rooms size are about 24 sqm. consist of queen size bed, airconditioner or fan rooms, temple view and city view with huge window,shared living room, huge shared kitchen, free wifi connection in whole area, hot water, tv with international cables, refridgerator, english newspaper, laundry service and washing machine, security entrance system, tour and trek service and information, free luggage storage and safe box, in house restaurant with local and international foods, 24 hours service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your R.C.N. Court & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing