We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic Court for budget prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of R.C.N. Court & Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
R.C.N. Court & Inn
Ranked #263 of 717 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Muelheim an der Ruhr, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Basic Court for budget prices”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

RCN Court is situated at the end of a smal Soi in the old centre of Chiang Mai. Rooms are situated on two sides. One louder side to the soi and the temple, and another, more quiete, to the back. Rooms are average. A plus is a kitchen on the ground floor, which can be used by every guest, and free water refill. Acces during nighttime only possible with electric door opener in the key. RCN is one last place to stay which offers smoking rooms!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris-Jack-Love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    12
    19
    10
    2
See reviews for
1
21
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Changchun, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I advise all travellers to avoid staying in RCN for a few months for they are building a new house behind RCN and the level of the daily noise is unbearable. You cannot stay inside your room from 9am to 6pam.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank courtage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We had a good time here, the rooms were bright, large, beds were very comfy, the cover was a little too small for a double bed, showere was a little to small for my partner 6ft but bathrooms were clean! it is in a good location only a 5/10 min walk to main streets! Staff were a little hard to communicate with but had free drinking water which was a bonus and had kitchen facilities! Great as we were on a budget and didn't need anything special !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckii25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Booked online before arriving from Bangkok. I wanted something reserved after a long 15 hour train journey so I found this from the lonely planet guide. My first impression was that it could have been cleaner. Big rooms, OK WiFi and air con for 500 baht but not all that when it came to cleanliness. I moved after three nights and found somewhere further down soi 7. Loads of other guest houses around.

Room Tip: Fairly quite area but motorbikes takes this road as a short cut so there is motorbike noise until la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

not particularly anything special to write home about. In the north-eastern corner of the old city. The room was old, but clean and in operating order. Good and quiet enough, though I didn't sleep well during my stay (usually I have no trouble, not sure why I didn't sleep well in this place)
Note: for safety they unplug everything (TV, Fridge, bedlight, aircon, fan etc) when rooms are not in use, so don't forget to plug in!
Another poster commented on loo paper... I had a roll when I arrived in room, but this was not replenished during housekeeping a few days later. Not clear whether they supply loo paper or not.

Plenty of other options out there...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pineapplesensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

I've stayed for 2 weeks , location was good just walk to the nightlife , ride tuk tuk 7 minutes to the night bazar , you could use shared kitchen , motorbike park , room have hot water , aircon ,decent size fridge , fast wifi , clothes hunger , friendly staff ,,reason I stayed longer cause I rented a bike for the money I've saved instead paying higher price but there are better hotels around if you after better rooms you only have to pay abit higher price ,

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivangoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utrecht
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Much nicer places available for same price. I should look further. Dirty place. My girlfriend is still crumpy. The fridge wasn't working. The sink almost fell of the wall. By the way, the receptionist told us this was the new room..............

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onno_Tony_Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nong8188, Owner at R.C.N. Court & Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
i am very sorry for your disappointment for my property but my staff told me that he took you to see that room before you made dicission you should refuse at that time,anyway you should inform to my staff and we ready to fix all problem all the time but you didn't and you stay just 1 night and informed to us when you check-out ( if you informed but we ingored you should complain!) and after my checking our fridge in that room as very well, i think you didn't get
plug-in so we always unplugged when no guest(its always happened a lot) please give me fairly. anyway sorry next time stay me longer we hope to serve you better.thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Yourhouse Guesthouse
Yourhouse Guesthouse
#166 of 717 in Chiang Mai
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Triple Palms House
Triple Palms House
#327 of 717 in Chiang Mai
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bow Chiangmai House
Bow Chiangmai House
#316 of 717 in Chiang Mai
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pakinai Guesthouse
Pakinai Guesthouse
#445 of 717 in Chiang Mai
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Give Me 5 Hostel
Give Me 5 Hostel
#201 of 806 in Chiang Mai
11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boonthavon
Boonthavon
#205 of 717 in Chiang Mai
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to R.C.N. Court & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R.C.N. Court & Inn

Property: R.C.N. Court & Inn
Address: 35 Moonmuang Rd. Soi 7 | Sripoom Subdistrict, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 717 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — R.C.N. Court & Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our place are opening since 1995, we located in old city area (inner moat) surrounding by attraction places of Chiang Mai which can get by your steps easily. We are in quiet area of small local community (Lam Chang Community) where closed to important Buddhism temple(Wat Chiang Man/first Buddhist temple in Chiang Mai)and local market (Sompet market) fresh market at day time and become night street foods at night time, we are getting recommended by Lonely Planet Guide Book at sleeping/budget section. Our place is providing for huge shared kitchen with full kitchen wares for yourself cooking or warms your instant foods for 24 hours and we serve you for stability of wifi connection at whole area for free. Our rooms size are about 24 sqm. consist of queen size bed, airconditioner or fan rooms, temple view and city view with huge window,shared living room, huge shared kitchen, free wifi connection in whole area, hot water, tv with international cables, refridgerator, english newspaper, laundry service and washing machine, security entrance system, tour and trek service and information, free luggage storage and safe box, in house restaurant with local and international foods, 24 hours service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your R.C.N. Court & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing