We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
juxined
Edinburgh

So good we came back twice!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jun 2012
We spotted this place on a trip to Chiang Mai last year and thought we'd bear it in mind for our next holiday to Thailand.

We booked and paid for it in advance by credit card - their payment system was very good as we were able to book for 2 stays in the one transaction.

We arrived here in June which is the quiet season. The staff were very helpful and assisted with luggage and our room was superb. They are even happy to keep your luggage if you are planning on returning - ours was waiting in our room for when we came back from Mae Hong Son.

Nice quiet air condiitoning, lovely comfortable bed, TV, fridge and hairdryer in the room. There were also 2 bottles of water replenished each day.

The bathroom was modern and very clean.

Breakfast consisted of eggs, fried, scrambled or omlette with toast and jam and slices of melon. A glass of juice and water came with breakfast.

Throughout the day tea and coffee is left in the brekfast area for you to help yourself to.

They are happy to book a pre-paid taxi to the airport for 200 THB.

If I was to be really critical I would say that breakfast is a little slow but that's only because it is freshly cooked for you.

The location is excellent especially if you are here for the Sunday market.

For the price you'd be mad not to give this a try!
Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£133
  • Priceline
    £138
  • Official Site
    £105
  • Expedia.com
    £149
0.9 miles from Na Thapae Chiangmai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£151
  • Priceline
    £120
  • Vio.com
    £137
  • Official Hotel
    £121
1.8 miles from Na Thapae Chiangmai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£100
  • Priceline
    £109
  • Vio.com
    £92
  • Expedia.com
    £110
2.0 miles from Na Thapae Chiangmai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£116
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £116
  • Agoda.com
    £99
  • Vio.com
    £116
0.7 miles from Na Thapae Chiangmai Hotel
£15
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    £16
  • Priceline
    £36
  • StayForLong
    £56
1.8 miles from Na Thapae Chiangmai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£252
  • Priceline
    £276
  • Expedia.com
    £278
  • StayForLong
    £279
0.8 miles from Na Thapae Chiangmai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£41
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £38
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    £38
2.1 miles from Na Thapae Chiangmai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£70
  • Priceline
    £54
  • Agoda.com
    £50
  • StayForLong
2.3 miles from Na Thapae Chiangmai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
£15
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £16
  • Trip.com
    £14
  • StayForLong
    £20
1.4 miles from Na Thapae Chiangmai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    £280
  • Vio.com
    £623
4.3 miles from Na Thapae Chiangmai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
50
55
24
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
55
24
12
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The hotel is located in a good location if you are a night bazar lover. it is very close to Thapae gate. the hotel is relatively new and rooms are clean but there are no windows and no outside light, so you dont want to stay the whole day in the room.
The breakfast is not good at all, just a few choices of egg ! fried, scrambled or omlet !
The worst thing about this hotel is its staff and service. they are very cheap people asking us to pay for hotel bills every day ! even one time they asked to pay for the bills at midnight. I had to get my credit card from my room and get back to cashier at the midnight. they charge you for whatever they can , if you are 1 hour late for checkout, you should pay 100 baht penalty. there is no respect for guests.
Also there is noticeable noise in the rooms as rooms doors open to lobby or reception !
also one day they missed to change our towels and put drinking water. but as their service was very poor we didnt bother to even notify them.
in summary the hotel is clean and good location but if you expect a good breakfast and respect avoid this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FarzadF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

I would highly recommend this place to anyone coming to chiang mai on a budget! Staff are so friendly! Can't do enough for you! Really helpful and everything from the fab rooms to the super fast Internet! We were not disappointed! Great location! No pool but for €30 per night in a deluxe room I wasn't complaining!

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aprile51284
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Very clean, large room. good linen. Handy location in quite soi. Same same breakfast served on the first floor. Not bad value at THB1200. Free Wi Fi but no computers. Beware of hotel commission when ordering a taxi to the airport. Would stay again.

Room tip: Take a room on the second floor away from breakfast landing.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somtamandshiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The rooms are comfortably sized but they are not well designed. When I was there, the staff had the guests cooking their own breakfast. The hotel would be better off not offering it at all. There was no one at the breakfast station in the morning at all. They dropped off some white bread and a carton of eggs and said 'go to it' or they would have if they could speak English. In its favor it's quiet and certainly not far from places tourists might want to go. But there is no way that I would return here.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borodino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Na Thapae is a great little hotel tucked away in a quiet laneway behind a main road near Thapae Gate (gate to the old Chiang Mai city). Rooms are super clean, common areas are simple but effective, while service and breakfast are satisfactory. I would've rated Na Thapae as 'Excellent' if it wasn't for the neighbour's dog across the road which seems to bark on the odd occasion overnight. I'd like to think this doesn't happen every night because it's the only real negative thing I can say about our stay at Na Thapae. It's a great little boutique hotel but, if you're a light sleeper, maybe try elsewhere.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DazH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews