We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My 6th stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anoma Boutique House
Ranked #208 of 734 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“My 6th stay at this hotel”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This was my 6th stay at this hotel and it still impresses me for its excellent location, cleanliness, comfort and peace. Because it is located near a corner of the Old City it is 5 minutes walk to the Tha Phae Gate in one direction and a short walk to the Chiang Mai Gate but if you don't like walking, there are taxis and tuk tuks waiting on the road to whisk you to where you want to go or you could do what I did and hire a Honda Scoopyi motor scooter and explore all of Chiang Mai's nooks and crannies. Breakfast at the Anoma is excellent and is included in the room rate. Also, the staff could not be more helpful or knowledgeable and they welcome families and solo travellers alike. I'll be back again for sure.

Room Tip: All the double rooms are similarly comfortable and all have excellent facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talismanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    55
    24
    6
    7
See reviews for
12
65
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, NY
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed here for almost a month. Great monthly/weekly rates. Not the cheapest, but in this city, you definitely get what you pay for! The service at the front desk almost felt like family by the end of my trip. The maid service isn't fantastic but everything else makes up for it. Thai food as well as American style foods served on the first floor at great rates!
I stayed in a suite and it was well worth the extra money. My room was quite a bit larger than the other rooms. I also had a balcony.
Also, this hotel is located between Saturday Night Walking Street (market) and Sunday Night Walking Street (market). The Sunday Night Market is a must see!!! They are both within short walking distance.

Room Tip: GET A SUITE! Well worth the extra money! (especially for long term stays) A little loud in the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristyLMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I stayed here for 5 weeks as I was doing a Thai Massage Course at TMC School. The staff were friendly and happy. The ground floor is a reataurant and open air place to sit. You will learn to enjoy the antics of the turtles in the pond on the ground floor. If you like hotel style service coupled with guest house friendliness you will love Anoma. It is located amongst eateries, a convenience store across the road, rock climbing 50m away, the sunday walking street 100m away. Taxi's and tuk tuks pass by continuously so you can step out of the hotel and jump on a ride immediately. As a woman travelling alone I felt safe and looked after here.

Room Tip: My room was on 3rd floor away from the street. I have heard that some rooms are subject to noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _iJane_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Lovely rooms with a safe, nice bathroom, very clean.
The balcony is not really usable as the aircon unit is on it but you can use the top floor deck on which there is a jacuzzi.
Breakfast is great.
There is a free wifi but only one person can be connected with the code provided in the room which can be frustrating at some times. There is a desktop computer with internet that you can use near the reception area.
The hotel is close to the Saturday and Sunday night markets - when using tuk tuks (20BHT for anywhere in the city), ask for the Chiang Mai Gate, it is a 2 min walk from there.
There are plenty of options for food, massages and laundry around.
I would definitely stay there again and recommend this place.

Room Tip: If you want to see the sunrise, ask for a room on the street side (not noisy) and if you want to see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clauxmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle/Tacoma
Level Contributor
184 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed at the Anoma this August (2011) and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. The hotel is small and able to provide the extra attention to their guests. It is a family owned hotel which provides good "chi". We did not leave our valuables (money and passports) in the hotel as the safe in the closet was not attached and could easily be taken from the closet. Also that second cup of coffee is NOT included in your breakfast.

An early morning departure was taken care of by the onsite security person who was most helpful to us. The Anoma Massage place directly across the street was great after bike tours, elephant rides, and endless walks around the old quarter. GREAT LOCATION!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

The Anoma Boutique House hotel is a really nice family owned and run hotel which is very conveniently located a short walk from Ratchadamnoen Road and the Tapae Gate. Nearby are a number of different types of restaurant to suit all tastes and budgets. The hotel has a good restaurant menu as well and is popular for coffees and snacks etc. The rooms at the Anoma are well furnished, comfortable and kept very clean. I have stayed there about six times in the last year, most recently in April 2011 and I will be staying again for sure come October 2011. Breakfast is included and there is a good menu to choose from. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable and always ready to help with any problems.

Room Tip: A family run boutique hotel with non-boutique room rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talismanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hkg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Stayed again. Great rooms, good bathroom, good ambience. Would recommend again

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.6 mi away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#41 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.1 mi away
WangBurapa Grand Hotel
WangBurapa Grand Hotel
#139 of 380 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pha-Thai House
Pha-Thai House
#52 of 734 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sri Pat Guest House
Sri Pat Guest House
#16 of 734 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Come Chiangmai Lanna Boutique House
0.2 mi away
La Pillow Hotel
La Pillow Hotel
#168 of 734 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anoma Boutique House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anoma Boutique House

Property: Anoma Boutique House
Address: 57/3 Rajpakinai Rd | T.Prasingha, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 734 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anoma Boutique House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic, unique, cozy and stylish hotel rooms with warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anoma Boutique House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anoma Boutique House Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing