We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unexpected surprise!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anoma Boutique House
Ranked #191 of 755 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“An unexpected surprise!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

After wandering the old town looking for a place to stay we were becoming very despondent with the crappy, small, dirty guest houses we viewed varying in price from 400-700baht (low season). For a night or two these places would suffice however we are in our late 30s now, and were also wanting a place for 8 nights. Nestled amongst the old town guesthouses we found anoma and after 5secs knew this is what we were after. At 850baht per night including breakfast this was a good deal. Rooms perfect, great bathroom, very clean, serciced daily. You had a choice of 4 set breakfasts each day and the food couldnt be faulted. Plenty of neighbouring eating places and convenience shops and anoma restaurant sold tall beers from 60-70b in nice setting. Highly recommend the funky monkey restaurant two doors down.
The service was a little random althouhh we think that was due to staff having minimal english.
Highly recommend anoma!!!

Room Tip: Lots of stairs to 4th floor, so would recommend 2nd level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nomadicnevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    57
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
12
66
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The location couldn't be any better! It's in old town right by everything you could possibly want, bars, bike rentals, minimarkets, restaurants, massages, must thai fights, you name it! The room was good for the price, breakfast was decent, staff was very helpful and friendly. They helped us book some random things that we wanted to do and there was no extra cost for them doing it. Would definitely stay here again for the price!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystallovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luanda, Angola
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

First of all I only went to the restaurant. I didn't slept there.
It depends? How's that? From what does it depend?
Well, it depends on how you look at it. If you look at it with from European point of view, it was cheap!
We paid 175THB (Thai Baths) or 3,9 Euros for a meal for two, including a beer. Is that cheap enough for you?
Well it is NOT for Thai standards though. You can find the same dishes, with the same quality for around 125 THB (2,77€) in Chiang Mai's Night Bazaar or other street food stalls.
So what is the difference? Simple. In Thailand you pay for the ambiance you eat in.
And in the Anoma Boutique House it was Cool and Zen... and that's why we paid more.
But it was worth it for it's calm, full of green plants and colorful flowers environment. They even had a small pond with the pleasant sound of flowing water and red fishes in it. It was a well spent extra Euro.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosiasL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed here recently for 4 nights. The business feels like it's family run and the staff can seem a little casual however they are quite friendly. Not all staff speak English. The rooms are basic but clean. There is little soundproofing to the rooms which can be OK or quite a big deal depending on who else is in the hotel at the time. Luckily the hotel is in a relatively quiet part of town. There are several restaurants, bars, and services all on the same street. Make sure you have the hotels business card as not all tuk tuk drivers are familiar with the hotel. Included breakfast is very basic but filling, the jacuzzi shown in the pictures works but has seen better days, and all rooms have free WiFi. For the price I paid I didn't come with a high expectation and I wasn't disappointed. Happy with my stay here however the noise from other guest can be an issue at times.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blargman2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed here in January 2014, it was great! The staff were really helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was simple but perfect. The rooms were lovely, thai style and a really comfy bed. Would definitely stay here again if I had the chance!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic_C_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

This a nice little hotel. Rooms are clean and well presented. What makes this place is the staff though. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The manager and his staff helped us out on several occasions. They made everything easy and even allowed us the use of showers hours after we had checked out.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEll81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Anoma is very centrally located in the middle of the historical center of Chiang Mai. Rooms are basic and breakfast not the best but the staff is helpful and forthcoming. We had a room on the second floor the first night and could not sleep as the people starting going up and down the stairs from 7 in the morning. Choose the room far away from the staircase or on the top floor.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, choose rooms on the fourth floor, as they are the most quite ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dejan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Anoma 2 Bed And Breakfast
Anoma 2 Bed And Breakfast
#154 of 755 in Chiang Mai
78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yindee Stylish Guesthouse
Yindee Stylish Guesthouse
#43 of 755 in Chiang Mai
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pha-Thai House
Pha-Thai House
#59 of 755 in Chiang Mai
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pat's Klangviang
Pat's Klangviang
#124 of 755 in Chiang Mai
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Log Home Boutique Hotel
Log Home Boutique Hotel
#60 of 755 in Chiang Mai
313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Come Chiangmai Lanna Boutique House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anoma Boutique House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anoma Boutique House

Property: Anoma Boutique House
Address: 57/3 Rajpakinai Rd | T.Prasingha, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 755 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anoma Boutique House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic, unique, cozy and stylish hotel rooms with warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anoma Boutique House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anoma Boutique House Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing