We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have stayed all over Chiang Mai/lived there over many years - Anoma boutique house is the best of the bunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anoma Boutique House
Ranked #204 of 825 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 February 2010

Anoma Boutique House - is a fresh concept in Chiang Mai, a wolf cry to all the other clutter of boutique guest houses, that feed of the Lanna style with no real individual thought or concept.

The service is impeccable and the land lady a legend. The style a mixture of Lanna and European influence. Great location close to walking street, night bizarre and Taipei Gate.

Prices are extremely reasonable for what you get unlike so many of the chancers with mickey mouse set-ups, all efforts are made to make you feel at home.

While these guys are around I will never stay elsewhere!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2010

Very high quality and well designed guest house. You will feel very relaxed if you stay here. The staff are more then happy to help you with anything. The food is excelent with a mix of traditional thai or western foods.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mynametrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

Anoma Boutique is a very nice looking place. The rooms are very nice, the service from all the personnel is always professional and always smiling.

The meals are excellent as well and at a very decent price.

If you are looking for a cople of nights to relax, or even just a short stop for a meals or a beer with friends, Anoma is the place to go.

My friends and I stayed for a long time and if we never moved from there, its because the place was excellent. We even left valuable stuff in ours rooms without any doubts about the security of the place, 100% trustworthy.

(And at night, there is a security guard, so you can sleep without any worries)

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dude_from_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

After first arriving in Chiang Mai, it was a blessing to have stumbled across the Anoma Boutique House in it's convenient location to great restaurants, night market in a nice part of town. The staff has great local knowledge to provide guests with "locals" guide to Chiang Mai and surround areas! They set up up with an amazing 3-day trek through through the jungle with one of their partner booking agents. After returning from out trek, we were excited to take advantage of the cozy rooms with nice amenities including VERY comfortable beds and a rooftop jacuzzi overlooking Chiang Mai! In the mornings, we were welcomed by the friendly staff in the downstairs coffee house to enjoy our complimentary breakfast made fresh to order.
If you want a personable, cozy experience with great amenities without paying twice as much for comparable hotels in the area, you will definitely want to book the Anoma Boutique House in advance.

Erik and Kelly

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikSF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2010

A great place. good prices, nice comfortable rooms, roomy unlike many rooms you can get. a good central location. close to the night markets and walking markets.very close to almost everything you need. massage parlour, bike rent, laundry, internet, bars, its all nearby. the owner Annie, is friendly and extremely Fluent in english

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRWilmink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We spent 4 nights at Anoma Boutique Guesthouse in Chiang Mai, and it was amazing.
The owner, Annie was very friendly and helpful. she worked as a flight attendant for many years, so speaks excellent english and knows how to give 5 star service (at an affordable price.)

I highly recommend Anoma to anyone going to Chiamg Mai!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djwilmink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Federica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.8 mi away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#91 of 395 in Chiang Mai
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thapae Happy House
Thapae Happy House
#89 of 825 in Chiang Mai
41 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ten Boutique House
Ten Boutique House
#96 of 825 in Chiang Mai
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sri Pat Guest House
Sri Pat Guest House
#29 of 825 in Chiang Mai
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pha-Thai House
Pha-Thai House
#69 of 825 in Chiang Mai
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banh Mi Guest House & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anoma Boutique House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anoma Boutique House

Address: 57/3 Rajpakinai Rd | T.Prasingha, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 825 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £25 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anoma Boutique House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic, unique, cozy and stylish hotel rooms with warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anoma Boutique House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anoma Boutique House Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing