We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for short stay”
Review of Airport Resident

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Airport Resident
Ranked #213 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The staff managed to accommodate us on extremely short notice (we booked and checked in around 11pm on our first night).

The room was quite a bit better than you'd expect for 700 Baht.

The staff were polite and spoke quite good english.

Convenience store downstairs in lobby with good prices was a welcome change from hotel mini bars.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandAtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

Used this hotel for one night while transiting in Chiang Mai from Bangkok to Mae Hong Son. Picked me up from the airport, 5 min drive to hotel. Clean, large rooms with big comfy bed (as usual in Thailand, hard mattress). Adequate breakfast. Free Wifi. Drop off at the airport the next morning. All for 690 THB. Can't complain at all and will use this hotel again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krummi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Excellent value, good parking, cold air, king size bed, clean and light, stay with confidence, 500 baht per night

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leehardcastke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The hotel is located in an older neighborhood, however, it is quiet. The staff is excellent. Not all speak English, but they always have a smile and the manager and owners can speak good English. They are willing to help you with anything that you need. There is a minimart on the first floor and you can rent scooters if you need. There are two washing machines if you need them. The rooms are older but tasteful. They are a nice size with a vanity and small balcony. You can see the Airport Plaza mall from my window which is only 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. There is Limping Supermarket, which is an organic supermarket with everything in English, it is NICE! A few feet away is a brand new strip mall with sushi restaurants, small sports bar, clothing shop, bakeries with frozen and hot coffees, ATMS, etc... Transportation is convenient. If you need, the hotel owners/managers will help you with tour arrangements and transportation. For the price, you just can't beat it. They even offer room service with small but tasteful meals. Rooms also have a small refrigerator. Free coffee downstairs offered throughout the day. Free WIFI in the room unlimited and 2 free computers downstairs. If you are looking for a budget place to stay with perks and convenience, stay there! You can order an omelet for breakfast to be delivered to your room!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

I stayed here for one night because I had to catch an early flight the next morning and I wanted to make sure I didn't miss it. I wish I hadn't. Although it is very close to the airport (about 2 minutes by taxi), the area is pretty terrible. I did not realise this at the time, but the Pae Gate area itself is much nicer, has a wider range of accommodation, and is almost as close to the airport. I would have been better served by staying somewhere near the west gate of Pae Gate.

I guess the hotel itself has everything you need. It's clean, it has a working shower and bathroom, and air-con. It is also not that expensive. However, its texturised white flowery wall paper, its pink and white curtains, and its cheap cliche 18th century imitation paintings make it seem like it's more designed to cater to the less reputable night clubs that surround it than to ordinary travelers. It's also a bit loud, so I would take some earplugs.

All in all, wouldn't do it again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MonkeyLudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panphun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Chafarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 mi away
Noble Place Hotel
Noble Place Hotel
#180 of 394 in Chiang Mai
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Room Mahidol Chiangmai
The Room Mahidol Chiangmai
#239 of 394 in Chiang Mai
9 reviews
2.1 mi away
TL Residence
TL Residence
#230 of 394 in Chiang Mai
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B2 Thippanate
B2 Thippanate
#99 of 394 in Chiang Mai
92 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#48 of 394 in Chiang Mai
947 reviews
1.7 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#26 of 394 in Chiang Mai
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Resident? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Resident

Address: 47/2 Soi 1 Mahidol Road | Haiya, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Hotel Class:2 star — Airport Resident 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Airport Resident reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing