We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siri House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Place(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galare Guest House(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glur Chiangmai(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
31
19
6
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
19
6
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Khun Pat, the owner, is a very friendly person who makes you feel at home. Siri house is located right in between the old city and the train station (Aya travel is located there as well) which makes it a very convenient area to stay. Khun Pat is very happy to offer you advise on where to go and has city maps available for you so you can go and explore the city. She can arrange trips if you'd like to and can have motorbike rentals delivered. Siri house offered us a pleasant stay within a 'family away from home' setting.

We stayed at a fan room without breakfast as we chose to have breakfast at different places each morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LennAllovertheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Very nice place, big beautiful garden to stay in peace. The family who lives here is very kindly and helps to us with any as we need. I recommend that place because have a thing who I neved had in other places who I stayed: it's a house! Not an hotel full of people. Rooms (bed and bathroom) are good, breakfast is enought and the location is a little bit far away from the city wall, but tuk-tuk's makes your life easy and are so cheap :) Price for night is one interesting thing!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knf87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

In Siri House, Pat (the owner) makes you feel like you´re part of the family. Everyday she greeted us with a huge smile and taught us new things about the Thai culture. My husband and I went for our honeymoon and we had the time of our life.
DO NOT EXPECT a five star hotel...you are paying 17€ a night after all! The room is simple..it has the basics: a queen bed, a shower that is RIGHT NEXT to the toilet, but don´t forget, the place is in THAILAND! If you want to live how Thai people live for a couple of days, then come to Siri House! There is so much to do in the north of Thailand: we rode elephants, went river rafting on a bamboo raft, learned how to cook (delicious!), and ate realllllly good Thai food. What more can one person ask for?
I think the people who wrote negative comments about Siri House think that 17€ should buy them a five star hotel with a huge breakfast buffet and a turn-down service. I don´t think they have taken into account that the price is actually a STEAL for what you receive! 17€ couldn´t buy you a cardboard box to sleep in in Spain!
In any case, the WHOLE FAMILY is lovely and we felt like we really experienced TRUE THAILAND because we stayed at Siri House. I would recommend it to anyone with an adventurous spirit and a love for other cultures!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

This is the second time that I have stayed at the Siri House. It is a beautiful traditional Thai home and the owner Khun Pat makes it like a home from home.
Khun Pat can organise trips for you and it is in a very nice location only 5-10 minutes walk from the heart of Chang Mai.
I stayed in the Villa which has air con and is very nice.

Room Tip: The villa has air con and the other rooms have traditional fans.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Worldtraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Pat the owner was very nice, maybe the nicest person we have met in thailand! This hotel was not in the center but so quiet and so traditional! If you want to live and feel thailand, go there!

pros: very friendly staff, good rooms, beautiful garden, quiet, very small guesthouse
cons: far from center.

Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolusuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews