We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Junior Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Le Meridien Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
267
111
41
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
111
41
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstartarerooftop jacuzziold citytrain stationgave us a maprooms are basicown bathroomtiger kingdomhome away from homea great place to stayrecommend staying herestayed for nightspad thaisunday night markettataguesthousetours
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Great affordable accom in chiang mai. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Hired motorbikes and left our luggage with them for 5 days when we went to Pai. The motorbikes are fantastic. Breakfast is delicious. Can't say a bad thing about this place

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank markkelliher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights and it really felt like we were home! The staff is amazing! Very friendly and helpfull! They really want to help you with finding the best places to eat, to have massage and the tours you can book (highly recommended!). It is a half hour walk to the night bazaar, but only five minutes to the sunday market. It is very close to the tempels. When we went to Pai, we had to come back to chiang mai, so we stayed in junior house again! Thankyou junior house, for the wonderful stay!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Aimy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Normally tripadvisor helps me get into the best gueshouses but sadly this time it failed. This was the worst guesthouse on my 7 week trip. Lets start with positive. The location is good, some staff speak very good english and the bed matress is good.

But the rest was a dissapointment. There was no clean up in the room (stayed 3 nights), no new toilet paper, towels, etc. There were moist spots at the ceiling and hairs in the showerpit, which led to the flooding of the shower.

I know that It was not the most expensive place to stay and I take this into acoount with my expectations but other guesthouse were much better (in other cities) for about the same price. So I would expect that you can find something better in Chiang Mai as well

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrikusJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My sister and I stayed here in March 2014. We were blown away by the AWESOME staff! The hotel itself is clean and has all the basics. It wasn't a luxurious hotel, but they sure have a 5 STAR STAFF!!! From the moment they picked us up from the hotel, we knew we were with the right people! Our driver was super nice and funny! They speak great English there too which was really helpful. After we checked in and relaxed, they went over a map of the city with us and pointed out a bunch of things for us to do. All of their food suggestions were delicious! Without them we would have never know about the Sunday market! There is no elevator, so beware if you have a ton of heavy bags or need an elevator to reach higher stories. The "hot tub" on the roof was the best thing after a day in the heat! What they do is fill the tub up with nice, cool, refreshing water, just for you! They clean it out after each use, and they only allow one party at a time to use it. It was pretty easy to walk to things from here. Also they were very helpful in coordinating our day trips for us. If you want to go to Tiger Kingdom, or anything over there, let them set up transportation for you. Their tuk tuk driver will drive you there for one set price and wait around for you to be done, and then he'll take you to any other attractions in that area near Tiger Kingdom for no additional charge. I don't remember how much it was though but I remember it being a decent price. Thanks Junior Guest House!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbk2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The guys running the place really make your stay memorable. They always have time for you. They are always friendly and laughing. They are always helpful and courtiess.
We stayed for 4 nights on the ground floor. (try to get a room higher up) it was basic but clean and great value.
I loved this place its perfect for that relaxed, chilled backpacker vibe we all know and love.
Oh, they make good whiskey too!

Room Tip: Higher floors may have more light.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LostAmigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews