We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil Holiday Destination with Excellent Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Ranked #25 of 392 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

During our first visit to Chiang Mai, we couldn't have picked a more relaxing place to stay. The Khum Phaya Resort's gardens were amazing filled with beautiful exotic plants, water features and pavillions. The enormous swimming pool with pool bar was relaxing and fun, especially for our 13 year old son. We stayed for a week and the hotel staff were accommodating and nothing was too much trouble for them. When we had a minor problem, they were professional and immediately set about sorting it out to everyone's satisfaction. The night market just outside the hotel which is set up each weekend was a huge plus. The shuttle bus from the resort into Chiang Mai was also much appreciated. We were asked on a regular basis whether everything was alright and staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. A lovely place to stay and we would recommend it to anyone staying in Chiang Mai. We will certain return to enjoy it again in the future. Phil & Sandy Adcock, Adelaide.

Room Tip: The villas are all situated around the pool which is a huge plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

676 - 682 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

I recently spent three nights at the Khum Phaya resort and spa, and have to say that the quality of the accommodation was excellent, the food delicious and the service courteous, friendly and very helpful. This was probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in while in Thailand. I will definitely be going back in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glazounov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We had a full week here and really loved it. We travelled with family and required three pool access rooms. The rooms were comfortable with spa bath and multi nozzled shower. This was a treat. We had been concerned about the reports of Mosquitos but this did not prove an issue for us. Our rooms had been sprayed and common sense prevented any issues. Not bitten once.
The pool is big and inviting and only cool on the first plunge, after that it is a cooling treat.
Cocktails at the pool bar were in order lol. So relaxing.
What makes this hotel a winner for us was the staff who continually went out of their way to make sure all was well with us. In particular the manager and his front desk staff. Really did a great job and we are indebted to them for a great stay. Thanks people.
The breakfast was great and in fact all meals we ate here were good. No complaints at all.
If there was anything on the negative side I could say it would be that at times there was a lack of attention to detail. This in no way impacted on our stay and if there was anything missed a phone call would have it rectified immediately. The staff are really that good and try so very hard. We will return and can certainly reccomend this resort to others. The big plus that works for the hotel is the staff that work so hard to ensure your stay is relaxed and pleasant.
The hotel is away from the bustle of Chaing Mai and it is a short, cheap trip into the city by taxi. A plus is that there is a night market outside the resort over the weekend and a shopping centre minutes walk away. Some very small and cheap eat houses close by as well.
We humbly say thank you to everyone. Wishing you success and happiness. Keep up all your good work. God willing we will visit you again next year.
Our best wishes
William Adcock StevenLiu and family


Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank liuandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We managed to book a room on Agoda for 2200 Baht a night incl. breakfast and what a bargain. The poolside rooms are great fun, the room ambience was special, the bed was huge and the bath and shower bliss. The other extra touch we liked was the mosquito door. Be warned that if you visit in the Thai winter the pool is very cold, but no different from other pools in the area. The hotel is out of town, OK if you have your own transport but maybe not if you have to keep calling a taxi. Opposite the hotel is a very large local market that was open most nights, great experience. Also there is a caberet type place next door to the hotel but we did not visit, but it finished each night by about 9pm so no noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redladybiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This hotel was our best experience in Chiang Mai, we stayed here a group of 5 people all with pool access rooms, after shopping or touring around the city, we could not wait to arrive to the hotel and relax in our rooms or a nice swimming in the pool. we enjoy a lot this hotel, at night time we were used to go for swimming and stay till late chatting. breakfast food was very nice, hotel is quite far away of the city centre but, who cares if Chiang May is the secong biggest city in Thailand?..

Room Tip: always ask for a pool access room even if there is an extra charge. you will love it, we did
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alseanvittor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I always try to focus on the positives n that's why I will highlight these first- great food n buffet breakfast was lovely too. HOWEVER …
1. The pool was FILTHY!! My boyfriend got in to the pool, even though there were lots of bugs and leaves floating around. By the time he got out (after another resident had pointed out a water snake) his white trunks were greeny/ brown with dirt!! (this didn’t even wash out).
2. All the photos show this amazing pool bar- this wasn’t staffed/ in use in the 5 days we stayed here.
3. We booked a couples treatment in the spa and were told we would get 20% off and a complimentary 30 min head massage- neither of which happened. We had to argue (not exactly the relaxing spa experience) with the manager to get our point across and she eventually agreed to the pre-agreed 20% discount. V poor spa experience and not v professional.
4. We had to kill at least 30 Mosquitos in our room every night. When we finally asked the receptionist to help she sent housekeeping who just gave a peppermint oil burner and a can of bug spray- didn't work. Finally we told the receptionist that we would have to leave the hotel early... No apology/ explanation at all!
Worst hotel experience I have ever had and not even 3 star standard! Be warned!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ColinC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

A beutiful hotel a bit outside of town ,which is a blessing considering the lack of noise and pollution and the ease of travel in Chiang Mai. We were five people and therefore had booked the Lanna royal Villa . Three identical bed/bathrooms (no difficult allocation) with a private swimming pool, a living room and a private outside kitchen. Having rented a van driven by a wonderful, helpful, knowledgeable driver we did not spend much time in the hotel sat five minutes in the living room and never set foot in the pool - with adjoining bubble bath.
The rooms were very large, a private massage room and an outside batth with bubbles. But the extreme number of mosquitoes make this nice implement a decoration item more than a pleasnt add-on.
The rooms need a bit of renovation. Beautiful mosquito nets over the bed. Beautiful they are, useful they are not as they do not fit and are full of areas where the little insect can get in.
A wonderful shower steam bath with a 10 head shower. Unfortunately the door is not quite tight and therefore when turning on the shower heads, you also wash the wooden floor of the room.
Out of three nights , the bed was turned down once; The first night, when we arrived there were no towels in the room.
The bar consists of five outside tables by a bond where fish come to be fed. Its openinghours are extemely limited.
Thus a beautiful place, charming setting, wonderful spacious rooms but all this is a bit run down and not very professionally managed even if every staff we met was pleasant and trying its best. At times not enough. Such as trying to credit a bottle of vodka from the mini bar which had never been drank and apparently never been charged... That took at least 15 minutes and can only be understood by the check out lady. But all this with a lot of smiles.
Will come again when : if they get their act together... It is really a beautiful place and it was very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: by the pool or if need three rooms try the Lanna Pool Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globalthierry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.5 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
2.0 mi away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#30 of 392 in Chiang Mai
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#37 of 392 in Chiang Mai
993 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#14 of 392 in Chiang Mai
2,105 reviews
2.2 mi away
Yaang Come Village
Yaang Come Village
#38 of 392 in Chiang Mai
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection

Address: 137 Moo 5, Chiang Mai-Lampang Road | Nongpaklang, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand (Formerly Prince Khum Phaya Resort & Spa Chiang Mai)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#12 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#17 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £69 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection has 85 spacious rooms and villas (from 44 to 356 sqm of total living space), with the option of direct pool access or a private pool, and each with a Jacuzzi. Beautiful surrounds and spacious interiors with teak furnishings and wood floors throughout make the rooms and villas a comfortable retreat for couples and families. Wellbeing facilities include a fitness centre and a Spa Cenvaree, the perfect retreat after of a busy day of sightseeing or exploring. The resort is also home to a lagoon-shaped swimming pool surrounded by century-old trees and meandering canals. The resort also has a restaurant and two bars. For shopping aficionados, the complimentary shuttle service connects to Chiang Mai’s night markets and to Central Festival Chiang Mai shopping centre which is only 10 minutes away, so is the old town. The resort is a mere 20-minute drive from Chiang Mai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khum Phaya Resort And Spa Centara Boutique Collection
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa Centara Boutique Collection Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing