We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and Clean”
Review of Veerachai Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Veerachai Court
Ranked #180 of 380 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Singapore
2 reviews
“Basic and Clean”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

A very no-frill stay. No fanciful design, but was glad to have a big and well-working fridge :). Hot shower. They serve simple bread-and-toast breakfast. The location is good, just head out to the main road, and you reach the Thapae Gate.

Room Tip: Bring your own toiletries :) Ask for the double room that faces the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MINICHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    19
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
11
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gourock, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Have stayed here on 4 occasions and will go back again. Rooms always clean and tidy. Hot showers. Staff are very helpful. Rates very good and location is great. Is also very safe with good security. It has a Thai approach and it helps if you are tuned in with this I.e. laid back a bit

Room Tip: Better the rooms at back of main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Where on earth did they get the photos to put on their web page ?
The rooms are a disgrace - shabby & falling apart, with an attitude to match !

Room Tip: There are plenty of good rooms to be had in Chiang Mai and at a more affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

Ivins, Utah
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

You get what you pay for. Very clean and nice staff but web site shows rooms I have never seen. The bare bones basics. Finally moved out after 11days since I never could get hot water . It is safe good location and many use it for long term stays.

Room Tip: Make sure air conditioning and hot water work before accepting your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fozmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I have been traveling to Chiangmai for many years and have found a home away from home at the Verrachai. If you are looking for luxury this is not for you. However, if you are looking for a long stay base, while visiting the north and beyond this is as good as they come for the price of about $220.00 a month. If you have an understand of the Thai people and their customs and culture, you will enjoy the sense of belonging, this family run guesthouse provides to returning guests. I enjoy the privacy the Verrachai offers as well as it's great central location. If it is your first time to Thailand and you are looking for a North American experience the Verrachai is not the place for you. If you are looking for a place that will welcome you like family time and again you will be happy. The Verrachai offers many extras to their loyal customers.

Room Tip: Corner rooms in the second building offer some extras. The third building is the most modern. Insi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coleen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2010

Not the worst place I have seen, but bares no resemblance to its web site. I was looking for somewhere to stay for a month.
The reason I went to Veerachai was because of its web site, it appeared to be good value, there are three buildings the first room I was shown was above the reception area, they didn't have to show me the room, walking down the dim corridor was enough.
I was then shown the building over looking a car parking area, this was the 'best' room they had to offer, I dread to think what the 'worst' room was like.
It was old but clean the bed was rock hard, the mattress protector was old and had staining.
The water from the bathroom faucet was dirty, but cleared after a while.
I immediately looked for and found a better hotel for the same price and checked out the following day.
Not a place I would return to.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CheekyTraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2010

This place is very popular with long term visitors escaping the cold winters of Europe & North America. The fact that they return year after year and stay for months at a time says something. The staff here do not smile and say hello everytime you pass by because it is not a fancy international hotel, but a friendly family run guest house. They have rooms of different price/standard in 3 different buildings all next to one-another, ranging from very old to modern. Each room has a full size fridge, cable tv, en-suite and differing views. Monthly rates are generally the equivalent of 10 days stay (ie 500 Baht a night or 5000 a month plus water/electricity and you pay for cleaning each time at 100 Baht). The location is great for walking distance to many local attractions and the 'restaurant' they own just down the soi has some fantastic food - try the 'grandma's omlette' for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ddv73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Roong Ruang Hotel
Roong Ruang Hotel
#173 of 380 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Miami Hotel
Miami Hotel
#247 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thapae Boutique House
Thapae Boutique House
#115 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tapae Place Hotel
Tapae Place Hotel
#157 of 380 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Night Bazaar Place
Night Bazaar Place
#156 of 380 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vipa House
Vipa House
#241 of 380 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veerachai Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veerachai Court

Property: Veerachai Court
Address: 19 thapae Road, Soi 2, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 380 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Veerachai Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Veerachai Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing