We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Veerachai Court
Nearby Hotels
US$41
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$182
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$39
US$37
Trip.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BED Phrasingh(Chiang Mai)
US$71
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$46
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruen Come In(Chiang Mai)
US$60
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Napat(Chiang Mai)
US$59
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Varada Place(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
7
20
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
20
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheaper roomsclean hotelnight bazaarold townsoifridgetvwifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2010

This place is very popular with long term visitors escaping the cold winters of Europe & North America. The fact that they return year after year and stay for months at a time says something. The staff here do not smile and say hello everytime you pass by because it is not a fancy international hotel, but a friendly family run guest house. They have rooms of different price/standard in 3 different buildings all next to one-another, ranging from very old to modern. Each room has a full size fridge, cable tv, en-suite and differing views. Monthly rates are generally the equivalent of 10 days stay (ie 500 Baht a night or 5000 a month plus water/electricity and you pay for cleaning each time at 100 Baht). The location is great for walking distance to many local attractions and the 'restaurant' they own just down the soi has some fantastic food - try the 'grandma's omlette' for breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ddv73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

I had booked the room on line with the intention of staying 6 months,requesting a top floor deluxe room with views of the city. We arrived at 10 pm after a 13 hour journey, at reception we signed the contract and paid for the room and the deposit a total of 14,000 THB ($422). The check in was smooth enough greeted with a smile, this is indicative of Thailand all smiles when they are taking your money.

Then we were shown to our room, the first indication that something was wrong was when the guy pressed the 2nd floor in the elevator, we were ushered out of the elevator to a room facing the rear of the premises, I opened the curtains and was faced with a wall about 6 feet from the small balcony.

Obviously I complained and was assured that the room we requested would be available in a few days time.

The following morning I went to the reception (no smiles this time) and demanded that I be given the room as per the booking or I want my money back. It was obvious from the start that there was no way I was going to get any type of refund.

Eventually we were given a 3rd floor room at the front of the hotel overlooking the car park, not quite the city views as described on their web page. You do get use to the noise made by the garbage truck removing the hotels rubbish at 6 am.

Other than that it is quiet for most of the time.

The hotel is over 30 years old this is reflected in the condition of the rooms, however they are clean, the A/C works and has probably been up dated, the bed like in most hotels of this class is very hard.

The bathroom is described on their web site as being spacious which is a matter of opinion. It is a 'wet' bathroom/toilet which is potentially dangerous. The shower was adequate and had hot water, although there is no hot water connected to the sink. The two towels supplied were old and insufficient for two adults, when I asked for extra towels I was refused however I could buy extra from the hotel shop.

Someone forgot to tell the receptionist that Thailand is 'The land of smiles' she barely acknowledges you unless of course it is to take your money.

The room does have a 'private balcony' big enough to house two chairs. (none are supplied). There is also a desk in the room and two small bedside tables and built in wardrobes which are of an adequate size.

The laundry service is typically Thai standard but again adequate for T Shirts and towels.

The mini mart is open from 08.00 to 23.00 and sells a various snacks and drinks.

A cleaning service is offered at 150 THB ($4.50) again it is adequate.

The 'coffee corner' is actually on the pavement out side the mini mart.

The 'free' International cable TV has 3 film channels and 2 news channels however the reception can be bad.

There is quite a large car park.

It does not actually have a restaurant in the hotel but owns a small cafe about 2 minutes walk away, I ate there twice in 3 months enough said!

The 'business centre' consists of 3 PC's and a printer, I opted to pay 800 THB per month ($24) for connection in my room, it is not particularly fast and I found it to be unreliable. On one occasion when it was 'down' I enquired when the service would resume, I was told "All of Chiangmai is down maybe it comes back tomorrow" that evening on my way to dinner I noticed all the internet cafe's were operating, I returned to the hotel expecting the internet to be working! It was still down, again was told that all of Chiangmai was 'down' and it would be back tomorrow. As I was expecting some important correspondence,I went to a local internet cafe (3 minutes walk) obtained a receipt for 30THB (0.90) returned to the hotel and asked for them to pay the 90 cents! Not a chance!

The hotel is conveniently located for most tourists attractions and bars, there is 24 hour security of sorts.

To summarise, not recommended for a long stay, or for families, but OK for maybe a few nights, there are many hotels nearby which are newer and boast far better facilities including a pool and gym for the same money.( $211 per month) Their web site is also somewhat misleading.

It is for these reasons I cannot recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ThaiTom_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews