We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent position and service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
Ranked #59 of 380 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Hidden valley Victoria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent position and service.”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Myself and 2 adults daughters enjoyed 4 nights in this beautiful setting. We had a ground floor honeymoon suite with the pristine pool outside. Large room with spa etc. and plenty of storage. Very close to shopping and restaurants and markets.
Onsite restaurant is excellent and a good selection of bottled wine is available and served in a wine bucket (very important in the heat). Great breakfast. Private Tours were organized for us very efficiently and inexpensively. I recommend the pickup service from the airport. Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor end unit. No passing guests and faces the pool. Cliental mainly Asian groups a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    260
    89
    28
    10
See reviews for
104
262
35
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Where do i start....loved the design of the room beautiful wooden floors, bath was great to soak in after a hot day of sightseeing.

The pool is the best i have had in thailand, clean, so pretty, and large.

The staff were so hospitable always smiling. Location is central, and we also had breakfast included which was delicious.

Highly recomended. Will be back soon.

Room Tip: Room with bath is a much better size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We were positively surprised about this hotel. The hotel is decorated in a Thai style, not in a "farang" style for once. The location is perfect to visit the old city and the temples but it's very quiet at the same time. The only "negative" point is maybe the service at the reception. They were quite cold and not very welcoming, but still they proposed us to give us a room with the swimming pool view instead of a noisy one close to the maintenance works in the street. The breakfast was also very enjoyable. We paid around 67 USD a night (including taxes and breakfast) so it has a good quality/price ratio.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Mali_MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paokung, Owner at De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear lovely guests,

Thank you for your valuable comments. Most of our staffs are friendly and welcoming to all guests. However, some staffs might have some indifference emotional. We are truely sorry for what happened to you attached to our services. We will definitely improve our services in all area to meet a 4 stars standard and above. Thank you again for your valuable comments.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Great value and friendly staff. They helped locate good places to eat and landmarks we were trying to find. We arrived earlier then the check-in time allows but we were taken to a room immediately. The food was excellent as well both breakfast and dinner. Nothing negative to say about this well-designed, centrally located hotel. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The food was superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank J0hnny66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A lovely well kept small hotel with fiendly and helpful staff. The food was great, as were the drinks and service. We loved the top floor overlooking the pool and central garden. The fish were delightful too. All the amenities we required and in a great location. See you next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Hotel lovely and atmospheric.

lovely setting with nice pool and friendly staff. Highly Recommended. Good breakfast not very elaborate

Spacious and equipped.

Near tourist spots - restaurants and other night hot spots could be a little far off.

Good TV channels catalog and free internet in the rooms

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbhishekG_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband and I lived and worked in Chiang Mai for 6 months while traveling and have stayed at many hotels in the old city.

De Lanna was by far the best of the bunch. It is in a great location of the old city in walking distance to many attractions and restaurants.

Our room was absolutely gorgeous decorated with traditional Thai style fabrics, and it was a fantastic place to get away from the heat after a long day in the sun.

Our bed was extremely comfortable, and we so loved the beautiful bathroom that had a tub!
We have been traveling for over 18 months and we have found that it is rare to have a tub included in the hotel bathroom.

The courtyard is a beautiful place to enjoy the buffet breakfast included in the room rate, and the non chlorinated swimming pool was cool, refreshing, and very relaxing.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and when we requested some extra vegan food for breakfast they were more than happy to accommodate us.

We highly recommend De Lanna Boutique Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giselle1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.6 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#35 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
0.6 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#29 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
0.0 mi away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#40 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#13 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Bell Hotel
Golden Bell Hotel
#14 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.8 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#44 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

Property: De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
Address: 44 Intavarorot Rd. | Tambol Sriphum, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
De Lanna Hotel is a newly 4-star boutique hotel located in the inner center of Chiang Mai old city. The hotel is closed to many cultural sites and markets such as Wat Phra Sigh Temple and Sunday Walking Street Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing