We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spoiled Rotten” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
Ranked #58 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Spoiled Rotten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

This was a three day stay in Chiang Mai after four days in the remote jungle 2 hours northwest of Chiang Mai. What a treat although after so long in the jungle anything with a hot shower would do. That being said it may have been the best hotel experience I have had anywhere. Excellent service. Excellent staff. Excellent room. Very good breakfast. Prime location. My daughter said, " I may never leave this room. We had the honeymoon suite, ground floor, a few steps from the pool. Their best room and still cheap for US prices. They offer laundry service, but their are machines half a block away for pennies. Would easily recommend to anyone going to Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosie3losangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    251
    89
    27
    10
See reviews for
100
257
34
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great location, fantastic large room, very clean. Good Wi-Fi and great price, what more could you ask for. Very close to the city centre and the Sunday walking street market. Good car parking and easy to find

Room Tip: Next door in a building site so ask for a room away from that side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TerryParrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Beautifully designed and appointed hotel, extremely comfortable and with excellent amenities. Close to many tourist sights in Chiang Mai's old town, easy walking distance to the night bazaar, restaurants and bars. Front desk personnel will arrange and barter for transportation around town on request.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room was mostly quiet, but wood floors create noise from rooms above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

De Lanna is a great hotel to stay located in the heart of chiang Mai city and walking distance to the night markets. The rooms are always clean and room service food is yummy. I would defently stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluebellthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Small but all you want is perfect.
Breakfast is goog,but is same every day.
It's easy to walk to anywhere in the oldcity.
And the staff is friendly..................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shuxiang1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majuro, Marshall Islands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

The place was beautiful. I loved the koi pond outside my door. Great breakfast every day. My only complaint is the trips they are selling in the lobby are much too expensive. We only stayed 3 days. We should have stayed our whole trip there.

Room Tip: try to get one on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gulubdur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paokung, Owner at De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear lovely guests,

Thank you for your valuable comments. Our counter tour has many kind of trips for choosing. We are not sure whether which trip you mentioned about the unreasonable price. We rent the counter tour to an outsider agent, Khun Mimi. She hardly made our customer disappointing. However, we will report your comments to her. Thank you again for your valuable comments.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

From the outside it doesn't seem to be a nice place but once you get in, it's like an oasis for relaxation.Nice pool, good breakfast, cosy rooms. It's in the old city, walking distance to many good restaurants, close to the temples.Lovely place!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Oana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.6 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#38 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.7 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#30 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
0.3 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#16 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#42 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Bell Hotel
Golden Bell Hotel
#11 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.8 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#39 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

Property: De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
Address: 44 Intavarorot Rd. | Tambol Sriphum, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
De Lanna Hotel is a newly 4-star boutique hotel located in the inner center of Chiang Mai old city. The hotel is closed to many cultural sites and markets such as Wat Phra Sigh Temple and Sunday Walking Street Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing