We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Thailand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
Ranked #64 of 395 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Can stress how great the service was!! Great location in the old city, must visit the sunday walking markets. Hotel staff suggested GREAT restaurants....take their advice on where to eat you will not be disappointed. Beautiful hotel, clean, pool is clean. The staff will organise anything and will get you the cheapest price! We even had some of the staff accompany us on a river tour, they where so lovely! This hotel will not stay cheap long!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2010

We stayed at De Lanna hotel for 5 nights. The hotel is very nice, beautifully decorated. The staff is very friendly and serviceable. Always willing to help in zero time.
This hotel seems great for a couple traveling with no children.
The room was very clean. Not small, but not big enough for a family with 2 children, like we are. The bathroom is quite small. Only one person can be inside at a time comfortably.There aren't enough hangers, so tough luck if you have 4 towels to hang. Setting the water in the shower to the right temperature is a challenge. The water system is shared between rooms, so when someone opens the hot water, your water gets cold and vice versa. Fortunately this is tropical weather and you don't need water to be too hot (at least we don't).
For us the hotel was somewhat impractical room wasn't big enough. The pool is very nice, but not suitable for children. Too deep everywhere, no easy way in. You have to go thru pebbles. When it rains (which happens a lot), you can still use it the pool, but need to be careful with the slipery floor. Children especially.

The decoration in the room is japanesse like, i.e. low bed and furniture. Make sure you are comfortable with it.
The hotel is quite new, most drivers in Chiang Mai don't know where it is. But eventually they find it. The location is not excellent. Although in the old city perimeter, but it is 5-10 min drive by Tuk-tuk or Sung-Tao to the center (night bazar, or market area).

Overall the hotel is very good and gives a good value for the money. Although it has a very drawbacks, I would still recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sananes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Maybe someone think this personal thing but the review is alway about personal feeling and personsl openion.
I think the desing,decorate and secvice from staffs is grate. Unlucky for me and my team that we met the owner of hotel. I think he should to learn more about service mind. If you are Thai or Asia people please accept that he is not treat you like European or American people.
My English is not good but I want to shere this issue for everyone.
By the way I still recommend this place to my friend.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bangkok_Chiangmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

This hotel is really good and clean! The staffs are all friendly and help a lot!

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
Thank Hsin-Yi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We stayed in this fabulous hotel in May for 3 nights. This place is new, clean and
a retreat in the city. Great walking distance to everything. The rooms and pool
area are beautiful. Modern architecture and lovely design.

and, there is a bar and restaurant that we would highly recommend. The front staff
were very helpful with arranging excursions and taxis..etc. Never feeling any pressure
to book anything that wasnt right.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cerezaculvercity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

New Hotel and it is a nice place to stay, just a short walking distant from the Sunday Market and Wat PhratSingh. Please bring along the Hotel address with you as most of the "tuk-tuk" driver do not know this place. Staff are indeed very helpful, sorry did not get the name but would like to say "Thanks".

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HARAS08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

This new hotel is assertively pursuing new business with guests and is not skimping on the benefits of staying with them. After two weeks in Chiang Mai, we had become familiar with the market what was and was not a good value. The property is new, well appointed, reliable hi speed wifi, excellent food and service, beautiful warm pool and attentive staff. In the best of boutique style the architecture and design are well thought out, innovative, retaining heritage and still functional. It is truly the best value in Chiang Mai. I should know, I manage thirty hotels in China.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.6 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#34 of 395 in Chiang Mai
1,010 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#36 of 395 in Chiang Mai
1,016 reviews
0.8 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#29 of 395 in Chiang Mai
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#58 of 395 in Chiang Mai
1,349 reviews
0 mi away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#47 of 395 in Chiang Mai
526 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

Address: 44 Intavarorot Rd. | Tambol Sriphum, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £46 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
De Lanna Hotel is a newly 4-star boutique hotel located in the inner center of Chiang Mai old city. The hotel is closed to many cultural sites and markets such as Wat Phra Sigh Temple and Sunday Walking Street Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing