We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional value for money”
Review of Lux Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chiang Mai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lux Hotel
Ranked #113 of 388 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I have had several happy stays at the Lux. The staff are fantastic, they go out of their way to make your stay very enjoyable. It is a basic hotel, no room service or meals, however the rooms are very well serviced and you get, Hot water, a Fridge, AC, and free wifi. I am happy to recommend the Lux to any price conscious traveler and at 700bht per night there is no better. I will keep going back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick_au2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Lux Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

I still can't believe that it only costs 700 baht per night for a spacious air conditioned double room at this hotel. Cable TV included and it is close to everything that you would want. It's a great bargain.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank unionwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My niece just spent 11 nights in this hotel and was very pleased with the experience. In fact she is going to recommend to her parents that they stay at The Lux when they visit Chiang Mai down the road. This is a very good three star hotel that offers the basics - clean, spacious, and nicely furnished rooms, good front desk service with enough English spoken. Plus they will book tours for you by phone if you the the specific information needed. There is a current Bangkok Post newspaper in the lobby everyday and there is underground parking if you have a vehicle..

Room Tip: Room 412 is a corner room that is quite large with a decent view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wesley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have had many happy stays at the Lux. It is basic, clean, A/C. refrigerator, free WiFi, and well appointed rooms. There are no luxury items like Breakfast, Room Service, Mini Bar, swimming pool. There are about 4-5 good breakfast spots within a few minutes walk and there is a Lotus next door to get what supplies you want.
All in all it usually cost me BHT700 per night for 2 people.
Thoroughly recommended great value for money and as a bonus the staff are really friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick_au2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

For 700thb a night, this place was great. Extremely clean inside, modern rooms, aircon worked perfectly. Staff, didn't speak alot of english but very polite/friendly. Keep in mind no pool or breakfast, but tons of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We have stayed at the Lux a couple different times a couple years apart. Both visits were comfortable stays. It is a quaint place just down from the main road and in a great location to access transportation to anywhere in town. The employees are very friendly and helpful. They also speak English which is a great plus. The location is close to numerous restaurants. I would recommend this place as an average motel in a great location of Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sallystaeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Traveling with another couple we have stayed in this roomy hotel twice in two years and love it.
It is in the prefect location close to the NE Gate and moat and near many restaurants, and other shops. Very budget minded with very friendly and helpful staff. Free WIFI and nice lobby area to relax. I would recommend this hotel to any first time traveler to Chiang Mai who is budget minded.

Room Tip: We liked the higher rooms because they have balconies to sit and have coffee and read.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudithTemecula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.6 mi away
Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai
Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai
#83 of 388 in Chiang Mai
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kavil Guesthouse
Kavil Guesthouse
#106 of 388 in Chiang Mai
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
#70 of 388 in Chiang Mai
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
WangBurapa Grand Hotel
WangBurapa Grand Hotel
#134 of 388 in Chiang Mai
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viangluang Resort
Viangluang Resort
#117 of 388 in Chiang Mai
23 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#35 of 388 in Chiang Mai
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lux Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lux Hotel

Address: 137/5 Moonmuang Rd, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 388 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Number of rooms: 44

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing