We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.comUS$15
TripadvisorUS$11
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
9
25
13
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
25
13
13
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Responsive, caring staff. Quiet, relaxing atmosphere in the heart of Chiang Mai, a stone's throw from the old town. Pleasantly surprised in the design of small things, such as mini-garden on a balcony in the room. All the interior is tastefully done, with the soul. What surprised owner guesthouse Miss Chiang Mai 1980!

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alec220
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed in a triple room with 3 single beds, instead of the common 1 double 1 single rooms we've had in other hostels, which was nice.

The rooms are fine and good value. The staff are very welcoming, friendly and happy to help! I was even offere to borrow the owner's shoes for zipwiring in the jungle (I only had flip flops). Thanks for a nice stay!

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guywp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2011

nice, big enough room, we even had a little garden. The owner seemed nice. We only stayed for 1 night (our previous hotel was full so they booked a room at baan pim).

Nothing to complain about... just until we were eating breakfast and then this guy Steve came. He just hangs out there, at first he seemed nice, but he was annoying as hell :)

and, we had a little incident. we forgot our wallet under the mattress, we realized it the same day in the evening whet we got to phuket, we asked people in our next hotel to give them a call, they did and, well..they said that they didnt find the wallet, that they searched the whole room and under the mattress...that is weird as we are 100% we left it there. so the cleaning lady probably must have taken it - what is weird is that there was no money inside! just our IDs, student cards, driving license etc.

Date of stay: July 2011
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Positive: cheap, good value for money, friendly and helpfull staff, not pushy for their tours, excellent location right in the centre of Chiang Mai, free and pretty fast wifi.

Negative: bathrooms not really clean (hairs) and inconvenient (bathroom = toilet with shower head, no separation), no elevator.

Advise: book in advance and ask for a quit room & if you need a cab, ask the staff, and they arrange it for you (George).

Date of stay: August 2011
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BudgetBucketListcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The Baan Pim is great value for money and in an excellent location in Chiang Mai. My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very basic, yet decent. This is no luxury place, but travellers on a budget will be happy with the accommodation. Our room had a balcony as well.
The location is fantastic and is within walking distance to all the sights of Chiang Mai. There is also a very lovely Mexican restaurant round the corner. This was a treat for us as we have been living and teaching in a small town in Thailand for the past four months and have not been able to have any western food!
The guest house locks up early, however you are given a key for the gate as well as your room key. I found this very good as the place is really secure.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaWalker84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews