We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect place to stop and unwind.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buak Hard Public Park

Ranked #32 of 247 things to do in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stop and unwind.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I was very happy to have discovered this park, even more so by accident, whilst taking a walk around the city during a warm afternoon.

The opportunity to buy a drink, sit down and relax was much welcomed. The park has a lot of character and helped me to unwind. It was noticably very clean.

I stayed for just over an hour and would have liked to have stayed longer had I not had a prior engagement.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank isnakebite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    79
    30
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merrimac, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Catfish ate all my money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Amazing little park in the corner of the old city very clean and great atmosphere as there is a strict no drinking/smoking/pets policy. We went for the afternoon and had a great time. Quiet hot during the day so not so many people during the day but really comes alive at night, lots of locals playing sports like football, volley ball, some strange game i've never seen before where there are 4 baskets high in the air and they have to kick a ball into them. The highlight of the day was feeding the cat fish spent a load of money on the feed, but they were literally jumping out of the water to get the food i even had a pigeon on my head so well worth the money :) also the coffee shop in the centre is very nice and a reasonable price

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank garythebadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax and rest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

While visiting the flower marek we came across this park on a Sunday afternoon. There were a number of food and craft stalls. We rented a mat for 50B and had lunch in this wonderful spot. Well worth a visit if you're looking for a break from the hussel and bussel

Helpful?
Thank Cindy_in_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Beautiful park for a walk or relaxing you can hire a Matt from the shop to sit and have a picnic feed the amazing amount of fish in the lake or feed the pigeons well kept and generally clean place

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Suan Buak Haad is one of my favorite places to relax in Chiang Mai. There is always a lot of different things happening in the park - dta graw games, aerobics, slack lining, yoga, badminton, and picnics so it's great people watching.

There is a coffee shop inside and places to grab snacks.

It's an ok place to run if you don't mind dodging people a bit on the loop around the park.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buak Hard Public Park also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Buak Hard Public Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing