We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan Nam Sai Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$479
US$455
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$156
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BanThai Village(Chiang Mai)
US$69
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
40
26
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
26
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthapae gatenot hesitate to stay here againold citygreat locationgood nights sleepquiet at nightguest housethailandmattressaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This place is in old city Chaing Mai basic but very nice place and cheap with lots of room for 2 people. Bed is a bit too hard but the ladies are there to acccomdate. It's secured so you feel safe. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mellybia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed at Baan Nam Sai twice: I was there for about 10 days in February, got back at the end of March and stayed again for over a week. This is really a great place to stay. Very nice staff, clean, large and comfortable rooms, good location in a small soi (lane), close to everything but at the same time very quiet. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YiJing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This is one of the hidden gems of Chiang Mai situated within the City walls. In 2010 my wife and I stayed for one week, in January this year we stayed for two weeks. In 2013 we are going to stay for one month... need we say more! There are only 18 rooms and you feel more like a member of a family rather than a paying guest. Nothing is too much trouble for the lady owner and her friendly staff. I am not going to replicate the other excellent reviews for this establishment, so if you are looking for a central but quiet location for excellent value just go and try the Baan Nam Sai for yourself. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: The larger corner rooms on each floor which they tend to let for longer stays. i.e. one week or more, so stay for a week and book early , you won't be disappointed!.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank d P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed for 4 nights. Lovely staff. Nice and clean. Huge fridge! Free water daily. Tv had some English channels. Our room was spacious and there are chairs and tables outside to sit out should you wish to. Bathroom is a wet room but a nice size and floor dries quickly!
Situated in a quiet soi .... Near restaurants, 7/12, tesco lotus store , bars etc. And near to temples too. Occasional noise from barking dogs and the temple nearby but not enough to stop you sleeping. I would advise requesting a room at the front on s corner as these appeared to have more windows so let in natural light... Ours only had a small window and we had to put lights on during the day as it was dark. Also the beds are very hard!!! But neither of these points would stop me returning!!
I had an enjoyable time!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piglet33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this guesthouse very much. The guesthouse hostesses were all so very helpful and always smiling. The place was very clean. We got 2 big bottles of water every day. Wifi was good. Location was excellent. In Old City and close to Walking Street Sunday night market. Next to a couple of temples. Quiet street. Great value!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happy_gypsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews