We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Nice Hotel, a very nice Adam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Villetta Chiangmai
Ranked #507 of 717 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Shanghai
1 review
“A Very Nice Hotel, a very nice Adam”
Reviewed 5 November 2010

My wife and I have been to Chiangmai twice, we stayed in Trigon and La villetta. We really enjoyed our stay there. Especially for the hospitality of Adam. He is very very nice and warm hearted, we didn't feel it is another country.
For us, the most important thing during the trip is to get to know the local people and culture. We like Thailand, Chiangmai, Trigon, La villetta, Adam very much.
We will go back to Chiangmai again in the future.

---- Danny & Kiki (China)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    19
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
12
23
12
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2010

I was introduced this place from Thai person in my hometown, as i was planning to visit Asia, after great night life in KL and Bangkok, i decided to seek peacefully place, every pop up with Chiang Mai. I asked friend in US, and found this hotel. "La Villetta" Chiang Mai, great area with just 5 min picked up from Airport and surrounded with local food and good restaurant, short bicycle trip to ancient city to the south and downtown to the north. Local food here so yum and super cheaper than other big city just a dollar can buy big plate of great spicy Padthai.

I found terrific room comfy bed. Hotel is modern style which quite unique in town, owner runs his own hotel with best service I have ever treated, Airport pick up, downtown ride, great advice to do.

Hotel offer free minibar which i could full for night, laundry service for mud dirty clothes, and a lot higher standard than pay amount.

Highly recommend staying here, esp. first time person visit Chiang Mai, you will also get best suggestion about sweet spot tourism and what to do in this city that will never find elsewhere for example Trekking, Jungle flight, Thai food school and other happiness beyond thinking of your own.

Now i continue visit Chiangrai and then Nan as ppl suggestion.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Patrick22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
130 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

I had stayed here at La Villetta in June 2010 first, and again when I got a chance to come to Chiang Mai for work and leisure, Mr Adam's family owned La Villetta Chiang Mai was the first choice. Mr Adam's family has been successfully running a very popular B&B TRIGONG RESIDENCE for many years, and this is a new property they have developed to perfection - boutique resort! LA VILLETTA!

The first sight of La Villetta, assures you of what luxury lies in store! With french style very modern and appealing architecture, it does stand out right away!

The gates of La Villetta are all automatic - operated by a remote control! So we pressed the remote from inside the car and drove in! The parking space is safe and big enough for residents.

La Villetta is very tastefully made - with its design, layout, and spreads over a sprawling lush-green campus! At times, the dense plantation might give you a feel of a forest only to assure you it is your home by warmth around.

Let's begin The location of La Villetta is very central - it is hardly 5-7 minutes drive on the super highway/ring road/express way (direct from the airport) on your left just after crossing the river mae ping. Also if you go to your right from La Villetta, hardly 3-4 minutes walk will lead you to a wide selection of restaurants, attractions (closer to Holiday Inn) - you can get public transport here as well as other supplies or needs.

La Villetta has elegant rooms, which are very spacious and all rooms have a private balcony! All rooms have big LCD TV with in-house and satellite channels, great air conditioning, very modern shower, fridge, CCTV, and best of all for business and leisure travellers both: high-speed wireless Internet connection and direct dialing telephone!

The furniture is of teak wood, done so well, and the table outside and the relaxing wooden chair outside (just like outside swimming pool) is so good to unwind upon!

Coming to the kitchen area, I must complement Mr Adam, the owner, who personally takes care of the guests and has provided a common fully equipped kitchen with microwave oven, toaster, gas, all utensils, usual supplies of kitchen and great environment to enjoy your meal! His office also provides local travel related information. His warmth and genuine concern to make your time comfortable and convenient, really makes a world of difference in making this La Villetta experience truly unforgettable.

This boutique guest house and service apartment shall surely stands out as a great choice for travellers and expats who live here I believe.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbyramakant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2010

La Villetta was an absolute great hotel hosted by the great adam!
He was such a nice guy and took care of me and my friend very well. He drove us to the city centre every day for free. And we had the opportunity to switch from a deluxe room to a suite also for FREE (because it wasnt occupied)! We had a very nice big and clean room. This was actually one of the best hotels i've stayed in Thailand. Thank you so much Adam!

Greets from Holland,

Kristie

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristiiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights with my friends. The rooms were top notch with new Japanese style furniture, the double bed base platform in dark wood set the room off nicely with style. The mattress on top and white sheets under the air con had me sleeping all snug under the white feathered quilt. Waking up from a peaceful snooze, the minimal modern style room had me drinking coffee on the balcony overlooking plants and in your very own private space. A lovely hotel, where you can walk barefeet on the walkways massaging your soles on the materials they have carefully selected to bring a bright ambience to this place. Wifi and a wall screen tv, coffee and tea facilities - it is a lovely peaceful place to relax.

A good price for the standard of rooms which would cost a whole lot more in the centre of town, but out of the way in a quiet local area, which has all the amenities, and the feel that it is like going back in time. You walk down the road 30 seconds for a local breakfast or 2 minutes up the road for cheap noodles and Thai dishes of oysters and bamboo shoots, the pace of life amongst the laid back locals smiling and happy to see you there is welcoming and away from the tourist traps you so often find yourself in.

Yes a little out of the way, but Mr Adam the owner rents bicycles for free, or gives free vehicle rides to the town or arranges transport for you and it is only 10 minutes to the centre by car. You are also only 2 minutes on the songthaew line which takes you anywhere around town. Yesterday we went to the local big swimming pool only 5 minutes by car and 20 minutes walking.

I really believe this place is value for money and I actually recommend it not only for travellers who want a high standard accommodation at a lower price, but away from tourist madness and hiked prices, but for long stay travellers too, where you could fit into a local community with everything on your doorstep ie., laundry, shops, restaurants, swimming pool and even a dance studio nearby! I think this is how Chiang Mai was many years ago and you feel that when you walk around the area. You can actually hear the birds cheep and feel the soothing bumps under your feet as you walk on the walkways around the hotel. Long lost are those smiling faces who really do want to say hello to you without seeing your wallet first ..... I truly recommend this place. If I were to teach here ..... I would definately pick it as my home for a long stay, but sadly I am on holiday and only managed to be able to stay for 3 days.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2010

I be come friend with Mr.Adam since 2006 when I am stay with him at Trigong Residence and never get the feeling I am away from home

This year he build up his second Trigong Residence in New Location, Remarkable concept Bed and Breakfast with good area to make warm and relaxing call "La Villetta Chiangmai" swimming pool and bird eye view corner is best past that I have relax time when I was there!!

Welcome for Thai and tourist around the world to find out how "La Villetta" can serve you need when you are away from home

Pop Pibanthan
pibanthan@yahoo.com

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pibanthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Walker from the outskirts of the jungle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Adams place Trigong is my favorite place in Chiang Mai, so I just had to test his new place. Exelent service, nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGlobalWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiang Mai
2.6 mi away
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai
#106 of 375 in Chiang Mai
416 reviews
2.7 mi away
We Briza Hotel Chiang Mai
We Briza Hotel Chiang Mai
#86 of 375 in Chiang Mai
40 reviews
15.1 mi away
Proud Phu Fah Resort
Proud Phu Fah Resort
#6 of 19 in Mae Rim
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
De Wiangkumkam Hotel
De Wiangkumkam Hotel
#81 of 717 in Chiang Mai
68 reviews
3.5 mi away
SakulchaiPlace Hotel
SakulchaiPlace Hotel
#87 of 717 in Chiang Mai
179 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Castle
The Castle
#65 of 717 in Chiang Mai
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villetta Chiangmai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villetta Chiangmai

Property: La Villetta Chiangmai
Address: 544/1 Koh Klang Road Soi 1 | Tambon Nonghoi, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #507 of 717 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Villetta Chiangmai 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Villetta Chiangmai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing