We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vivacity Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vivacity Home
Ranked #475 of 717 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Islamabad, Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

This place is great. I stayed for 3 days, and spend most of the time in the resort. The centre of Chiang Mai is not far away, and closeby market has all what you need including McDonalds, banks, super market, etc. It has natural swimming pools which needs to be improved. I was very much impressed with the creativity and decoration of the resort.

Room Tip: Any room with A/Cs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qindeel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    13
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
4
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

Despite the quite remote location, this place is really amazing. The beautiful bungalows are nestled in a heavenly garden with natural pools. The neighboorhood is trully Thai with small shops and restaurants.
Above all, service is outstanding.
Thank you Oy & Bum

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mars2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

If you like to stay country side, far away from the bustling cities, this resort is a good choice, very peaceful with traditional (air conditioned) Thai style bungalows.
The staff, -especially Smiley- were always helpful and polite. They also provide room service, you can order any kind of delicious Thai foods for a few hundred THB.
The swimming pool was a little bit dirty, but they don't put any chemicals into the water, Smiley cleans the pool regularly.
There is a big, well maintained garden around the bungalows with lots of birds and lizards.

Our upstairs room was very tidy and clean, only the bathroom with big windows and with no curtains was a bit annoying.

But over all I found very enjoyable to stay here at Vivacity Resort and would recommend for everyone who wants to stay in a nice quiet resort at the outskirt of Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabe I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed here a few days ago. Nice traditional style Thai bungalows. It was a good choice to stay a little out of the city. The surrounding village is peaceful and gives a flavour of the real Thailand not just the standard tourist traps.

Smiley was very helpful and picked us up from the airport. They also offered free use of bikes which were great for cycling around.

All in all a good stay. Couple of minor points for improvement, rooms could be cleaner, no hair dryer and no plug next to dressing table. Also it is a little expensive for the area.

If you do stay here turn right out of the hotel and head to Mam's Place on the cross roads a great little bar. The owner Ronald Aka Papa Chang is friendly and makes great burgers.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank k1ckass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

We decided to split our trip into 2- two nights in chiangmai city and another two on the outskirts at vivacity and it was a great decision. Place looks beautiful, and staff led by khun smiley were beyond polite and friendly and set the place aglow with their warm friendship and countless smiles.

When there was a minor problem with the ac, he was there. When I didn't know how to operate the cable tv or the ultra luxurious jacuzzi he did his best to assist us too. Whatever he could do he did. And true to his name, always with a smile.

There's a laid-back allure to this charming hotel in sansai district, and just close by (10min walk) there is a suburban mall with bustling mon,Tuesday night markets with great local food. There are some quaint local cafes as well with Thai coffee and the massage parlor is the best I've ever had. Affordable and supremely skillful.

Will miss this place and hope for a return visit with luxury of more time in future. My girlfriend and I enjoyed our experience here at vivacity.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daryll K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syd
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Just back in Australia after staying at Viva city, what a lovely time, staff terrific, especially Smiley, would recommend to anyone looking for boutique style accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kahului, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

This is our 8th day here at Vivacity Home in Chiang Mai, and still enjoying a wonderful stay! We were only suppose to stay here for a few days and move into the city...I am so happy that they were able to extend our stay at Vivacity Home. Coming from Hawaii where we are surrounded by resorts and luxury hotels, it was a wonderful surprise to find Vivacity Home. Our room is spacious, clean and elegantly done. The staff are so attentive, we have been completely pampered. It is in walking distance to our newly found massage location, and the "wine connection" wonderful Chili and Argentina wines at such a low price...you can't help but get a massage daily and a glass of wine :). This is the only location to stay when we come back! Happy that we are here a little longer!

Room Tip: Go for the Superior Room or better yet if your budget allows go for the Deluxe Bungalow...its a WOW!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christy_WTSHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
3.3 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#23 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#2 of 375 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
3.0 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
137 Pillars House
137 Pillars House
#1 of 375 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
2.1 mi away
Eco Resort Chiang Mai
Eco Resort Chiang Mai
#43 of 807 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.6 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivacity Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivacity Home

Property: Vivacity Home
Address: 112 Moo 5 | Sansai Noi, Chiang Mai 50210, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #475 of 717 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Hotel Class:3 star — Vivacity Home 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a boutique homestay offering you luxury Thai accommodation with all modern amenities, set in secluded and peaceful tropical gardens,only minutes from central Chiang Mai. We offer guests an opportunity to experience traditional Thai style and nature, yet also have all the convenience of being near the shopping and entertainment of the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vivacity Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing