We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa outside Chiang Mai”
other travellers have booked this property
Lanna Hill House in the early evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanna Hill House in the early evening
The Great Room at Lanna Hill House Spring salt water pool and jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Lanna Hill House in the early evening
The Great Room at Lanna Hill House
Spring salt water pool and jacuzzi
Aerial Photo of Lanna Hill House at the end of the dry season
Courtyard perfect for dining
View of the house from the lake
Terrace bedroom
The sala overlooking the Mae-on valley
View from the sala hill
The courtyard terrace
Living area including 50' TV with a large selection of satellite channels
Master Bedroom
Twin room
Oppy, our manager and chef, Oh.
Villa serviced by six uniformed staff
Welcome drinks, welcome smile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chiang Mai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kittyf017
West London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa outside Chiang Mai”
Reviewed 13 November 2009 for a stay in October 2009

As parents of small children who love to travel and experience interesting places, we have found it difficult to discover affordable holiday destinations which are child friendly (but not in a resort) and where us parents can also have a rest. We shall certainly be recommending Lanna Hill to all our friends as just such a unique destination. We haven't been able to find anywhere quite like it in terms of its beautiful location, luxurious house, exquisite food and incredibly helpful managers and staff . This year was our second stay and we were not disappointed on our return. We have spent 2x2 week holidays at Lanna Hill and still feel like we had too little time. I would thoroughly recommend having a nanny- Rem was wonderful. We can't imagine finding anywhere else in the world like it and we plan to come back again someday soon. A fabulous place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avril M
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Villa freedom with 5* hotel treatment”
Reviewed 9 June 2009 for a stay in June 2009

We were 6 adults & 4 children (14,9,7 & 3). From our arrival at the airport, David met us with our rented 2 cars, to our departure we were treated like royalty. The villa is so very luxurious and comfortable it accommodated us all with ease. The 4 boys adored the pool, would have spent all day in it if they could. Couldn't possibly list all the things we did but our wonderful host David organised everything with ease. Some of the things we did - had suit,jacket,pyjamas,trousers made, went to Tiger Kingdom, had a day at an elephant camp (would have liked to go back), visited a local school (children were charming), did an organised tuktuk ride around Chiang Mai (5 tuktuks in convoy) to sightsee,have lunch,shop - the drivers were amazing and waited patiently at each stop, went to the zoo - new baby panda born the day after we were there. The older boys and Dad did the Flight of the Gibbon - gobsmacked !David took us to an authentic Thai restaurant with his wife Prom, had to come with us because menu all in Thai. The staff at the villa were amazing, we loved them all and on our departure at 5am in the morning they all came to say goodbye with flowers and some tears! We were totally spoiled - the meals were all typically Thai and wonderful, laundry was a bonus, bedding & towels changed regularly, rooms large and air conditioned. Really can't recommend this holiday enough and sincerely hope we can return next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette C
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place”
Reviewed 30 April 2009 for a stay in April 2009

The moment we found the Lanna Hill House Website we fell in love with the property. As we were traveling with 3 children a House like Lanna Hill was just the perfect choice for us.

We spend two fantastic weeks! Special thanks to David and his lovely team, who made our stay even more memorable. Everything was just perfect. We don't even know, where to start with....

- the beautiful and very tasteful furnished house at a stunning location
- the fantastic pool
- immaculate garden
- the overwhelming staff
- the outstanding food which was prepared daily by Davids lovely wife Prom!!!!!
- the vicinity to the Gulf Course and local sights

We definitely would like to return if we are given a chance and highly recommend the place as a "must stay" for Chiang Mai holiday makers.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNIEHOLI...
PORTSMOUTH
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The most perfect week”
Reviewed 6 April 2009 for a stay in March 2009

From the start of our booking enquiries with Lanna Hill we knew we had struck gold with David ,Lanna Hills Manager… he helped us finally put together the most perfect week possible, with a passion for the job unsurpassable in any of our previous travels.

Any changes or questions were met with total ease, and everything we wanted to do he personally researched in advance.

This attention to detail resulted in him finding us the perfect guide and driver for our travels, and enabled us to get the very best from our week in the area, and oh what a week we had.

This week was totally enhanced by Prim and Toy our guide & driver. Prim was from a beautiful place not too far away called Thanthong Lodge, where we had a couple of lovely lunches in beautiful surroundings.

Nothing was too much trouble for Toy or Prim, and our week would have not been as good without them, we learnt such a lot from Prim.

I cannot describe what a perfect place Lanna Hill is to arrive at…all the lovely staff lined up on the steps with cold flannels & drinks , and this was just the start of amazing service from each individual member of staff, always combined with a smile.

Prom & Nong Deaun’s cooking was superb,and our 2 girls at breakfast ,Nong Pa & Nong Rem were just lovely.

The peace and tranquility of the house is just impossible to describe

A really special memory was the Khanthon in-house dinner with all the lovely young girls from the village, in traditional dress, dancing for us…just amazing.

We also had a temple visit with no tourists,and were very lucky to be able to visit a local family at their home.

Fantastic in house lunches and dinners,,breakfasts on the lovely terrace,in house masseurs and all laundry done…Paradise springs to mind!

We were so very sad to leave,and I feel certain we will return,and anyone considering booking trust me you will not regret it!

Thanks so much to David,he is a total asset to Lanna Hill…nothing is too much trouble,and his passion for the real Chiang Mai is apparent, and it was our privilege to share it with him.

We are almost reluctant to share our views as it feels like “our special place”

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing