We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and setting divine!”

The Restaurant at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Ranked #391 of 2,069 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Price range: US$8 - US$35
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Each day begins with a mouthwatering breakfast buffet of tropical fruits and juices, fresh bakery temptations, eastern and western favourites, and made to order hot dishes. Cooling down is a decadent treat with homemade ice creams and sorbets throughout the day. For lunch and dinner, a sumptuous grill menu offers creative tartar appetisers and specialty salads, a gourmet sautéed collection, expertly blended soup and gazpacho creations, leading into main affairs of the finest meats and seafood char grilled to perfection, as well as Italian pasta and risotto dishes infused with connoisseur ingredients. Pair memorable meals with the perfect wine or champagne, recommended by our Wine Guru. Enjoy a table in the elegant dining room, or sit outside under an ancient tree on the peacefully secluded riverside deck.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Food and setting divine!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at the resort and had breakfast and lunch …. breakfast second to done and the setting in heavenly!… even if you are not staying here well with a meal of something no traditional…

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Enochandlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    57
    26
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The Baan Dahlia Italian restUrNt is worthy of a chef hat! Food is cooked and prepared to perfection. Don't miss it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KarenPorter54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Worth to try again and again”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

We just stayed in the hotel for 4 days since 11 Feb. We had dinner there in the valentine's day. Actually, the Restaurant specialized in Asian cuisine but surprisingly the western style Valentine's day dinner is out of our expectation. The waiter and waitress there are extremely nice. We had quick lunch there before we head to the airport and again, the lunch also give us surprise. Nice ! Even if we didn't stay in the hotel, it is worthy to reserve a seat and enjoy the food there.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank bremen1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
172 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Disappointed and expensive”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We were disappointed with the overall food quality and the three dishes that we ordered were barely warm when the food arrived. Unfortunately all three Thai dishes did not look particularly appealing and they were not as spicy as we had hoped. The food was also very expensive even by Thai standards.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
200 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“splendid!!!”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

we only went to the anantara to have a drink upstairs in the bar. the bar tender was so well versed that we had the best conversation and actually the best time in all of chiang mai. so we had the next drink and then we got hungry...
we asked about a menu and got intrigued because they feature indian cuisine prepared by a real indian chef. i asked our wonderful bar tender if they use any msg in their cooking, being that we are in thailand an all. he called down to the kitchen. and then the chef came up to talk to us. him being indian he promised us that he of course does not use any flavor enhancers other then real herbs & spices. he took our order then and there and told us that we can come downstairs and eat at any time. we finished our drink, our bar tender brought us downstairs where we had a very picturesque table outside and had the best dinner which we enjoyed during our week long stay in chiang mai. all by chance....enchanting...such is life...thank you!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kalaidoscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Restaurant at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to The Restaurant at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing