We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a good location”
Review of Khum Phucome Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Khum Phucome Hotel
Ranked #182 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for the week end a few weeks back. The service was very good, they arranged a pick up at the airport. Coming from France and not knowing a lot ofThai, the hotel staffs were very helpfull in calling Red cars (Taxi) to tell them where we wanted to go and helping/advising us to choose places to go to.The rooms were very clean and quite spatious. One of the great features is the swimming pool.

The only negative thing I have found would be that the bed was a little too hard for my taste but my boyfriend found it very comfortable. Overall it was a great week end spent in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

I really like the hotel's decoration very much, it called Thai Lanna style. The enomous building

made from wood is make me feel wonderful. Moreover,the location of the hotel is pretty good

cause it nears many impressive places such as, Doi Suthep Mountain, shopping Mall,

Nimmanhaemin road,etc,which i can do various activities.

The room is clean and reasonable price.

So, Everything is OK. and the last the hotel has the airport pick-up service, it's very nice and convenience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChOnTicha27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Khum Phucome got an enormous room, salt swimming pool, good services at an amazing price. The staffs were really friendly. The room was clean.

The hotel is close to many good restaurants such as Harbour. It is about 2 mins walk from the hotel.

The hotel also provides you an airport pickup. Make sure you call to ask them when you arrive at Chaingmai Airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plawooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is my second time using this hotel and I'm pretty happy with both of my stays. The rooms were spacious and clean , and the food from room service was great. They have Thai and northern thai food on request, which I like them very much.

It was close to doi suthep mountain - the famous tourist spot in Chiangmai , which I got a fantastic morning mountain view from my window.

It is also close to the airport and has a pick up service. My driver could speak basic English and he was able to recommend me places. The receptionists could speak English which convenient for foreigner like me and my family. I tried other smaller hotels in the city and it was impossible to communicate with the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with views , or rooms with higher floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I am staying here now for my backpacking trip around Thailand. This place has a unique northen style look with reasonable price for the rooms.

For me I just stayed at the cheapest single one, the room has every basic things i need like hair dryer, clean towers, nicely made bed and thats pretty much enough for me.

For a single traveller like me, good location is everything. This place is easy to get to places like jj market, shopping centres etc, around 15min to half an hour drive and the staff is happy to help you with how to call red trucks to travel around and stuff.

Advise from me? Hmmm you will be pretty happy to stay here if you wish to enjoy an authentic trip into the local Chiangmai. If you are very fussy and likes to complain a lot go for 5 stars one dun choose this one.

Cheers

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecelia1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

looks nice at first sight, at second sight its pretty miserable. i was almost the only guest in a huge hotel buiding right next to a very scary looking abandoned apartment house. there are huge wooden figures everywhere that look interesting throughout the day and that would make kids run away at night when illuminated. pool was dirty, rooms were dirty, holes in the wall (sometimes poorly covered by crooked paintings), calbes stuck out of the wall, dirty sofa, dirty bed, every room (i saw two) was populated by entire battalions of mosquitos, the drains in the shower and the bath tub in both rooms was blocked, even in the newer one of the two hotel buildings the shower and the bath tub were quite moldy (more than usually in hotels), the towels smelled so bad that i rather used one tiny microfibre towel than using their towels, staff is rather lethargic and speaks barely english. the hotel is located right in the entry lane of the airport and a bit outside of chiang mai. i have left the hotel after the first night and was very happy to be out of there.
please note that what im writing about was not just "a bit" blocked / dirty / etc. it was quite massive so that this was the first and only hotel so far that i have left after the first night no matter whether i would get our money back or not.

Room Tip: go for a room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Was there for a trip to Chiangmai with my girlfriend. Very unique appearance of the hotel.

I like the airport pick-up service, very convenient.

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good in general

We got their discount superior room for 1099 baht per night from a travel exhibition event in Bangkok. Suitable for a mid-income level young couple who looks for compy hotel with reasonable price. Better location and environment comparing to other similar hotels around in Chiangmai.

Room Tip: superior room or single Deluxe for young couples, reasonable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vincent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 mi away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
1.5 mi away
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
#146 of 389 in Chiang Mai
59 reviews
0.4 mi away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#79 of 389 in Chiang Mai
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chiangmai Hill 2000 Hotel
Chiangmai Hill 2000 Hotel
#313 of 389 in Chiang Mai
68 reviews
0.7 mi away
At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai
At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai
#84 of 389 in Chiang Mai
243 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khum Phucome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khum Phucome Hotel

Address: 14/23 Cholprathan Rd. | Chang Puek, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly Khum Phucome Residence)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £24 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Khum Phucome Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute bliss, which can only be found at Khum Phucome Hotel, where Lanna elegance meets modern sophistication. Traditional teak palace combined with high-speed Internet, cable TV, air-conditioning, hot showers, bathtubs, kitchenettes, and conference rooms to fit all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Khum Phucome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing