We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in CM!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai
Ranked #87 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I am now in CM and tried lot if hotels and finally settled on Khochasri Thani! One of the best hotels I have stayed in Thailand and for a great price you cannot beat it. It beats Tamarind, Bann Oraphin, LM and few others hands down.

1. Room is very well decorated with big bath room. Evening turndown service with a nice touch of herbal tea with biscuits!. Fresh fruits every day. Room is cleaned spotless. Great wifi signal in all locations of the hotel including pool. Small but functional GYM. Fantastic French made small pool. Break Fast is very good. Staff is excellent. You feel like living in your personal estate. Place to park your scooter with security. Hotel laundry is cheap no need to go out and has same day service. Lots of eating and laundry places next to hotel which are cheap. Hotel has some great dinner specials for 150 THB. Very central location to Sunday and Sat. Night markets. Right in old city central and all the Temples are walking distance. A hidden GEM!

Personally these are my other points regarding other hotels which I stayed:

1. Mandarin Oriental - Over the top artificial feel. Great hotel but did not feel good.

2. LM: Good Western hotel but nothing to write home about it. No free WiFi or Breakfast.

3. Tamarind House: Good Architecture but rooms are dark and location is very good.

4. Ping Nakara : Great hotel architecture and rooms are very nice. Location is not that good for walking to old city. Great staff and very good wifi and BF. Highly recommended for honeymoon couples.



2.

Room Tip: If you need four poster bed choose room in front decorated with real antique furniture from LANA per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank SQguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2011

Myself and a friend stayed for two nights and wish we had found it earlier so we could have stayed the three we were actually in Chiang Mai. The hotel is only about 8 months old and so in very good condition and feeling new. The staff were professional, helpful and friendly. Rooms very comfortable and with everything you might need. The food was, of course, hotel prices but good. We didn't use them but there is a small gym and pool which both looked fine. Free internet usage in a pretty garden space, where there is also a small museum tucked away! Hotel pedal bikes available which we did put to use.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank whattodofran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed at the Kodchasri Thani for two nights in July, and had two rooms adjacent to each other. We could have easily stayed a week. The hotel is very new (about a year old) and is very nicely done. You can tell that a lot of thought and effort has gone into the design, the furnishings, and the facilities. The rooms are very spacious, and the bathrooms are exquisite. The staff were really incredible - they always had smiles on their faces and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. They did not say "No" to anything we asked for. From the front doorman, to the receptionist, to the housekeeping staff, to room service.
We had tea and some biscuits/dessert every evening - each day of the week was different. We had a problem with the air conditioning and they immediately sent a workman to fix it, together with someone who spoke English. The problem got resolved very quickly.
They have 4 bikes that you can borrow to go around the old city. That is a really great way to travel and explore the area. The doorman offered us umbrellas when we were going for a walk and it looked like rain. Even their airport transport was great - a luxurious Mercedes van that dropped us in a very elegant way to the airport.
The bed was extremely comfortable. Wifi worked really well in the room. The pool was also quite inviting, although a bit small. One day, it appeared that many people had suddenly arrived to sunbathe around the pool - there was hardly space to walk from our room to the hotel lobby due to the bodies spread around everywhere.... :-)
The hotel is located in a very convenient part of the old city. Easy to walk around to restaurants, massage parlours, shops, markets.
The hotel is not known by all taxi drivers so make sure you take a written address for them to read.
There is a great massage place one block to the right of the hotel. At the intersection, you can see it on the right hand side. We had good massages there and the place is quite busy in the evenings.
Plenty of eating places around the hotel - 10 minutes walk in any direction.

Room Tip: Both our rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank RajenLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Myself and a few friends stayed here for four nights during our travels around Thailand. The hotel itself is new and it is a fabulous hotel. The furniture was of real Thai style and very beautiful. Our room was very spacious as was the bathroom. The pool was fabulous. The best thing about the hotel was the staff- they could not do enough for you. They brought a different kind of tea and cookies to our room every evening. The service was top quality and I couldn't recomment this hotel enough. The location was ideal. We stayed in alot of nice hotels throughout our travels and this was by far the nicest and with the nicest staff. The only thing I will say is the cost of laundry was far too expensive.
Overall we loved our stay here and thank you especially to all the staff. We will be back again some day.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Eimearb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

The hotel near everything in Chiang Mai, so comfortable to go everywhere.
we stayed there for 2 nights and everything was great.
The rooms very fantastic, very nice design and full of beautiful furniture with Thai style..
The pool is amazing. good service and nice staff :)
We would like to stay here if we'll back to Chiang Mai next time.

Seng & Joy

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank enjoysk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Found this hotel by chance. We were staying at another hotel but were so disappointed with it we decided to book ourselves into Kodchasri Thani. Best move we made. We enjoyed our 2 day stay immensely. It is a brand new hotel with no expense spared. The staff are friendly and make you feel very welcome. Breakfast was great. The pool is amazing and facilities are 5 star. Free wifi to the rooms.
Highly recommend. We would only stay here if we went back to Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank mheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

This very new hotel is the best hotel we have ever been before (and we travel a lot and have already seen lot of beautiful hotels because of our work)!!
The service was perfect, same as the price, food, rooms and the pool in this wonderful garden is a dream!!
The hotels furniture is amazing beautiful and you get every day tea and cookies to your room before you go to bed :-)
Also the bathroom is so nice, everywhere these beautiful orchids and wood.
We enjoyed our stay a lot and everytime we will come to Chiang Mai again we will stay in this amazing hotel with the friendliest people ever!
Thank you so much,
Warm greetings from Austria,
Michaela and Thomas.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank mp84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.6 mi away
B2 Ayatana Premier Hotel & Resort
1.9 mi away
Yantarasiri Resort
Yantarasiri Resort
#182 of 394 in Chiang Mai
334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Karinthip Village
Karinthip Village
#178 of 394 in Chiang Mai
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#33 of 394 in Chiang Mai
997 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#35 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,009 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel
Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel
#288 of 394 in Chiang Mai
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai

Address: 54 / 3 Rajabhakinai Road | Phra Singh, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#26 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £77 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing