We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai
Ranked #77 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. Our room was very large and beautifully furnished and the bathroom was modern with a great shower. Everything was spotless and the bed was turned down in the evenings. The public areas of the hotel are quirky and comfortable and the restaurant has an outdoor dining area adjacent to the pool. There is also a small fitness centre which my husband used each morning overlooking the pool area which my husband used each morning. Breakfast was included in the very reasonable room rate and there was a sufficient variety to suit most people. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and always smiling. My only negative was their wine list which I think could be greatly improved however I would gladly return to this charming oasis in the heart of the old walled city.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    91
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
56
140
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

We booked this boutique hotel after seeing it on trip advisor. We were not disappointed , it's ten minutes from the airport , set within the old town. It's totally beautiful, there is always something that catches your eye, gorgeous orchids everywhere.
The staff were very helpful and when we arrived I didn't like the ground floor room, they changed it for another room on the first floor. Every evening they bring tea and cakes to you room, as they have their own bakery at the hotel.
Breakfast was very good, a huge choice. The passion fruit jam was amazing.
We decided to stay longer at the hotel as it was so nice. They arranged a car for us for a day trip out.
We were there for New Years eve and we had a great time at a dinner the hotel organised, amazing evening.
Lovely hotel, lovely staff.

Room Tip: There is a night club close to the back rooms which you will hear if you stay in those rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agat, Guam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

This was my first trip to Chiang Mai. I was very pleasantly surprised by this very comfortable hotel. Much nicer than I expected. Very nicely located in inside walled part of city. Many interesting sight-seeing places within easy walking distance. And many great cafes and restaurants nearby. Wonderful breakfast cafe (included in rate). Beautiful pool, but cold water. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

Stayed here on our honeymoon .... found the service staff very accomidating and help a lot with treking tours for our stay there. The rooms are a little small, but it was not that big of a deal since we were gone for most of the day. Roooms are kept clean as well as the pool area and the free wi-fi and breakfast buffet is an added bonus. Location is great as well ... short walk to the night market, Sunday market, and is only a few blocks away from a row of food stands on the south east part of the old city. Found that for the cost, location, and service, this was a great value

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

My wife and I stayed for a Weekend escape from Bangkok and found the hotel to be well located, the room we had was clean and comfortable but without a bath and when you are paying 5,800 baht per night we would of expected a bath with the usual amenities and when we enquired at check-in we were told this was a request we should of made at time of booking?, the staff were friendy, the breakfast was OK but aimed more towards Asian tastes. The pool and relaxation areas were very good, in fact really nice and clean. Generally In our opinion the hotel is over priced.

Room Tip: Specify exactly what you expect in the room at time of booking in the special requirements portion o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fossie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Really lovely hotel spoilt by continuous piped music. Please management, stop the piped music. The kind of people that stay here want to enjoy the serenity of the hotel and the sound of water.
Very nicely designed hotel, especially the area around the pool, which is of course to cold to go in at this time of year.

Room Tip: Ground floor superior room has covered terrace, might be nice for hot time of year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amalfipurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
104 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

Kodchasri Thani hotel is a small hotel built as a compound in the old city. Fabulous care has been placed into its construction and maintenance. The hotel has interesting gardens and pool, which create an overall atmosphere of ambience and tranquility. The Balinese style rooms were very good, if a tiny bit small. Service was of a very high standard. Enjoyed the little touches such as a fresh teapot of tea every evening. The hotel had free wifi 24 hours a day. We enjoyed the breakfasts, especially in the garden setting. The location in the old city was just perfect for exploring. If ever in Chiangmai again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydneysider70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#39 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viangluang Resort
Viangluang Resort
#112 of 374 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.4 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#42 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#29 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#15 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai

Property: Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai
Address: 54 / 3 Rajabhakinai Road | Phra Singh, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#28 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing