We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai
Ranked #76 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here for three nights and it was the best hotel we stayed in the whole of our trip to Thailand.
Great value for money.
Small hotel, so pool is almost always empty.
The whole hotel is very new and clear.
The service was very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar_Bonilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    91
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
56
140
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

An oasis in the middle of old town Chiang Mai. The rooms were beautiful, the service was impeccable and friendly. The restaurant was delicious no matter what you ordered. Polite staff in every section of the hotel. Clean and gorgeous pool! Dogs allowed which made it great. A courtyard in the back along with an outdoor patio area with communal computers. Daily tea with a surprise sweet was so enjoyable! Every place in this hotel was relaxing, fresh, clean and accepting. When I go back to Thailand I will be staying at this hotel. I'll never forget my stay there!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineHoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

I stayed here with my family for four nights in August after finding the hotel on TA.

The stay started off badly with the hotel car being 40 mins late for the pick up from the airport, for which I was not compensated and no one's English was really good enough to have an argument with.

The hotel itself is quite new and absolutely lovely. We took the Deluxe room facing the inner pool.

There were no noise issues, dB level in the room was 52-54 with the air conditioner running.

The breakfast buffet is just okay and we only ate at the restaurant once, there are far better options just out the door. There's an Italian restaurant called the Vila just up the road with very good food.

The location is fantastic, right in the old city.

Room Tip: The Deluxe room's are best, with the garden on one side and the pool on the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miran_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

this hotel and staff was the major highlight of our 14 days in chiang Mai, we had rooms near pool, back garden and lounge. we will be returning ..
thank you to everyone. very well located, spotless, daily tea refreshing, transport reliable, great driver

Room Tip: near garden lounge.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank yellafin58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

The rooms are beautiful with solid luxurious wood details and decorations.
Every day they bring tea with sweets to your room once you come back, lovely.
Restaurant is great value for money!
Overall, the hotel area is beautifully decorated with lots of interesting details.

There was some party music noise, however, coming from outside one night, we couldn't change rooms because they were fully booked, they said. Not ideal. So make sure you get a quieter room (with less noise from outside).

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a quieter room (with less noise from outside)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia_van_Bommel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Boutiques can be fascinating. Down to earth yet super friendly services really make you feel at home. It's more relaxing than, saying endless 'good morning' before you get out of a five star hotel. Architecture is tasteful with Lanna style. I can't explain more, just go and enjoy the friendly touch and homely services. Take the time and appreciate the details they prepared for you!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We had a great 8 days at the Kochasri Thani hotel. Overall, I would strongly recommend this hotel, which was good value at 3000bht a night. Bed was too hard for me!

Pros
Super location
Quiet oasis
Roomy and high quality room
Lovely pool area
Good choice at breakfast
Egg / omelette cook at breakfast
Very clean and good room maids

Cons
Hard bed
Staff did not come round the pool area (e.g. To see if you wanted drinks etc)
Lack of sun beds
Sun beds were not adjustable

We would definitely return if we go back to Chiang Mai.
Breakfast food cold

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJEColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#37 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.4 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#43 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#29 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#17 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel M Chiang Mai
Hotel M Chiang Mai
#68 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Bell Hotel
Golden Bell Hotel
#11 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai

Property: Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai
Address: 54 / 3 Rajabhakinai Road | Phra Singh, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#28 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing