We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai
Nearby Hotels
Sirilanna Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$232
US$189
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$158
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$53
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BED Phrasingh(Chiang Mai)
US$72
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BanThai Village(Chiang Mai)
US$75
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
170
95
24
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
95
24
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citywithin walking distancesmall gymbeautiful hotelwestern foodmassage placesa nice place to stayeach eveningsunday walking streetnice poolcentral locationboutique hotelnight bazaarthailandoasischiangwats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and I would not hesitate to recommend.

Our room had been recently refurbished, was very clean and had all you would expect of a quality hotel. It was spacious and while it had limited space for luggage (we had a few pieces..) it was as expected for a standard hotel room. Most importantly it rated very well against our key criteria: the bed was comfortable (although this is Thailand so expect it to be very hard), the shower was very good and the breakfast buffet offered extensive and always fresh food (their omelettes were excellent). The staff were all friendly and helpful. This is a boutique hotel and not a resort so the pool is not large. It was very clean and well cared for, although the water was cold and I expect you will not stay in long.
The hotel is in the best location! Walk out the front door and there are a wide range of massages, tour guides and cheap to moderate priced eating places immediately there. An easy walk or one of the many taxis will get you to many of the Wats and other major attractions in the city and the night bazaar.

A major plus for us was the hotel gardens. They were peaceful with a wide range of orchids and other plants that the hotel obviously cared for and cultivated. We would come into the hotel garden from the hustle and bustle of the Chiang Mai streets and immediately enter a different environment; it was serene, peaceful and very relaxing. We would come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandM_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was our first trip to Chiang Mai and booked this hotel on the basis of good reviews.
Overall this was a great hotel with just a couple of minor niggles.There was no draw space for clothes so we had to live out of the suitcase.
Breakfast was slightly disappointing due to the lack of western choices.
The staff were friendly and efficient,the rooms were large and cleaned to,a high standard.
The location is perfect,close enough to,walk to both the night market and weekend walking street.
We,re planning to come back to Chiang Mai next year and would not hesitate to book here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank iacfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Very centrally located hotel, close to the Sunday Walking Street and the Thapae Gate. Our room was beautifully furnished. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet while sitting in the garden next to the pool. The hotel also has a huge lounge area with an eclectic choice of sofas. Staff was very accomadating and we enjoyed the resident cats!. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shorechicknj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed for 3 nights and were overall pleased with our stay.

Pros:
Good size room
Comfy bed
Excellent room facilities I.e TV, tea, coffee, sofa etc
Great location- central to everything
Lovely staff, very happy to help you arrange excursions but did not give the hard sell.
The bedroom was made up everyday
Reasonable price for room service and transfer to airport
The pool is a lovely sun trap
Good variety at breakfast, Thai/ curries as well as cereal/ toast/ omelette/fruit/yoghurt etc
Free tea every evening delivered to your room at 7pm, a different tea each eve
Quiet at night

Cons:
The pool area was very small, only 5 sun loungers and some chairs therefore sometimes unable to sit at the pool
The pool towels were quite old, hard and a bobbly
The room maids often knocked the door and then entered before you had chance to get up to answer the door
From around 8am you would be woken up by the noise of the staff preparing/ clearing breakfast or other bedrooms.
Our room didn't have a balcony (executive double room)

Overall however our stay was worth the money we paid and were pleased with our booking! Would recommend to others!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Klhebden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My wife, our 18 month old son and I stayed here for 8 nights in November. This was out first time visiting Thailand / Chiang Mai. We planned our stay so that we were in Chiang Mai for Loy Krathong (lantern release at Mae Jo university) - which was excellent!

The hotel was very nice inside and out. The staff were OK and the service was fairly good.
The room was a little cramped for us (two adults, one toddler and three suitcases - the pram stayed outside)

The location of the hotel is very good. You can get a tuk-tuk easy enough to get around the city, and they're very cheap. Restaurants nearby are good.

Chiang Mai and northern Thailand in general, is beautiful. Will definitely be back in Chiang Mai.
When we visit again, we will stay else where. But that's no reflection on our stay at Kodchasri Thani.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews