We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice pl;ace to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Log Home Boutique Hotel
Ranked #54 of 757 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A nice pl;ace to stay.”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We were justv passing, looking for somewhere to stay for a day or two and then move on, but overstayed as it was so pleasant. A small pool. The accomodation, though small, is clean and well maintained. The food etc. is fine, the staff pleasant and cooperative.

Room Tip: I think there may be various room standards at differing prices. The basic we had was excellent. I t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    130
    35
    19
    16
See reviews for
35
149
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We paid about $30 a room through agora, and it was a cute and clean room with hot water and a pool. However, Our experience booking a car and driver through Ladyboy (yes, that was his name that other people -- fellow staff and the driver -- called him), was horrible. He promised a driver who spoke English for a half day who could take us around Chiang Mai province for 1500 baht. Well, the driver spoke zero English and wouldn't take us any farther than Doi Suthet, which is a cheap cab ride away. Ladyboy and I got into a huge argument over this and he blamed us the whole time. We were quite calm in explaining what happened but he was rextremely ude and angry with us. Don't buy your tour through loghome. Hire a guy named Winai (info is in lonely planet) to take you around. He is awesome!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Originally planned on staying in this hotel for just the one night but stayed for a week! From the moment we arrived, the staff were nothing but very friendly and extremely helpful. The pool is very clean, quiet and relaxing with beautiful surroundings. The restaurant serves good food and drinks. The accommodation itself is fabulous. We stayed in one of many log cabins, air conditioning worked extremely well, the rooms were bright, clean and had lovely decor. The bathrooms were very clean and well laid out. There is a computer in the bar/restaurant which is free for all guests to use. Also, there was no noise at all from the street or the bar/restaurant. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. The staff made us feel right at home. If I was to recommend a place based on their staff alone, this is the place. We were gutted having to leave them and move on!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Pinky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Absolutely LOVED our stay here!!! The Log Home is lovely friendly and relaxing place to stay with rooms set around a gorgeous pool and garden. Also a great restaurant. In a perfect area of Chang Mai old town with very friendly staff and a modern and immaculate room. Can't imagine a better place to stay in this price range.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justcruising2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javea
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Rooms are new and very clean, lovely pool, great location, great staff, very helpfull.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javeaspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Great location, staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool is nice and clean, rooms are kept well, beds are a little on the hard side but that seems to be a Thailand thing. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaN1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowdonia National Park, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

After getting off the sleeper train from Bangkok we headed into Chiang Mai town with nothing booked, and nowhere in particular to try and find. We looked a couple of places but eventually settled on the Log Home Boutique, and were really pleased we did!

We stayed for 3 nights in total, at a cost of 1100 Baht per night. There looked to be plenty of cheaper places available but the pool and air conditioning were worth it.

The staff were all extremely friendly, and very helpful. Even letting us view a few rooms before deciding on which we wanted to go for.

All the rooms are log cabins surrounding the garden or swimming pool, each with their own porches with chairs. And despite being in the middle of a city it's incredibly relaxed and chilled out.

Room was big and clean, with a comfy bed, a tv (which we never switched on), and air conditioning. Plus free wifi - which is always a benefit! Walls are thin, as others have mentioned, but fortunately our neighbours were quiet enough.

Location is perfect, with lots to see within walking distance. But Sangthaews are always nearby anyway for anything further away.

We didn't eat in the hotel's restaurant, and breakfast wasn't included, but we were spoilt for choice with plenty of nearby coffee shops, restaurants and juice bars anyway.

Overall, a great stay in a great city!

Room Tip: Having a beer on the cabin's porch, in front of the pool as the sun sets was one of my highlight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Pha-Thai House
Pha-Thai House
#60 of 757 in Chiang Mai
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thapae Loft Hotel
Thapae Loft Hotel
#37 of 757 in Chiang Mai
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
BB Mantra Hotel
BB Mantra Hotel
#40 of 757 in Chiang Mai
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chedi Home
Chedi Home
#6 of 757 in Chiang Mai
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
The 3 Sis
The 3 Sis
#13 of 757 in Chiang Mai
859 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sri Pat Guest House
Sri Pat Guest House
#16 of 757 in Chiang Mai
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Log Home Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Home Boutique Hotel

Property: Log Home Boutique Hotel
Address: 124-128 Ratchaphakhinai Road T. Prasing, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 757 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Log Home Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Log Home Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing