We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously Brilliant - Great value, great place, great fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Log Home Boutique Hotel
Ranked #51 of 801 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Log Home is centrally located with excellent access, walking to most things I wanted to see.
Clean and Tidy, great pool and well run.

The team are brilliant, "On" and "Fun" and the owners all contributed to an excellent taty. They are funny and always willing to help, nothing was too much trouble, they arrange all our excursions and provided guidance on everything from laundry to the best place to get a massage.

Awesome little restaurant with good quality food.

I will be returning and have no hesitation in recommending Log Home to every one.

Guys Im happy for you to contact me on morris.lancew@gmail.com to say Hi.

Try it you will like it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Nice / clean rooms.Location is excellent. Nice pool to cool down after excursions. Staff is very friendly. Prices are very good. Restaurant is very good. Breakfast is good. Next to the hote there is a touristinformation, internetshop, restaurant, bars et. I would recommend this hotel to everybody who i looking for room +/- 1000 baht.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel is in the full center of the city, really close to the temples and 15 minutes walking from the night bazaar and river. The bungalows are surrounded by tropical plants and green and a really nice swimming pool.

The bad point is that we didn't manage to sleep at all as the walls are really thin and you hear EVERYTHING from the next room. I don't suggest if you want to sleep quietly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelMagic2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights, great location, friendly staff. The room is nice and clean. The beds are very good and comfortable.

I think the only downside to the room are the thin walls of the lodges, you can hear really everything in the cabin next to yours.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed in Log home four nights and really liked it there.Bungalows are simple but nice and clean, service especially receptionist was very helpfull, she gave us free map and explained everything.The location is very good, in the Old city and close to the night market.We can recommend

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marketa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I stayed at Log Home for 10 days and by the end it felt like home. As other reviewers have pointed out, the rooms are quite small and the walls thin but a place to stay is so much more than that. Log Home has a happy vibe about it. People talk to one another as they sit on their tiny porches and share stories about their day. The staff are friendly, particularly one wonderful woman always there to greet you with her kilowatt smile. I had one problem with a difficult neighbour and she sorted it with such tact and efficiency that I instinctively grabbed her in a thankful bearhug.

Nothing was too much trouble and it was the first time in a long time that someone responded to my request for a late check-out simply with a "yes."

I highly recommend Log Home for a reasonably priced, clean, comfortable and well located place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZanO55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This was my second stay at Log Home and it was just as good as the first.
Location is perfect for seeing the sights of the old city and also a short trip to the night bazaar, you could walk but I would suggest just jumping in a red truck. The Sunday night market is always worth while and are just at the end of the street.
The rooms are on the small side but with so much to do and see in Chiang Mai you dont spend much time in your room.
The staff are amazing, very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaN1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Pha-Thai House
Pha-Thai House
#69 of 801 in Chiang Mai
274 reviews
2.6 mi away
Guesthouse Liam's Suan Dok Mai
Guesthouse Liam's Suan Dok Mai
#12 of 801 in Chiang Mai
324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chedi Home
Chedi Home
#9 of 801 in Chiang Mai
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nanya Hotel
Nanya Hotel
#61 of 801 in Chiang Mai
53 reviews
3.5 mi away
Baan Kiri
Baan Kiri
#43 of 801 in Chiang Mai
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sri Pat Guest House
Sri Pat Guest House
#23 of 801 in Chiang Mai
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Log Home Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Home Boutique Hotel

Address: 124-128 Ratchaphakhinai Road T. Prasing, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 801 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £27 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Log Home Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Log Home Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing