We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place really nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Log Home Boutique Hotel
Ranked #54 of 777 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The place is very nice. you can relax in the pool at the end of the day. the rooms are clean and cozy everything works ok. the owners are very friendly and help us with everything ( excursions, taxis, information...) The restaurant is very good, one of the best that we tried.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Log Home Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Nice clean rooms, affordable pricing and a great restaurant as well.
The staff was absolutely amazing went way above any expectations you could ever have.
The food at the restaurant was delicious.
Log home boutique made Chiang Mai a very pleasurable experience.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank ChrisKnightFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My friends and me passed 2 weeks in this hotel.
Rooms are convenient, all made of wood and with air conditioning. There is a very nice swimming pool for relax time. The place is surrounded by nice plants. You can feel the real spirit of Thailand. The hotel is placed inside the wall of the old city and you can visit many temples


Above all, the staff is really kind, efficient, and helpfull. I would add one more star in my evaluation if If i could :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreie1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Log Home is centrally located with excellent access, walking to most things I wanted to see.
Clean and Tidy, great pool and well run.

The team are brilliant, "On" and "Fun" and the owners all contributed to an excellent taty. They are funny and always willing to help, nothing was too much trouble, they arrange all our excursions and provided guidance on everything from laundry to the best place to get a massage.

Awesome little restaurant with good quality food.

I will be returning and have no hesitation in recommending Log Home to every one.

Guys Im happy for you to contact me on morris.lancew@gmail.com to say Hi.

Try it you will like it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Nice / clean rooms.Location is excellent. Nice pool to cool down after excursions. Staff is very friendly. Prices are very good. Restaurant is very good. Breakfast is good. Next to the hote there is a touristinformation, internetshop, restaurant, bars et. I would recommend this hotel to everybody who i looking for room +/- 1000 baht.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel is in the full center of the city, really close to the temples and 15 minutes walking from the night bazaar and river. The bungalows are surrounded by tropical plants and green and a really nice swimming pool.

The bad point is that we didn't manage to sleep at all as the walls are really thin and you hear EVERYTHING from the next room. I don't suggest if you want to sleep quietly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelMagic2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights, great location, friendly staff. The room is nice and clean. The beds are very good and comfortable.

I think the only downside to the room are the thin walls of the lodges, you can hear really everything in the cabin next to yours.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Pha-Thai House
Pha-Thai House
#67 of 777 in Chiang Mai
274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thapae Loft Hotel
Thapae Loft Hotel
#37 of 777 in Chiang Mai
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chedi Home
Chedi Home
#6 of 777 in Chiang Mai
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BB Mantra Hotel
BB Mantra Hotel
#36 of 777 in Chiang Mai
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banh Mi Guest House & Restaurant
2.6 mi away
Guesthouse Liam's Suan Dok Mai
Guesthouse Liam's Suan Dok Mai
#11 of 777 in Chiang Mai
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Log Home Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Home Boutique Hotel

Address: 124-128 Ratchaphakhinai Road T. Prasing, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 777 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £20 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Log Home Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Log Home Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing