We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Log Home Boutique Hotel
Ranked #58 of 788 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is our third stay here and the location is great! Great cafe down the road (BeeBeez) serves authentic Thai food.. Our greeting was like long lost friends as they remembered us and looked after us well. Stayed 5 nights and will be back there again next year! Always a pleasure to arrive and be so welcomed!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ctoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms are small, very hot. A/c is weak.....Paper-thin walls the next door guest keep you up at night.....I was there with my 14 yo son....Asked for a 2nd blanket and they said "no" ("couples can share a blanket ״) ....the safe box didn't work....

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank yarongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

A nice kozy hotel with a very pleasant pool area (small pool).
Good location within the old city, great for checking out a few temples. Agree with some of the other reviews about thin walls, but other than that I would easily stay here again. The food is also quite nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed at the Log Home in february this year,initially we had booked for three nights but found the hotel so nice that we ended up staying for ten nights.While the log cabins may be basic they are they are really clean and the little balcony outside is great for sitting out in the evening and having a drink before heading into town,Right outside your log cabin there is a swimming pool which is in a lovely setting,and the staff are wonderful and very friendly.
A great place to chill!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pocketsireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The hotel was a great place to stay in, I highly recommend it. It was located just perfectly, within walking distance to all night markets and nice restaurants. The pool is great and since most guests are going on tours it's not busy at all.
We had doubts to book because of the noise complaints, but in my opinion this is nothing. If you don't like noise, don't go to Thailand... Indeed when guests or the cleaning ladies were talking outside you could hear this didn't bother us!
The restaurant was good and the staff was very helpfull and friendly.
I went there with a friend, but would go back when I travel with my boyfriend. Our only problem was that there wasn't enough space for our suitcases.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The first impression of this hotel is better than your impression when you get out. Although is very nice at first site, with time you realize the rooms are not well isolated and that disturbed the whole stay. In the good side, the staff is very kind and helpful with the tours. And thumb up for the pool, Chiang Mai is very warm.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danidonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Log Home is located within the walled city of Chiang Mai, the bed is comfortable, the shower can get sort of warm and the porch just outside your room is a great place to have coffee in the morning or a Singh Ha in the evening. The walls are super thin, which was my only complaint. Theres a nice little bar across the street and a place to rent bicycles or motorbikes. Log Home is walking distance to the night market, tons of wats, restaurants, massage, parks etc... I will definitely stay there again when I return to Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Pha-Thai House
Pha-Thai House
#68 of 788 in Chiang Mai
274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thapae Loft Hotel
Thapae Loft Hotel
#37 of 788 in Chiang Mai
181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chedi Home
Chedi Home
#7 of 788 in Chiang Mai
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Guesthouse Liam's Suan Dok Mai
Guesthouse Liam's Suan Dok Mai
#12 of 788 in Chiang Mai
323 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sri Pat Guest House
Sri Pat Guest House
#19 of 788 in Chiang Mai
482 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sirilanna Hotel
Sirilanna Hotel
#52 of 389 in Chiang Mai
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Log Home Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Home Boutique Hotel

Address: 124-128 Ratchaphakhinai Road T. Prasing, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 788 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £23 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Log Home Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Log Home Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing