We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
14
5
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
5
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The spacious villas are beautifully designed and appointed, and very clean. The grounds and garden are lovely and the Wifi and A/C work great. There's a refreshing splash pool, and a larger swimming pool is said to be in the works. Joe, the manager, is a pleasant guy with good English. The service was lacking, however, and the included breakfast was not particularly appetizing. Since the property if very far off the beaten path, located at the end of a winding, unlit dirt road, I would not recommend LBV to anyone traveling alone without a motorbike or car. There is no one on duty 24-7, and no clear way to reach staff in case of an emergency; in other words, no concierge or predictably accessible front desk. One night around 8:30 pm I was looking for help with my A/C (figured it out on my own eventually) and tried to get attention from someone in the house that I was told the "night duty" guy occupied-- no response. The LBV does not have (or at least didn't offer to me) a map with instructions/ directions written in Thai. Definitely ask for this, so taxi drivers will have a better chance of finding the place. LBV doesn't offer lunch or dinner, and there is really nothing enticing in easy walking distance. I think it will be worth checking back in a year or two.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade050
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We started our 5 week trip around Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnam back packing with our two children Jessie and Ellie by staying a Lanna. Lanna was a perfect start to our holiday and I have absolutely no reservations in suggesting any one stays here. The villas are beautiful. The attention to detail spot on. Very clean and all the staff very friendly and helpful. We have to give Joe another mention as he really made our trip. We stayed in at least 30 other hotels during our trip and Lanna was the best. Thank you

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MikeRandLindaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed for 6 nights at Lanna Boutique Village with 2 children (6 and 8 years). We arrived with some plan of what we wanted to see and do and after 10 minutes with Joe (the Manager) he had further suggested ideas and options and then arranged everything for us – he made it very easy.

The accommodation is out of the city (around 15mins to central city) – peace and quiet all around. When we wanted to go to the city Joe would either take us or arrange for someone else to take us. The units are very clean and tidy and plenty of space for the kids to be outside with a ball etc. Even had a pond where our son caught a fish!

It felt like we were visiting friends by the time we left – would definitely recommend if you want somewhere quiet, personal and relaxed.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AndrewsFamilyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Our family of 4 including 2 children aged 11 and 13 spent a wonderful week at Lanna Boutique Village. Joe, his wife Nook, Jean and Brian, Pon and all the staff are just brilliant.

We had a 2 bedroom villa which was spacious and well designed for a family. With only 8 villas it was peaceful and relaxing with lovely gardens. It was such a welcome relief from the hussle and bustle of the innercity hotels we had stayed in for most of our holiday. Our son spent every spare minute fishing in the small dam / pond within the grounds. Breakfast was generous with a good variety to suit all tastes.

Joe helped organise tours and sightseeing for us and took us into town whenever we needed.
He is very knowledgeable and his recommendations were spot - on. We would definately recommend Patara Elephant Farm and Zipline Chiang Mai. For dinner the stalls in the Saturday and Sunday walking markets were great for fresh cheap food and if you can, try Khaomoa - Khaofang Resturant that has the most amazing setting. It's like eating in an enchanted forest.
Lanna Boutique Village was our favourite hotel of our months holiday in S.E Asia.

We would definately stay there again if we return to Chiang Mai in the future.
Keep up the good work and we wish you all the very best for your families and the business for the future.
Jo, Paul, Ashleigh and Reif

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jobiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Just got back last week from 16 days in Thailand with 3 kids - 17, 13, 10. We spent 5 days in Chiang Mai at "Lanna Boutique Village". A small and beautiful 8 unit resort (+ very cheep), divided into 2 types of villas; couples-villas and family villas with 2 bedrooms, a large modern bathroom and a private terrace. The resort is located outside the city center, in a quiet area. We found this to be a great advantage, especially since Joe, the manager drove us into the city and back, for dinner, shows and the night market every evening (without extra charge). We felt like we were staying with distant relatives on holiday. Close enough to care that we really enjoyed ourselves, yet distant enough, to grant us the right amount of space and privacy. We even ended up going to dinner and the night safari with Joe and his family.
Joe helped us plan daily tours that were great fun for all of us – zip line, rafting, elephant show + riding, tigers, hand crafts, night safari, parks, waterfalls and a 2 days, 1 night trip to Chiang Rai and the Golden Triangle. Joe arranged for a private minivan with English speaking driver (also Joe) and guide (Chai) to pick us up at the airport and take us to all the activities during our stay. They are a great teem Joe, Joe and Chai. Actually, they were the perfect teem for us, friendly, caring and easy-going. Just let them know, more or less, what your interests are and they'll help you arrange your tour. You can check the Lanna Boutique web site for some initial ideas and than send an email to Joe and he'll sort it all out for you.

Room tip: All the villas are similar and quiet.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews