We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chiang Mai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jonadda Guest House
Ranked #139 of 805 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice little guest house. Clean and tidy. They have great food including Aussie breakfast with vegemite. The rooms are good but the beds are a bit hard. If your looking for cheap accomadation this place is good, very central to all things happening. The staff are great also.

Room Tip: Ask for a double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gasman4124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at this place at the low season rate of 200 Bhat, which included single bed, fan and hot water shower. Slight downside was lack of breakfast option, but that was because it was the low season. Nice location, next to an interesting market, relatively straight forward to get a motorbike and explore. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Naadim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay here, the rooms are basic, clean with a fan and separate bathroom with hot water. The guesthouse is situated down a quiet side street just a few minutes walk from thapai gate where there's numerous bars restaurants and a market. Breakfast is good and the owners helpful. Overall a really good place for the price can't complain.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-k-189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed here first 7 years ago and little has changed except fresh paint and general clean up. Staff are friendly and happy to help out and get you discounts on tours etc. previous posts have been critical of booking tours etc but I guess it comes down to how you treat the staff and if you are friendly to them they will return the gesture. Booked 2 tours out of her and both were done professionally and at a discounted rate, I guess we may have saved a couple of dollars searching and booking ourselves but for the convenience when you have limited time to sit around on the net searching or walking around wasting time to save a few dollars, I know I would rather use my time to see sights other than tour offices and an iPad screen. Rooms are clean with fan, it can get hot however with a fan continually blowing on you through the night you stay comfortable, plus we feel safe here. There are lockers to store your precious items, passports etc and security guard that sits in the entry all night. I wouldn't have come back 3 times if this place wasn't great as there are plenty of options in town, we've stayed at others but keep coming back. Great location close to everything, bars, attractions markets. Was quiet time when we wee here and was still heavily booked, we were lucky to get in. Highly recommended

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NewcastleVon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This place was excellent, I found. Really nice ladies running the place and prices reasonable for this peak season - @ B300-400. The location is down a small 'soi' off the main Street inside the old city, but without the craziness of that place, And there's a great coffee shop a few guest houses to the right (just called Coffee Shop, set in a small courtyard) which serves good, strong organic coffee.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Good place to stay if travelling on a budget. The guest house has good location, clean rooms and friendly stuff. Breakfast I had at their restaurant was nice and big :) It is amazing how hospitality of the owner can create positive impression of a simple place. I went to Chiang Mai twice during my trip to Thailand and both times I stayed at Jonadda.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theronova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Once again I have had the pleasure of staying at Jonadda Guest House for the 4th time. Rooms are great value for the money, private bathrooms make it perfect. Food and drinks are available all day, the best breakfasts are here also. Mac is a wonderful lady and a great host. Have read some negative reports, people need to get a life...its a backpackers guest house, not a 5 star hotel, hence the cheap rates. If you want your bed turned down go elsewhere. I'll be back again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markyboy64Malcesine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#49 of 393 in Chiang Mai
944 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#1 of 393 in Chiang Mai
1,376 reviews
1.2 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#26 of 393 in Chiang Mai
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#19 of 393 in Chiang Mai
3,146 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#20 of 393 in Chiang Mai
2,085 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#176 of 393 in Chiang Mai
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonadda Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonadda Guest House

Address: 23 / 1 Ratwithi soi 2 | Old City, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 805 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing