We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Lodge and Spa
Ranked #322 of 388 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Basic hotel, agree with previous comments, but at least it's clean and some 15 minutes walking distance from night bazaar... staff is friendly, pool useless, dogs still around, nothing much changed! If you're not too demanding it might be a good choice. But, I arrived from a 9 days trip to Myanmar and this hotel looks like a Sheraton after that!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Janez P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Lodge and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

Very similar to the review previous, was booked in here when in bangkok by a tourist guide, and didn't have chance to review it. The rooms were very basic with nowhere to put your stuff, there were indeed ants all over the floor, and depending on what room you were on the wifi didn't work….ours didn't. Some of the staff were nice, but there was a very rude man working at night who swore at us as i returned the coffee he made due to the water being cold! Swimming pool was FILTHY and freezing, unusable. Was tempted to give it a one star….avoid this place.

Room Tip: Lower floors not behind pillars for better wifi.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The other reviews are accurate - the floor in the rooms are concrete, there is no where to unpack your clothes, and there are ants and mosquitos. It's about a brisk 20 min walk to chiang mai city. We were booked in there by the tourist information centre in bangkok, and without Internet at the time, we were unable to check the trip advisor reviews.
It was clean and had hot water, which was nice. We didn't try the food based on the other reviews.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Pros:
- clean room and restocked everyday (bottled water, clean towel, toilet paper, soap)
- nice lobby with free wifi
- did sort out some of our activities which we already knew the price of (stuff with a set price like our cooking class)

Cons:
- the worst breakfast I've ever had, my boiled eggs were rotten when I cracked them open, the "sausage" is a hot dog, we didn't even get the orange juice that was part of the meal, and when we were eating we saw them washing a baby in the kitchen sink where try had prepared our food
-wifi not available in rooms
-when it rains the whole place leaked
-pack of dogs that hang out in the parking lot
- far from everything, pretty bad location if you need to get into the main bit of chiang mai
-don't buy tour packages because they are overpriced(bought a trip to luang prang for 1900 at a shop and they quoted us 2500 at paradise for the same journey)
- overpriced laundry and they ruined some of our clothes

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poopsandboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Positives:
- they make the bed and give you a new towel everyday.
-They clean the bathroom and wipe up all the water that is on the floor every day
-Staff is generally accommodating

Negatives:
- The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the night market and even further from the old city. It is really out of the way.
-wifi only in the lobby where there are lots of mosquitos
-Sheets were dirty when we arrived, but they happily changed them.
-They bathe a baby in the same sink used to cook you breakfast
-Toilet and shower all in one small space and water takes a long time to drain after shower

They have a tour operator on the main floor but we found them to be way more expensive than others. Best to compare.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaSimonelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This hotel is clearly completely unrealistic regarding itself
The name is so pretentious compare to the place. Rooms are cleans but looks like jail cells.
we booked it by a travel agency and they know then that you can't change and they don't care. We lost the last night beacuse we didn't want to stay there and they didn't refund it.
They're not commercial, only looking for money. The place is noisy with the satff speaking high at night and the place is gloomy.
the building is awfull, big and white without charm. A cold place. the spa is still in progress and you wouldn't relax here anyway.
Near to the aiport

I

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poustouchloune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights in 2 different rooms. Both had no carpets and poorly plumbed bathrooms which meant any waste from the sink was slew across the bathroom floor! One had wifi coverage in the room, the other didn't. But both had massive amounts of ants etc in the rooms. Possibly because they leave the windows to the lobby open all day. The rooms were equipped with easy to use a/c and tv (one with remote, one without), free bottled water and soap.

Breakfast service is comical and the standard of food is what you come to expect of Thai breakfasts; sausage (hot dog), dried scrambled eggs, salad (slice of lettuce and slice of tomato) and 2 slices of barely toasted bread with enough butter and marmalade for 1 slice.

Location not too bad if you don't mind a little walk.

I was booked in as part of a tour which included a 2 day excursion and onward travel. None of the staff had a clue what time I was to be picked up for either of there things which resulted in me getting out of bed a total of 3 hours early across the 3 days.

Wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blain87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.0 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.0 mi away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#2 of 388 in Chiang Mai
1,351 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#22 of 388 in Chiang Mai
3,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#27 of 388 in Chiang Mai
1,872 reviews
0.0 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#25 of 388 in Chiang Mai
679 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#20 of 388 in Chiang Mai
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Lodge and Spa

Address: 12 Srichandon Road | Changklan, A.Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #322 of 388 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £27 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Lodge and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing